Your hangers and laoundry basket

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a furnished room for one or two people. There is bedding available as well as everything in the kitchen for you to use. Clean and safe. Modern building. Central Park, and museums steps away.

The space

Modern apartment with balcony, kitchen, 1.5 bathrooms, and 3 rooms.

Guest access

Welcome to share everything.

Interaction with guests

There to help, show the city around, and have a small talk over coffee. Friendly but giving space for privacy.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £57
Security Deposit £305
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £76 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking, no pets, no kids.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Spencer User Profile
August 2015
My experience with Ivy was quite pleasant. She was always kind, polite and accommodating. I would recommend staying with her.

Daniela User Profile
January 2015
It was really great to stay with Ivy. Ivy was really nice and gave us a lot of recommendation where to go and what to do. My friends and I slept in the living room which was really big. The apartment is not far away from the subway station what is really great and the bus stop is directly in front of the building. We really enjoyed our stay in NYC :-)

Ruben User Profile
October 2014
Perfect NY experience. Ivy is super friendly, was great with communication and keeping in contact before I arrived and very helpful for any kind of information. I recommend this place. Well located, near at the subway (3 blocks). The apartment was exactly as pictured. room, bathroom and apartment were really clean and tidy, the shower is perfect. Good wifi. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay, I would highly recommend it to a friend, and I would definitely stay here again. Thank you very much Ivy!!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Mount Kisco, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Ivy User Profile

I'm hoping to share the best of the times and the worst of the times in a civilized and supportive manner, whether as a host or as a guest. I travel and use airBnB as a guest, as much as I host. I find the service provided by the hosts I so far had far superior to an average hotel service and I treat others the way I wish I was treated, even though I read more logical and entertaining books than the bible :)

The comfort of the room/apt and the hospitable, friendly and helpful treatment of my hosts so far beats my experiences as a hotel guest where the non-English speaking cleaning personnel would wake me up every day at 7am wanting to clean my room - even when I put the "Don't Disturb" sign on the doors. Needles to say, my sleep at airBnB hosts is heavenly - no loud knocking on the doors at 8am that gives me a heart attack; and yes you'll get a heavenly sleep in my place too.

Help your self with the tea and coffee 24/7. I don't have a sensor in the fridge that will bill you for just lifting and putting back an item you never even opened back to the fridge, like most NYC hotels... "My home is your home" is my Motto #1. Motto #2 is "treat it like its yours" too.

Please have a smart phone to get around NYC but know not even Gooogle will know the new Deli across the street has an awesome ham and cheese sandwich for $2.50 at 6AM.

I love architecture, interior design and real estate. I work in clean energy research as an IT acrobat keeping up with the ever changing tech and science trends. I can tell you %90 of the time how the Hollywood movies will end.

I tend to take life seriously until I remember not to. I'm happy I don't have to drive to work, or commute if I don't want to as I can work wherever the internet connection is.

If you're a smoker or plan to bring pets please consider a different place - building rules. If you don't clean in the kitchen right after your self, please consider a hotel service instead.

Best of luck with your travels, be safe and remember what goes around, comes around.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings