Skip to content
Kitchen viewFront View - Contemporary Style
Entire house

Modern Green Dwelling

Caitlin / Mik

Modern Green Dwelling

7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths

The space

Mountain Escapes Property: Forest, Big Lake: Fishing (with license), Boating (electric motor or rafting). Community:  24/7 Security.

Property: new furniture, new bamboo flooring, 60" LED Smart HDTV with Blue-ray Home Theater system, Netflix ready (has other apps too), 42' LED TV with Bluray smart player, Free High Speed Wireless internet, big common area, wood burning stove, fully equipped new kitchen, new appliances, new deck with gas grill, modern bathrooms, washer, dryer, stove, Queen size bed, 3 twin size beds, queen size sofa bed, 1 Sectional.

Brand new Keurig (please bring the little cups).

Nearby: ATVs, Skydiving, Hot Air Ballooning, Air Plane lessons/rides, many hiking trails, Bushkill Falls, Golf, the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Park, Tubing/ Canoeing, Horseback riding, Shawnee Mountain skiing/snow boarding, 1/2 hour from Crossings Outlet Stores, Historic East Stroudsburg, Camelback Mountain skiing/snow boarding, Historic Milford.

Other Attractions & Activities:
Beautiful lake, mountain forest cul-de-sac, a 5 minutes drive to the Bushkill Falls Landmark.  Many hiking trails, Golf, the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Park, Tubing/ Canoeing, Horseback riding, Shawnee Mountain skiing/snow boarding, 1/2 hour from Crossings Outlet Stores, Historic East Stroudsburg, Camelback Mountain skiing/snow boarding, Historic Milford, ATVs, Skydiving, Hot Air Ballooning, Air Plane lessons/rides.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
Cable TV
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

118 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Michael User Profile
Michael
June 2018
Clean and comfortable modern home. Has all the amenities a group of up to seven would need for a vacation. Brand new wood flooring and updated kitchen comfortable beds and great climate control system. Caitlin was very responsive as we had an another guest stop by for an aftern…
Anthony User Profile
Anthony
June 2018
This house had everything my wife and I expected. Peaceful home, safe location and close to area attractions. Overall a great place to stay.
Ngawang User Profile
Ngawang
May 2018
Beautiful place to stay in at a great price.
Anish User Profile
Anish
March 2018
My college friends and I had a small reunion for spring break. It was a great price and the space was amazing. The home had a great vibe and it was very clean. Lots of space to hang out, lots of space to eat, and lots of space to cook in the kitchen. The shower worked fine but th…
Michael User Profile
Michael
February 2018
The AirBnB was a great size to accompany my group of friends for the weekend. We invited friends over for dinner to celebrate another friends bday. However, the house could have been bettered cleaned. Not sure when it was last cleaned, but it wasn’t to my liking or the other g…
Caitlin / Mik User Profile
Response from Caitlin / Mik:
Hi, thank you for your inaccurate review. We always trying to please our guests and we understand that not pleasing our guests on all of their requests means a review like this. Getting 1 or 2 stars. It's pretty common nowadays. Now to the facts... House gets a cleaning crew right after guests checks-out every single time. That is why we have a cleaning fee. There's also a note in the kitchen to call the cleaning crew in case there is an issue with the cleaning, but they never got a call with any "hair" issue... We always encourage our guests to let us know as soon as they check in if there are any issues. We didn't hear one single issue at all. The only issue we heard from you, was few days before the check-in day when you tried to find out if there was a cancellation fee if you decided to cancel within the same week of checking-in. Since there was a cancellation fee then guest decided to stay. We responded within the same day via-text. Also the fridge has only condiments that we have for the guest to use. There isn't expired foods. About the parking... We removed the garage from our listing years ago, since we store few personal items... It says it on the description but we do have a driveway where few cars can fit it without any issues. Obviously it is not a parking lot where 6, 7 or 8+ cars can fit. We also been trying to limit the waste, since it is not accurate for a small group to leave behind 5, 6, 7+ bags of garbage plus bottles and more in just one weekend.
February 2018
Natalie User Profile
Natalie
January 2018
The modern and open kitchen, dining and living room make for a great space to spend time with friends and family and the two bathrooms were very clean!
Olya User Profile
Olya
January 2018
What you see is what you get. What you don't see ... 1. Tones of garbage, bottles, and food leftovers on the deck. 2. Not working TV upstairs and downstairs. We couldn't even sign in to Netflix. Their pathetic excuse was that the previous guests messed up the system. They neit…
Caitlin / Mik User Profile
Response from Caitlin / Mik:
Once a year we encounter that one typical guest that tries to get a free vacation. Using excuses like the TVs were broken and many more "pathetic" excuses to try to get a refund at the end of their stay. There were few bags covered with snow outside on the deck, and due to the weather conditions the garbage truck wasn't able to arrive on time and get everything out of the deck (outside the house). People living on the north east coast, will totally understand how bad the weather was. We refunded the guest a 15% of their stay just for this. Unfortunately we can't have everything brand new every time a guest checks in. The main faux leather sectional in the living room started to show its 5 years of age. Few guests treated the sofa ok but some others just mistreated it. We have a cleaning crew that every single time a guest checks out they go in and make sure everything gets clean and in order. We requested pictures were the guest claimed to have found "dry food" on their sheets, but we never received any... TVs work great with Netflix, we spent almost an hour via text message trying to explain how to use the TV with Netflix. We thought we were dealing with someone over 80 years old (Not trying to offend anyone over 80). Since we never had such of question... "How to turn the TV on"? We also encourage every guest to always bring their basics, since we are always trying to provide the most accurate home description. But then again a guest thinking Airbnb is just like another Hotel that is when we know is going to be a problematic guest. Feel free to always ask questions to anyone reading this review prior to your staying.
January 2018

Hosted by Caitlin / Mik

Harrison, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in April 2012
Caitlin / Mik User Profile
126 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Art, Design, Photography, Contemporary Interior Design, Music.
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 95%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings