Remodeled kitchen that makes you want to prepare nourishing food!
1 BR Sanctuary Close to Everything!

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Serene energy to relax! Walking distance to fun (freeway, restaurants, farmer's market, movies and more)! Gated parking!

The space

People who visit my home often comment on the place having a calm peaceful energy and a simple uncluttered aesthetic beauty that grounds them. I look forward to sharing that with a guest who will relish that.

The place is nicely painted. It has carpeting, a stylish remodeled bathroom, a dishwasher, vegetarian kitchen (no microwave) and an inviting spiritual altar nook (with Hindu deities). Also, enjoy a freshly remodeled the kitchen (pictures forthcoming)!

Great place to nurture yourself, enjoy the pool and sauna.

Guest access

Your own place walking distance to fun!

Two blocks from the freeway exit, you will get a gated parking space plus additional free street parking.

Many fun events nearby, including the 1st Fridays Oakland Art Murmur!

It's walking distance to Lake Merritt, Piedmont, Morcom Rose garden, shops, restaurants, post office, banks, yoga studios, Farmer's Market, WholeFoods, Trader Joe's, Kaiser and more!


Interaction with guests

I'm available by phone/email and just a 10 min drive away if anything comes up. You have the place to yourself!

We can discuss the arrangement for watering plants (I can come by since I live 10 min away) or you may want to take care of that. On occasion I may want to come by to get something I left in the place (which isn't much at this point) but would do that after checking in with you.

Other things to note

* * * 6 months minimum required per homeowners restrictions. Prefer starting Feb 1, 2016. Please let me know your situation so we can explore. * * *


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £126
Security Deposit £228
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking. No pets. Quiet. Clean up. No drugs. Sober (social drinking only). Shoe-free home. Vegetarian kitchen (dairy and eggs are okay). Observe hours for pool and laundry. Wait for parking gate to close before driving off when entering and exiting.

This is a condo, so there are some Homeowners Association Rules I'll want you to sign off on.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
180 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Johanna User Profile
February 2015
Kiran has created a serene sanctuary and is the most responsive and sensitive host one could want. Loved my stay and hope to be in that wonderful space again one day.

Susie User Profile
Susie
November 2014
This indeed was a sanctuary for me during my stay in Oakland and Kiran could not have been a more gracious host. She greeted me personally upon my arrival and carefully went over every detail of the condo and secure parking. A serene atmosphere strikes you the moment you cross the threshold. The bed is very comfortable, there is ample closet and storage space, the bath is very spa-like, the entire condo is furnished with quality pieces. There is a nice patio area and steps lead straight down to the pool. My favorite part of the property was the private, secure garage on the ground floor; I felt very safe during my stay. Please note that you do need to respect Kiran's request to keep the kitchen meat free. Kiran was very attentive and quick to respond to my communications.

Daniel User Profile
August 2014
Kiran was a really wonderful host. She was quite meticulous on preparing her home and communicating with me before I came. She also followed up with me to make sure everything was fine, as I was using her space for a while. Her home was in a great location (I biked to many places I needed to go) and was really cozy.
Kiran User Profile
Response from Kiran:
So glad it worked well for both of us. Great to host you. Best to you!
August 2014

Les User Profile
August 2013
Excellent location, great apartment, secure parking, everything was exactly as advertised. The area is probably the best area you can stay in Oakland. Close to everything, restaurants, shopping, parks, highways, etc. Kiran catered to our needs and made things very easy. If all AirBnB places are like this then I'll be staying at many more in the future!

Mrs User Profile
August 2012
We stayed in Kiran's apartment during a long weekend in Oakland. We were visiting friends in Emeryville and South Oakland, so the location was very convenient to both of those places. The apartment was clean, and very comfortable. There is a parking space which was also super convenient if you don't want to spend time searching for street parking. This was our first airbnb experience, and it went really well. We never actually met Kiran, but her sweet neighbor met us with keys and was really helpful (even bringing us a bag of almonds when we told her we had arrived starving!). Overall, a very positive experience, and a lovely apartment in a great location.

Oakland, California, United StatesJoined in April 2012
Kiran User Profile

I've made this home into a peaceful sanctuary of sorts, with calm aesthetics and lots of spiritual practice (yoga, meditation, chanting). I led a practice group in nonviolent communication (developed by Marshall Rosenberg) in the living room, so there is a lot of good energy.

My kitchen is vegetarian. To support the sacred sanctuary, my home is smoke-free and shoe-free. And, ah, I got rid of my microwave after hearing how bad it is for us. Because this is a condo, there are some basic Homeowners' Association Rules I'll need to tell you about. Would all this feel constrictive to you or welcome?

If you're interested, I'd love to point you to some of my favorite hikes, bike-rides, beaches, wildlife viewing and other outdoor places driving distance from here, which I've discovered during the 15 years of living in the bay area.

Languages: English, Hindi

The neighbourhood

Similar listings