Guest bedroom alternate view
Upstairs guests living area ( off stairs)
Double bedroom ( 1) in East Bentleigh
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Double story townhouse. Owners live downstairs. Upstairs guest area with living area off stairs. One double guest bedroom with queensize bed. Second single fold out bed available . Shared bath/shower room and toilet. Shared kitchen/decking area down. The upstairs area has a open area with a sofa and TV.


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £12
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We are happy to have children around and love to host. No smoking indoors please. Outside decking area available . We are vegetarian and would prefer no cooking of meat. Cold cooked meats in the fridge are OK.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bryan User Profile
August 2017
A very friend couple and nice private rooms upstairs. We will definitely come back next year. Mark has a great sense of humour and Beverley is so kind to drive us around. We would like to welcome Beverley and Mark to visit us in China and we will host them in our home. Kuihua and Jun

Larry User Profile
February 2017
Thanks for a great stay. I really enjoyed the time with you. The accommodation was convenient for me for work, and is close to a small shopping centre. Mark and Bev provided me with some great vegetarian meals and were very gracious hosts. Highly recommend.

Melanie User Profile
July 2016
Mark and Beverley are wonderful hosts and their house is a lovely place to stay. They are genuinely friendly and offered as much assistance as I required. Their home is very comfortable. A real home away from home. I would highly recommend staying with Mark and Beverley. It is within walking distance of Blue Dog Glass for anyone doing workshops there and is a Woolworths, coffee shop, Maccas, Red Rooster and Pizza shop within 5 minutes walk.

Kiki User Profile
April 2016
I loved and enjoyed staying here very much. It has been a great three weeks. I stayed here for my internship and being pretty busy with my study all the time. Beverley and Mark helped me get through this busy time and provided warm support. They are so kind that they offered a meal sometimes (actually quite often. It was yum!!) Recommended for travelers and business person. The house is immaculate; all the necessity is there for you. My stay with them leaves nothing to be desired. Thank you so much :) 3週間、インターンシップでお世話になりました!明るいホストと楽しい時を過ごせました!おすすめです!!

Roland User Profile
February 2016
My wife and I had a good time living by Mark and Beverley in 5 weeks time. Clean, quiet, a good bed and plenty of space for clothes. We shared bathroom with their adult son who temporarily stayed in a room upstair with us. A almost new house, parking in the street in front of the house. Beverley and Mark are very nice people who really wanted us to enjoy our stay. Abolutely no problem, they vegetarians, we not. This is we a place to recommend.

Tara User Profile
April 2015
Mark is one of the most pleasant hosts we have ever met. Not only is he very friendly but made us feel so much at home. It felt as though we were staying with family - that's how good it was staying with Mark! About the house. It's very new and very clean. I love the fact that we had the entire upstairs of the house (consisting of 2 rooms, bathroom, big living room area with TV) to ourselves. That made it very private and very convenient. We also enjoyed the Internet access and using the huge Mac computer in our section of the house. We highly recommend Mark & Beverley's residence for anyone interested in enjoying a very pleasant stay in SE Melbourne with a friendly and welcoming host.

Joanna User Profile
March 2015
Beverley and Mark are the most lovely welcoming people you could ever wish to stay with. From the moment I arrived I felt at home, was invited to share dinner with them and I leave with two lovely friends. The house is extremely well located for transport, parks and Monash Uni and is very clean, peaceful and relaxing. I can highly recommend staying there. Thank you so much Beverley and Mark, I will most definitely return!

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

We are a professional couple in our fifties who migrated from UK to Oz in late 80's. We love to travel and host and if you wish would enjoy pointing you towards places of interest in Melbourne and surrounds. Mark is passionate about music ( especially live and Melbourne has many fine muss to explore) and his motorbike. Beverley loves her cats, books , walking, the beach and cinema.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings