Absolutely stunning COTSWOLD home - books up fast
Absolutely stunning COTSWOLD home - books up fast


14 guests

6 rooms

10 beds

5 baths


14 guests

6 rooms

10 beds

5 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
14 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Luxury at AirBnB prices. Explore the stunning Cotswolds (UK's largest area of outstanding natural beauty). Large rendezvous perfect for friends (inc. Hen parties) and family with pool table and trampoline. Infrared sauna, spa treatments and 'Pamper Package' available if required at extra cost. Four double rooms in main house, two of which can be twins if preferred. One sofa bed. Two twin rooms in the annexe. Under 2's are free, 2-5yrs £35 per night. Please ask if you have any questions.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £75 / night after 8 guests
Cleaning Fee: £95
Security Deposit: £200
Weekly Discount: 30%
Weekend Price: £485 / night

Description

The space

The property can sleep 10 in the main house (4 bedrooms and a sofa bed) and 4 in the annexe (2 Twin bedrooms). Please ensure you enter your check in/out dates and number of guests to get the price from AirBnB before you contact Jonathan for information (ie please don't ask him for pricing and availability you can do this yourself) Thank you!

This has been our happy family home for 11 years full of family, love and life. It's truly unique with a cottage feel but with large rooms and modern appliances. The property is used as a residential detox centre (see The Milestone Detox) 2 weeks per month and an AirBnB venue for the rest of the month.

In the main house there are 4 double bedrooms 2 with en suites, two bedrooms can be twins if required. There is also a sofa bed down stairs if needed. The orangery is stunning with an incredible home cinema and grand piano. The kitchen table seats 6 but there is ample outside seating for 8+ off the kitchen during summer months. The dining room table seats 8 comfortably and with the extension seats 12 (PLEASE NOTE THAT IF YOU HAVE MORE THAN 12 YOU MAY NOT ALL BE SEATED IN THE DINING ROOM AT ONE TIME).

The annexe can be made available for groups of more than 10. The annexe can sleep up to 4, there are two twin bedrooms upstairs. If you have 10 or less people and would like to book the annexe as well you may do so for an extra £200.

If you have any questions please ask.

Guest access

We have lock boxes for the keys and electronic oak gates. We will send you the codes before you arrive.

Interaction with guests

We are available by phone 24/7 but most likely will not meet you we now live 130 metres away in another house.

The neighbourhood

Our town of Winchcombe is fast becoming known as the walkers hub of the Cotswolds, the Wincombe Way comprises of a figure of eight with Winchcome at the centre. Each loop is 21 miles around but these are subdivided into 3-5 mile sections all beautifully described in the Winchcombe Way booklet available in the town. You will love the local shops, pubs, restaurants, and Sudeley Castle, the last home of Catherine Parr the surviving wife of Henry VIII.

Getting around

There is a bus stop opposite our home that will take you to Cheltenham Spa, Broadway or Evesham. Ride on the GWR steam railway from Winchcombe Station just across the bridge from the house.

Other things to note

The home cinema is only usable after dark because of the glass roof. There is a 42" TV and DVD/Bluray player in the snug. One of the bedrooms also has a TV/DVD available and another bedroom has a TV.


House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

1) If you smoke please do so outside.
2) Children to be monitored at all times.
3) Dogs to be kept downstairs, off furniture and in the kitchen or utility room over night. Please pick up mess from the lawn!
4) When you leave please strip the beds and leave the rest of the property as you found it.
5) Put rubbish in bin liners before you leave and in the bins provided.
6) Please report all breakages.
7) Please do not take red wine upstairs or apply makeup in carpeted areas.
8) There will be a £75 cleaning surcharge if these the house is not tidy i.e. food, dishes, beds, rubbish taken care of.
9) There will be a £75 late fee if guests leave after 11am. We have a quick turnaround so it's important that you only book if you are willing to leave on time.
10) Please do not put any non bio-degradable products in the toilet they will block and stop the waste pump in the underground pumping station. We reserve the right to charge £75 to cover the cost of calling out a plumber/pumping station engineer if required.
11) If you use the main stereo/home cinema use the Blu-ray source setting for DVDs. There are further instructions on the speaker nearest the unit. PLEASE TURN OFF STEREO AND PROJECTOR AFTER USE - thank you.

Thank you very much and I trust that you will have an amazing stay!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

64 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Selina User Profile
April 2017
We had a hen party in this house, and it was just perfect. Plenty of space, a gorgeous garden, amazing features with a really wow factor! Everyone loved their stay. The house is so well equipt will high-quality fittings. We also got to see some steam trains from the bottom of the garden. Jonathon's videos are a great help before you visit. 20 minutes for cheltenham but with lovely countryside views.

Francesca User Profile
April 2017
We spent a very happy family Easter weekend at Jonathan's home which was exactly as how it is described. The house is about a 20minute walk into Winchcombe where there are a number of pubs and restaurants. We ate at The Lion which was very friendly and good food. There are plenty of beautiful walks to choose from, and it's a great place to explore the Cotswolds.

Wayne User Profile
April 2017
This place was perfect for a quiet getaway with friends. We stayed in the house for most of our stay and used the lovely gardens to catch the good weather. We also took a nice walk to the town and enjoyed a few local ales. Gorgeous place and we had a memorable stay. Thanks very much.

Nirav User Profile
March 2017
Nice house. WiFi is poor. Host is a little bit rude and tried to charge additional fees at checkout in cash.. But overall a nice house, worth staying in
Jonathan User Profile
Response from Jonathan:
Nirav I'm glad you liked the house. The Wifi is poor in some rooms because the walls are very thick cotswold stone walls. I'm sorry if you felt I was rude but when we arrived at 11.15am with the cleaners and three members of our staff to do the change over for a large group coming in, after your departure, you were still at the house and it was a total mess inside, thankfully the vomit was outside. It was clear that you had been drinking and gambling through the night and had no intention of getting up and leaving on time. I became slightly agitated when you told me repeatedly that there was no problem, when I had 7 paid staff waiting to enter the house. With regards extra payment I was simply reminding you of the published house rules 7 and 8 that clearly you had not read or maybe had forgotten. In the end I let you off chose not to give you a bad review, blessed you and forgave you. So I am disappointed that you left a poor review. I suggest that in future you do not abuse other people's good nature or property the way you did mine. I hope that this has been an experience that you can learn and grow from.
March 2017

Luke User Profile
March 2017
Great place to stay, we really enjoyed our time there. Jonathan is a great host and made sure everything was fine for us and took time to go through things when we arrived. I'd definitely recommend to others.

Ben User Profile
February 2017
Whilst Jonathan was a little reserved about hosting a group of 13 all in their late 20s - he put us at ease during our stay. The level of communication before the stay (even extending to a YouTube series) is unprecedented in all of my previous stays. The house itself is beautiful - with every amenity that our group could have asked for, the pool table and home cinema were particular highlights. The location is excellent - with a range of good walks and better pubs all in close proximity to the house. We had a wonderful weekend and would all highly recommend to anyone looking to book!

Katie User Profile
January 2017
Wonderful house for a weekend away with friends. We had three small children under 2. The main house has 4 bedrooms and three of these are big enough to fit in travel cots. Great social and dining spaces and in a beautiful setting. Jonathan recommended The Royal Oak in Gretton for lunch and this was perfect, great food and fabulous views from their conservatory. Very helpful host and a beautiful home!

Cheltenham, United Kingdom · Joined in October 2014
Jonathan User Profile
Response rate: 90%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.