Front yard as seen from the porch
2 twin beds - good for friends traveling together
2 twin beds - good for friends traveling together

4 guests

1 room

2 beds

1 bath

4 guests

1 room

2 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Cosy cheerful room filled with lego, kids books and some tween boy posters. Also a 32' TV with HBO, Netflix and Hulu. Plenty of closet and drawer space, plus a good desk with 2 desk chairs. The twin beds are comfortable and an ideal solution for friends who dont want to share bed. Also enough floor space for 2 air mattresses.


Extra people: £4 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 23%


The space

This room has 2 twin beds and a large desk. Also floor space for air mattresses. If you are looking for a room with a king bed, I have 2 other rooms that may be available. Contact me to discuss how to book it.

Perfectly located in Oceanside, CA as home base to explore all that Southern California has to offer, be it our world famous theme parks, San Diego and LA tourist attractions or beaches. This listing is for the kids room with two twin beds. I can add up to two air mattresses if you need to for an extra $10/person. This includes exclusive use of a bathroom with dual sinks, shower and tub, plus use of common areas. Amenities are whole house Wifi, Internet TV, (HBO.,Netflix, Hulu included, or use your own log in) XBox 360 + E and Teen games, in your room. Driveway parking spot. Large backyard with gas BBQ, use of beach toys such as skim board, boogie board, coolers, beach chairs and towels. Some useful items for smaller children such as plastic plates, cups and a high chair.

10 minutes drive to Oceanside beach or 15 minutes to Carlsbad beach, 10 minutes to Legoland, 20 minutes to Wild Animal Park, 40 minutes to Seaworld, San Diego Zoo. 50 minutes to Disneyland, 1 hr 30 minutes to Getty Museum, Universal Studios, Hollywood.

Save your money for the theme park entrance fees, cost to stay here is a fraction of the cost of hotel rooms.

I will discount the room rates if booking more than one room together. I may have all 3 bedrooms available, just ask.

Guest access

Kitchen, Dining Room, Living room, Laundry, backyard

Interaction with guests

I will be here to get you settled in and show you how everything works. I will also be available should you have questions during your stay but out at work a lot of the day and am out and about a lot at other times too.

The neighbourhood

Quiet and safe neighborhood. Easy access to biking/hiking trails. Fresh Air.

Getting around

Public transport is pretty bad. There is a shuttle - Cloud 9 that can get you here from the airport but then you would have to rely on cabs to get you anywhere or have a 30 minute walk to a bus stop. Uber is well represented here.

Other things to note

The dogs are here all day, we are not suitable for people with allergies.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM

We are a small family with a large house and love having out of town guests, that being said, we usually get you settled in and then leave you to it.

Just to clarify, one adult and one child, plus two dogs will be living in the house during your stay. I have 2 other rooms to rent as well as the one you are looking at. Therefore there may be other people in the house during your stay in other rooms. Ask me to clarify at the time of your booking if that is a concern for you. When available the 3 bedrooms on the top floor can be rented together to give you ultimate privacy upstairs.

Please respect quiet time from 11pm to 7am. That means talking in low voices, keeping the TV low and not doing laundry or cooking during that time.

Non smokers only please!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) lives in the house



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

27 Reviews

Check In
Vidianto User Profile
July 2016
A welcoming and enjoyable place to stay. My girlfriend and I were able to book our stay the night before and got a reasonable deal out of it. Anna, the hostess, made the whole experience easy and smooth. She is very responsive to our online request and got back to us almost immediately. Anna was very accommodating, we got in very late and she still waited for us. Her place included parking, that was easily accessible. She offered to changed our room from 2 small beds to 1 big bed and had placed 2 fans for us. That was super considerate and I truly appreciate that. We also had our own bathroom with towels supplied. Internet and TV streaming was provided and she had conveniently posted the information that was easy for guests to see. All in all, I felt that Anna thought of everything to make it easy for us and we were able to enjoy a good night stay, which was all that I wanted! Would highly recommend this place.

Julia User Profile
July 2016
Our host was very communicative, responsive, and friendly. The room was just as described, and met our needs perfectly. It was tidy, welcoming, and offered everything we needed, including morning coffee which was nice! The neighborhood was safe, and fairly quiet. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a room in a shared house in the area.

Galia User Profile
May 2016
The host was welcoming enough, nice neighborhood. Unfortunately, the house did feel well kept, dusty here and there, and I thought it would've been nice if she opened the windows prior our arrival to let some fresh air in. Although I have to say I am picky.
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
I am sorry you felt it was dusty, I am surprised since I swept and vacuumed right before you arrived. Perhaps I missed the top of the dresser or something. Anyway, I am normally very much on top of this as you can see from the reviews left by my other guests, so my apologies. I also thought that the window was open because I do remember showing you how to close both the window and the blind in the event you got cold. But perhaps my memory is at fault here.
May 2016

Attila User Profile
May 2016
The host canceled this reservation 28 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Cherith User Profile
April 2016
Anna's place was perfect for us. It was a business trip and Anna made our stay smooth and easy. Her home is attractive, clean and comfortable--and next time I'm in Oceanside you can be sure I'll check with Anna for a place to stay.

Javier User Profile
April 2016
Anna was great. She took care of us from the beginning. It's a comfortable place in a very convenient location. We had a good time and our staying there made it better.

Elizabeth User Profile
March 2016
Lovely experience. Anna was super friendly and very accommodating. Room was exactly as described and the house was in a great neighborhood.

This host has 187 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Oceanside, California, United States · Joined in April 2012
Anna User Profile

We are a small family with a large house. Originally from England, we settled in sunny Southern California over 20 years ago and are now completely content to call it home. Having discovered the state and the country from a tourist's eye originally. I think I have a handle on what to see and what to skip. I can also give you the insider's guide to the theme parks and best beaches for your needs.

Over the years we have had more house guests than we can count. As such we have the "host thing" down. The home from home vacation experience not only saves you money, it gives you so much more flexibility. Feel free to cook a full meal or rustle up a snack in the kitchen. If there's something you will specifically need during your trip, send me a message before hand and I'll let you know if we already have it.

I work locally in marketing and my son is busy with school, sports and whatever is his current obsession. I will be here to get you settled in and am always around if you have questions, don't hesitate to ask.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours