Skip to content
Entire flat

PENGUINDEN by Boulders Beach

Stefano User Profile

PENGUINDEN by Boulders Beach

4 guests
2 bedrooms
0 beds
3 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
0 beds
3 baths
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

This sea-facing apartment is located on the top floor of the building and features two spacious double rooms with private balconies with views of False Bay. Fully equipped, free Wi-Fi! 3 bathrooms, totally 191 sqm


Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Air Conditioning
Cable TV
Indoor Fireplace

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM


7 Reviews

Karin User Profile
July 2018
If you are looking for a spacious, comfortable apartment with a fantastic view then this is the place for you. I was welcomed by John who was very friendly and helpful with local knowledge. It sits quite far up so you will need your car to get around. The beds are very comfort…
Liz User Profile
October 2017
Fantastic location that went above and beyond our expectations. The views from our bedroom were incredible, until we walked into the kitchen and common space where we were away by the stunning views from the fully glassed in patio overlooking the ocean, mountains. We could hear t…
Kevin User Profile
February 2017
The host canceled this reservation 322 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Dee User Profile
December 2016
The breathtaking sea views, home comforts and little luxuries we enjoyed at Penguinden put this stay almost at the top of our list in South Africa! Highly recommended!
Kathy User Profile
December 2015
This is a beautiful apartment with stunning views! Stefano was a very attentive host and replied to emails very quickly. John looks after the apartment for Stefano, and he was very helpful. We were wowed when we walked in and saw the apartment. It's beautifully decorated and …
Samantha User Profile
October 2015
A beautiful apartment but a very unpleasant experience. Never again! No hot water or private use of the top floor of the apartment. When the issue relating to no hot water was raised we were firstly told that we had used all the hot water even after we had indicated that we h…
Stefano User Profile
Response from Stefano:
Hi Samantha I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, as we did all we could to make sure that everything was in place for you. If I may, I will take your feedback comments one by one: 1. Having told us twice that you would arrive at 2pm (which is our published check-in time), you arrived at 12, while I was fitting a new safe in your room, and the housekeeper was cleaning the apartment. Understandably, there was no reason to have anyone in reception until 2pm. 2. The hot water – Had you told me that someone had had a bath when I asked, I would not have assumed there was a fault with the system. This was confirmed by Blake who told me that I had walked in ‘while the girls were having a bath’. There was in fact nothing wrong with the solar system. I did not tell anyone to ‘continue running the hot water until it heated up’, rather to wait 30 minutes to an hour, as is usual when the tank has been depleted, for it to reheat. 3. The three occasions I arrived in the apartment unannounced were justifiable as normal practice. The first was to check that you had settled in, and to familiarise you with the amenities. The second was not unannounced, as I told Blake that I would come up to check the hot water. The third was an act of courtesy, as we had an unexpected power cut, and I brought a gas stove in case you needed to make coffee. 4 (Website hidden by Airbnb) am not given to arguing or slanging matches, thus I did not stay around to take part in any such issues, and rather walked away to give you your privacy. Having responded, I take your points seriously, and will make sure there is no cause for complaint in future. Many thanks
October 2015
Dan User Profile
December 2014
This is a rare place where the pictures do not do the place justice. It is even better than it looks. It was our favorite AirBnB location anywhere.

This host has 29 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Stefano

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in October 2014
Stefano User Profile
36 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings