Comfy spacious bed sitting areaKitchen with views of garden and Snowy river Bridge
Studio Apartment No.1 Longhorn Ranch
Studio Apartment No.1 Longhorn Ranch


Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed


Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Clean & Tidy roomy Studio Apartment. Solar powered.Great views,set well back from the road. Relax in the comfortable leather recliners,and enjoy a free bottle of wine. Wood fire in a contained combustion heater. and reverse cycle air con. Free wi fi. Laptop friendly. Linen, towels, hair dryer and Iron, washing machine supplied. Short walk to famous Snowy River. (5 mins) Have your own huge undercover carport for parking. at your door. Farming land surrounds. Pets welcome. Orbost Taxie:


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: £69 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

WELCOME TO MY STUDIO APARTMENT No. 1...Sleeps 2 people in beds. plus extra fold out couch. PORTA COT IF NEEDED, please ask.Spare blankets. Security door. Gas BBQ.
HEATING/COOLING: air conditioned, cooling fan, also a combustion wood heater, kindling and firelighter supplied. Wheelbarrow provided to cart wood from woodheap at the fence side.
BEDROOM: Electric blanket on bed. Mattress topper. Doona
KITCHEN HAS FULL AMENITIES: COOKER & OVEN, , fridge, microwave, saucepans, fry pans, , toasters, cookware, crockery, cutlery, paper towel, tea, coffee, & milk. .dishwashing detergent, Tea towels. Etc. A complimentary bottle of wine. High chair in wardrobe.
Note: Please wash your dishes properly and put away.
LOUNGE: Choice of heating, a cosy combustion wood heater or large reverse cycle, for the cold nights, A flat screen TV & a DVD player, & Magazines. A Stereo player. Leather recliners and couch. Fold out floral sofa bed.
FREE WI FI: PASSWORD is GZXXBYVZS4. Desk provided.
LAUNDRY: automatic washer. Clothes lines are out in the back yard. Pegs supplied.
BATHROOM: with shower, toilet, vanity, soap, shampoo, hair dryer, hair staightener, towels, bath mats, face washers and toilet paper.
OUTDOOR AREA: There is a gas BBQ on the verandah outside, and an outdoor setting on front patio with terrific views of the countryside.
HUGE UNDERCOVER PARKING AREA: suitable for boats and cars, in a safe and quiet location. Sealed driveway.
PETS: are welcome, dogs are allowed inside, but must have flea and worm control up to date, and be clean. They are not permitted on the furniture, and bedding must be supplied by pet owner. They must be kept under control at all times, and cause no disruptions to other guests.
You will need to obtain the code to your key safe, which is located outside your door, prior to checking in.
There is a fire extinguisher in the LAUNDRY. a fire blanket in kitchen, and a smoke alarm in the dining room.
SELF CHECK IN ANY TIME: KEYS: Retrieve your keys from the keysafe outside your door. Code is given the day before check in. Enter code, push black button in and down. It opens from the top.
CHECK OUT: 10 AM. PLEASE LOCK HOUSE UP, TURN ALL LIGHTS AND APPLIANCES OFF, return key to keysafe and jumble code.
PUBLIC TRANSPORT: V-line bus Connecting to train in Bairnsdale for Melbourne, or coach to Merimbula Airport, or Sydney, terminal in main St. Orbost. ORBOST TAXI:
EATING: There are numerous places to dine, in Orbost, with a Chinese Restaurant, Pizza, hotels, supermarkets, bakeries, coffee shops, green grocer, butchers, Clubs, shops and cafés.
Thank you kindly for choosing to stay with me, I know you will have had a great time! Please leave suggestions or complaints in comments book, and not publicly on the internet. I am hoping for 5 stars!
Home away from home! My unit has a very homely feel to it with everything needed to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. which my guest book reflects from past guests enjoying their stay immensly. many comments on the extra large space. Please add to the guest comments book! Prefer no negative comments publicly on airbnb. Add to book and I will deal with any issues immediately. Have a safe journey and an enjoyable holiday. Cheers Noelene

Guest access

Contact me for keysafe code. Enter code, press black button in and down, keysafe door opens at the top. Your key is in it.Free bottle of wine
free wood heater and reverse cycle air con
Turn on your hot water in switchboard
free laundry washer & tub
No shared amenities
Full size kitchen with fridge microwave iron saucepans utensils crockery glassware island bench stools glass table 4 chairs high chair tea towel detergent
Outdoor setting
Gas bbq
Queen bed and pullout couch
Linen towels supplied
Hair dryer and straightener
Undercover parking

Interaction with guests

You may not get to meet me, but my cleaner lives across road, and she will be there to assist you should you need anything. You will be left to your own privacy at all times.

The neighbourhood

My apartments are in the best private location with a real country feel. There is a farm behind my property with some grazing cattle. A museum at the neighbours propery, Lionel Christy (small donation) Views of the Snowy River flats, only a stone throw to the famous Snowy River! , where there are viewing platforms to view platypus feeding, or just throw a line in to catch yourself a fish. Close to Marlo, only 10 minutes away. Fishing boating beaches, cycling, walking, galleries, gardens and parks, Skate Park, football oval, tennis courts, Yummy Chinese/Australian meals at Leon Palace, Club,
Mingle with the locals at the local pubs! Hear their yarns! Enjoy a delicious coffee or a home made pie at one of the 2 cafe's, Buy some cheap snack food at Foodworks supermarket,or buy fresh fruit veg and meat at Kingfruit. Enjoy one of Chalet's delicious Pizza's. Industries in Orbost are timber, dairying, crops etc. Backpackers may pick up seasonal work in the maize paddocks or on dairy farms crops etc, my guest book reflects from past guests enjoying their stay immensely. We provide everything we can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. House is set back off the road.It is a very safe area,. About 10 minutes walk to the shops. Bring your whole family and or friends and share this huge space, with your own commercial sized kitchen, bar, Ladies and Mens toilets. This is an ex motel, function room, previously owned by “Gails” now converted to a 4 bedroom accommodation sleeps 13+. It was originally a motel/service station on the Princes Highway, until highway was moved over. If you get time, take a 10 minute drive to Marlo, or Corringle (turn left at newmerella) estuaries & surf beaches, climb the sand dunes.

Getting around

Local taxi or v/line bus connects to Melbourne railway services. Hire bikes, available in Orbost. Hire boats in Marlo. Taxi

Other things to note

when checking out, please return key to keysafe, and jumble the code. Turn off all elec blankets and lights, and hot water. Feel free to write in communication book ! Please don't leave negative reviews on the Internet . Let me know by text and I will do my best to sort it or fix it. Thank you Enjoy your stay with me. I am hoping for 5 stars!


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

APARTMENT No.1 has a combustion wood heater as well as a reverse cycle unit. It has a tv & DVD combined. It also has a Key safe, so you can let yourself in when your arrive after 2 pm. call me anytime, on my mobile or house phone, for your code. Surprisingly spacious, private, quiet, set back from road. and suitable for children and pets. A rather large carport to park your car outside your door.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

34 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michelle User Profile
May 2017
Great quiet nights stay, very relaxing beside the nice hot wood burner. Thanks.

Vijay User Profile
April 2017
It's was a Great Stay !!! Noelene was just amazing, the way she was dealing right from the booking and till check out. Very helpful and great Hospitality Thank you one again Noelene !!! Cheers Vijay
Noelene User Profile
Response from Noelene:
Vijay was a truly remarkable guest. Thank you And welcome to stay any time!
April 2017

Harpreet User Profile
April 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful apartment.

Donna User Profile
April 2017
Noelene apartments are comfortable homely with rustic charm. They have all the amenities you could possibly want and more. Wood fire so cosy, bed and bedding clean with 5 star rating for us. We loved our stay waiting out some bad weather. The bonus of the free wine and the offer to purchase her great value honey was also very clever. Thanks so much Noelene !!

Michael User Profile
March 2017
No dramas, all good

Niamh User Profile
January 2017
Very spacious accomodation, right off the highway. Perfect for our stop-over from Sydney to Melbourne.

Peta User Profile
January 2017
Perfect stopover for the Melbourne to nsw coast trip! Highly recommended! Well equipped, spacious and beautifully quiet and comfortable.

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Bairnsdale, Australia · Joined in August 2010
Noelene User Profile

I am a nurse, I have worked in Qld and Vic. so I stand by cleanliness and comfort in my Apartments. I have 3 grown up kids, and 3 grandchildren. I care for my grandson every 2nd weekend and half of the school holidays. I love pets and animals, I enjoy renovating, and have lots to do! My hobbies include farming, bee keeping (try my honey) gardening, reading and my grandchildren. I enjoy a wine at the end of my day. If something needs repair, please leave me a note. I would love to hear your comments in my guest book.
5 things I cant live without? *my orchids *my birds* my dogs* my family*great food. I have travelled overseas to Malaysia and Thailand on 5 occasions. I love food from other cultures. especially Indian curries, Chinese stir fries and Tom Yum soup. I love honesty and integrity. I am a down to earth trustworthy and reliable person.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.