Gardens
spendwise comfy studio apartment,

Entire home/flat

2 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A comfortable, stand alone, amongst other apartments, open plan studio, private, roomy and cool open space, 5 minutes drive to shopping malls, one hour to lake malawi. 45 minutes to dedza mountains. 10 minutes to old town. take a walk

The space

these are fully furnished and serviced apartments, they are ideal for visitors who prefer private apartment away from home. In area 47.

Guest access

internet
free parking
tv
covered veranda
breakfast
free laundry
free house keeping
service of a cook
fully equiped kitchen, with fridge, cooker, microwave, kettle, pots and plates, plus all cultlery

Interaction with guests

There is always someone to interact with our guests. We also offer guest guide within lilongwe.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Security Deposit £72
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Enjoy the comfortable space just take good care of the things in the apartment.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Crystal User Profile
August 2017
My stay was wonderful! Mary is a fabulous host, and always on hand to answer any questions. She is a kind and welcoming soul and I'm happy to have had the chance to get to know her a bit. The apartment itself is perfect and has everything one needs for months long stay (or longer). Even when electricity is out (as is relatively common in Malawi), some of the outlets and lights in the place continue to work via inverter (useful for charging phones/laptop). The guards and others in the compound are friendly and always willing to help with any needs you might have (cooking for you, laundry, buying mobile phone air time for you, cleaning, arranging taxis). For me, the location was perfect as my office was in the neighborhood. It is close by to minibuses which can take you directly to shopping or town and close by to multiple places to buy groceries and other things. It is safe to walk around the area. The place is safe, secure, well maintained, etc. I have lived in Malawi on and off for over ten years and this was by far the nicest place I've stayed. Highly recommended!

Raphaelle User Profile
March 2017
Mary has a lovely and quiet plot with multiple possibilities for people to stay. She is very helpful as well as her very nice staff.

Lucia User Profile
March 2017
The location of the flat on airbnb was wrong, I informed Mary and told her I wanted to cancel the booking cause I really needed a place in the area where her place was suppose to be according to airbnb maps. She said it was a mistake. I requested a refund and she said she was going to refund me after she would get the money from airbnb. When I requested the refund, she declined. I felt completely fooled. I recomend future guest to be very careful with the location indications of this place. It is in area 47, not in area 33.
Mary User Profile
Response from Mary:
our location is area 47 just between city centre and old town. its 10 minutes drive to old town and 10 minutes drive to city centre. its very important that you read the cancellation policy indicated on a particular property on airbnb before you decide to book. this property in particular the cancellation policy is strict please go back and have a look at its cancellation policy before you make these accusations.
March 2017

Cynthia T User Profile
March 2017
Very quiet and peaceful place. I needed the tranquil for the work I was writing up. Transport can be tricky if you're not driving but the host is so helpful with reliable private taxi
Mary User Profile
Response from Mary:
thank you for staying with us cynthia. our aim is to provide an experience of living in a proper home away from home, thanks that you managed to find a peaceful and private home to concentrate on your work. as for transport there are always options you may take a taxi, other guests prefer public transport just to experience the local life and also enjoying the cheap fare. as i mentioned we are flexible to escort our guests if they prefer publlc transport, some prefer to walk to keep health and fit.
March 2017

Raphael Et Cathy User Profile
December 2015
I spent a very nice time at Spendwise appartment. Mary was much helpful to make my stay as confortable as possible. David , who is caring of the needs of the guests, will also make your stay enjoyable. I do recommend the place , uncomparable quality-price ratio without considering the kindness of people there.

Jerryanne User Profile
August 2015
I had a wonderful time staying in this very spacious, clean apartment. The host made it feel like a home away from home. Wireless internet device worked great. Safe area.

Tammy User Profile
July 2015
This is a great apartment. Conveniently located near downtown Lilongwe in one of the nicest areas of the city. The apartment grounds are beautiful. The owner, Mary, is awesome-- extremely nice and helpful. The staff is friendly and attentive. I highly recommend this apartment!

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Lilongwe, MalawiJoined in May 2014
Mary User Profile

I am a female host. I like to interact guide and help the guests , I travel a lot too, and I found challenges like to get information especially in places like china. I also like to learn about other cultures.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings