livingroombedroom
Spacious 125 m2 flat close to center
Spacious 125 m2 flat close to center


Entire home/flat

11 guests

3 bedrooms

7 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
11 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The spacious flat located 1,2 km from the center and close to the subway. It is a gorgeous craftsman home and typical for Vienna. I live in the flat but will move to my Studio for the duration of your stay. The place can host up to 11 persons but is perfect for three to six guests.

The space

From the balcony you can see over a small Park directly on to the Palais des Beaux Arts. Although needing some renovation here and there, it is gorgeous and typical for Vienna with its high ceilings and large rooms.
The neighborhood, with several sightseeing options next door, is great to have a short walk along the river.

Guest access

You will have access to the whole flat, Including kitchen bathroom bedroom and living room. My private bedroom will remain locked . Feel free to take some coffee in the morning :-) You can use the kitchen and the bathroom to cook and wash, just as if you were at home.

Interaction with guests

I will be staying at my studio for the duration of your stay which is in the building next-door but I'm happy to meet travelers from all over the world and will gladly give you advice, and help you with anything you need.

Other things to note

The floor has several scratches and cracks as most of it is still the original floor from 1908.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 7
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 14 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee: 32
Security Deposit: 139
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 157 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 single bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Please smoke on the balcony only.
Please don't play piano after 10 PM
If I additional guests need to stay, please inform me immediately. Shouldn't be a problem :-)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

66 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel User Profile
July 2017
This place was roomy and fantastic. Me and my friends played piano and guitar and had a blast!

Sandra User Profile
July 2017
This apartment is VERY large with many choices of beds. We loved the high ceilings and breeziness with all the windows open. The kitchen and bathroom were fine for basic function. The piano made us feel right at home. Immediate access to the tram line made it possible to go anywhere fairly easily (if you can find a good and thorough public transit map!). Lukas is a very relaxed landlord. Overall, this place is a fantastic bargain if you're not too picky. It provides a window into past splendor with a bit of current bohemian squalor.

Rishi User Profile
June 2017
Charming place. We reached earlier than check in time, but Lukas graciously adjusted and gave us time to comfortably freshen up. During stay also, we had minor issue with wifi. Lukas promptly came over n fixed it. A delightful stay. Location is an added advantage.

Thomas User Profile
June 2017
Great spot, close to tram stop which allowed easy access to palace area and visitor spots. Eclectic decor, interesting and well equipped kitchen, great library, central living room is light and airy. Host was helpful and hospitable.

Madison User Profile
June 2017
Lukas was a friendly host and had a beautiful flat in a lovely neighborhood. The only issue we encountered was check out time he originally listed was 6pm but he asked us to check out at 11pm, however he was accommodating and let us leave our luggage with him during the day. My friends and I enjoyed our stay and loved Vienna, overall very nice experience.
Lukas User Profile
Response from Lukas:
It is true that a mistake was made and check out time in the listing was 6 PM. I am sorry but there must've been a misunderstanding, I did not ask them to leave at 11 AM. I prefer if check out is before noon, but I am flexible as long as it coordinates with my next guests.
June 2017

Tasha User Profile
June 2017
It was a spacious place and quite well furnished. It was a bit dusty and the old. The bathroom needs a lock and better lighting. The place is a bit far from the city centre and not too close to public transport although we new this before we booked it. It was a quiet and nice neighborhood to live in.
Lukas User Profile
Response from Lukas:
After Tasha had left the bathroom lock and the light we're broken. This has been fixed of course. Public transportation is about 100 m from the appartment (tram nr. 1) and the subway U3 is 500m, the city center is 1 km according to (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps. Unfortunately there was only time for basic cleaning, bathroom, toilet kitchen Beds and vacuuming the floor. due to the circumstances of the Tasha's check in. I mentioned this in advance and let her use an additional room in the apartment for compensation.
June 2017

This was one of our best experiences in an Airbnb! Lukas was a terrific host. He joined us for brunch the first day and even taught my kid a new trick to tie his shoes. He was super friendly, communicative and supportive of our quick stay. The apartment has SO much personality, it is filled with instruments and natural light. We wanted to stay longer and hope to get back some time soon as we really enjoyed Vienna. The location is incredible, close to everything and magic is found in every direction from the apartment. Thanks Lukas for your company and tips!

United StatesJoined in October 2014
Lukas User Profile

Ich bin aufgeschlossen und tolerant und freue mich immer neue Leute kennen zu lernen. In meiner Freizeit mache ich gerne Kunst oder Musik, es kann also sein das ihr nachmittags ein Klavier hört :-)

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings