Bedroom: desk, sofa and natural lightBedroom: Spacious built-in wardrobe
Room in Friendly Inner-West House
Hosted by Eve
Eve is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable, light room in timber cottage with garden in quiet street. Light rail tram provides easy relaxed access to Sydney Fish Markets, Casino, Chinatown, Central Station and other parts of city. Shopping centre, cinema, cafes etc close.

The space

The house has a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, full of art and books more than expensive appliances but is equipped for all that you might need.


You have access to all areas of the house and yard, feel free to cook or do your laundry etc. The bathrooms are shared.

My husband Richard and I live in the house, I can be found much of the time in my studio and am more than happy to help with anything and answer any questions. Our 22 year-old daughter also lives in the house currently.

Take a walk down our tree-lined street and 100 yards will bring you to the parkland and light-rail. You can walk through the park down to the harbour side and around the famous bay-run.
Leichhardt Marketown shopping centre is 5 minutes walk and here you can also catch frequent buses into the city if you prefer. The suburb, 'Little Italy', has many cafes, restaurants and an 8-theatre cinema showing art house and mainstream movies.


Light rail trams are the easiest way to travel and almost on the doorstep, they run regularly along a scenic though slightly slower route (about 20-25 mins) to get to the city centre .
Buses run frequently and are about 5 mins walk away. They take 15-30 mins into the city depending on time of day and traffic.
Trains are about 15-20 mins walk away but 2 lines can be reached by taking the light rail tram to the interchanges.

Note we have a friendly beagle who will want to say hello, She is sometimes allowed into the house, however we can put her into a separate part of the yard if anyone is uneasy with dogs.

Guest access

Guests can access all parts of the house. You are welcome to visit me in my studio if you require something or have a question.

Interaction with guests

We have an easy-going approach and are open to offer help if you need it. We also leave you alone if that's what you prefer.

Other things to note

Note that we have a friendly beagle who will want to say hello. She is often allowed into the house, however she is happy to be in a separate part of the yard if anyone is uneasy with dogs.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Nothing specific, just general courtesy expected e.g.. clean up after using cooking facilities etc. Talk to us if you have any problems, we'd be happy to help.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
August 2016
Great location very close to train line making access to town very easy. Comfortable bed and nice family.

Judit And Ashley User Profile
January 2016
Eve and Richard are lovely hosts. We were there during Christmas so also met more of the family who were also very nice. The room was spacious and clean. To get to the city you can hop on the light rail which has a stop a few minutes from their home. We would stay again.

Elizabeth User Profile
March 2015
We love staying here. It is perfect location and home ! Everyone is super friendly ! :)

Emi User Profile
May 2017
Convenient location. Warm and welcoming host. We had a good time there. Thank you!

Carlee User Profile
May 2017
Great place to stay, Eve and her family were warm and welcoming to my daughter who stayed for 2 nights. Convenient to all she needed.

Emily-Rose User Profile
April 2017
Eve's place is just perfect for anyone travelling for leisure or business. I was there for a week, commuting to my office in Pyrmont, and couldn't have wished for better accommodation. She's a very sweet and friendly person, extremely helpful and her home has an open and welcoming vibe which allows you to feel like you can be yourself. It has everything you need to, and my room was spacious with a sofa and desk as well as plenty of storage and a comfortable bed. She even thought about the important details, like providing multiple electric sockets for charging! The location is also unbeatable. It's quiet and residential with free street parking, and it's a lovely 5 minute walk across the park to get to the Light Rail stop, which buzzes frequently straight to Pyrmont and on to Central station. You can also use the Light Rail very quickly to get to the Rozelle markets every Saturday and Sunday or round to Darling Harbour for the tourism hotspot. This will be my number one choice whenever I'm back working in Sydney :-)

Sneha User Profile
April 2017
Eve and Richard are such lovely people. They are very warm and so is their home. We stayed for 3 nights and could find everything we needed for basic cooking, a superstore and light rail at walk able distance. Recommended for travellers who want to have a feel of countryside for their stay at Sydney and comfortable commute to the city.

This host has 78 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sydney, AustraliaJoined in June 2012
Eve User Profile

My main interest is art, both its history and its practice, I am a painter and work from a studio in the back garden. My other interests include music, literature, walking etc. My family background is Russian and I speak some Russian as well as German.
I am a friendly and relaxed person, as is my husband Richard and our house reflects this and our interests in art and history. He speaks some Spanish though is not fluent, as does our 21-year-old daughter who also lives in the house.

Languages: Deutsch
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings