Luxury corporate home

House - Entire home/flat · Venado Way, San Jose, CA 95123, United States

The Space

Luxury executive home suitable for many uses, from quiet vacation stay to holding meetings and small parties.

The house features all the typical must-have amenities for a luxury home such as cable and internet access (both wire and wireless) to all the rooms, full kitchen with all stainless steel appliances, bar with sink and wine cooler, plasma or LCD TVs in living room, family room and master bedroom. All rooms have cable and internet access.

Four bedroom home is fully furnished perfectly combining luxury and comfort with cozy leather sofas and chairs, central fireplace, plush queen beds complete with linens, hardwood floors throughout, and detailed tile work within the full kitchen including all new amenities.

To make your stay even more enjoyable we have installed the reverse-osmosis 7-filter system that deliver bottled water quality drinking, the instant hot water dispenser for the quick cup of soup or tea, the Recirculating system so you can enjoy hot water almost instantly at the faucets anywhere in the house.

Room type: Entire home/flat
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 8
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: £2757 /week
Monthly Price: £7352 /month
Security Deposit: £123
Cleaning Fee: £184
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
  • We needed a place to stay in San Jose for a family wedding, we travel from salt lake city the house was in a good location and it worked fine for what we needed. We were a little disapointed as we walk in the house, they ask you to take your shoes off at the door because is a no shoes house, the laminate floors were just filthy my kids socks were just so dirty at the end off the day it was disgusting also I am not sure how long the house hasn't been use but the smell was bad it just smell like it has been close and not clean at all for a long time,we had to go to the store and buy cleaning supplies and clean the bathrooms because it just didn't seem clean, also no hand soap in the bathrooms. One last thing the front door and back door has no locks so it doesn't really feels safe, we ask the manager about looking the front door and they put batteries in the front door lock which it was kind of no point to it since they know the numbers and the back door doesn't even lock.
    After all it was OK, but I which it was a little more clean and feel safer.

    April 2014
  • The reservation was canceled the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    April 2014
  • Unfortunately it smelled really musty and my allergies were pretty bad within 1 hour of staying there. To top it off, the neighbor was blasting mariachi music which despite a white noise maker I had on with my phone, the mariachi music was so loud I could hear it over the white noise.

    April 2014
  • I enjoyed staying at Khanh's studio. I initially planned to stay only one week, but needed to extend to 10 days due to change of business trip plans. I enjoyed coming back to the place that was my home for 10 days. Thank you very much! I am looking forward to renting from Khanh again next time I am in the area.

    February 2014
  • Great house. Great host. Extremely flexible and willing to work with us to meet our needs.

    December 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 6 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    December 2013
  • The host's assistant allowed my family an earlier check in than listed and allowed parking for 3 cars which was nice, but the home was not exactly what I expected based on the pictures.. We came in around noon. It's an attached home behind a 4plex unit in a neighborhood of multiple house units. I had to send pictures of the small trickle of hot watering shower, the dirty floors, and the mold in the master bath. I wished they had taken care if that before check in. They will not accommodate early check out even after I pointed those things out. Reservations are strict. They did not have breakfast as stated. When I checked out and let them know that breakfast was supposed to be included based on listing I was told they removed breakfast because the chef was gone. I'm thankful that I had this place to go to in a short time notice (I had a kitchen fire and needed long term stay) but I checked out ASAP. Only stayed 4 days and that was more than enough.

    September 2013
    Response from Khanh:

    We value guest feedback because we do want to know when it's time to improve or replace something. However, from time to time, we receive complaints that contain misinformation. There area few here that we'd like to point out:

    - The property is a part of a triplex. The photos were taken and verified by Airbnb.
    - We received an email notifying us of an early check out due to no hot water. We did not receive any photos. We responded by showing her how to turn on hot water. An early checkout is allowed, just not a refund since it's considered a unilateral rental contract cancellation. Guest later decided to stay until the end of the contract term.
    - We have served over a thousand bookings in 5 years, at 10 properties, we have never served a single breakfast. Countless reviews on our properties never mentioned any breakfast experience. We had a chef who stayed at one of our vacation rentals for a couple of months but we did not acquire his service. Our housekeeper speaks limited English and did not understand the guest's request for breakfast.
    - The guest did not mention her insurance did not pay us until a week after she checked out of our home.

  • Beautiful apartment in a cool neighborhood. Rooms were spacious. Bathrooms were great, full tub in one and great shower in the other. Air Conditioner was great. They even provided bottled drinking water! Away from the hustle bustle of downtown HCMC, just down the road was an amazing Spa on the water (Spa Authentic).

    August 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 18 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    August 2013
  • Khanh was a terrific host and made all of the necessary arrangements for us to stay at the beautiful home. We wish we could have stayed longer but it was just a quick trip! Thanks, Khanh! Everything was perfect!

    August 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 1 time
San Jose State University (B.S. in International Business), University of Phoenix (MBA), Santa Cruz University (Teaching Certificate)
I Stay Here Inc.
I was born and raised in Viet Nam. I came to the US when I was 16. In 1997, I joined the US Marines. I served my first year in Japan and spent the rest of the time at Camp Pendleton. During these 4 years in the service, I traveled quite a bit. I always chose to stay at vacation rentals instead of hotels because I loved to experience the local culture. Being a vacation rental owner, I have had the opportunity to return the favor. I enjoy meeting people coming from all over the world and get to learn many things without leaving my door step. I never knew about an event called "Senior Olympics" until the guests contacted me to rent my homes in San Jose. I was blown away that men and women in their 70s, 80s and 90s would compete in competitive sports. I got to meet film crews, musicians, entrepreneurs and just simply nice folks. To me, managing vacation rentals is a combination of passion and a rewarding life style. I enjoy the day to day challenges just as much as the fun of sharing foods with new guests. I keep on telling myself that I need to record many of the conversations that I have with my guests and put together "a day in the life of a vacation owner". I think I need to do it soon. So hang on tight, a short film will be coming soon.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings