My Brecon Beacons home from home!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £5
Weekly Discount: 8%
Weekend Price £30 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

The rules are simple:

Arrival after 4pm please, and before 10pm if possible... I need my sleep!

Departures by 11am and leave the rooms as you found them.

Please let me know of any problems and I will do my best to rectify or help.

Full kitchen facilities with a Dining room are available for your use, but arrange with me beforehand of any special parties you may want to have.... I might like an invite!

Enjoy your stay with me...


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

131 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maxime User Profile
September 2017
Geoff was very nice, very welcoming and helpful. However, it is really too expensive for what it is, you can have a better airbnb in the center of London for that price... Breakfast is very (too) simple and there are humans hairs everywhere in the bathroom. I would recommend a cheaper place in brecon if you have the opportunity but Geoff's house is near all the traffic trails for great walks

Anabel User Profile
September 2017
Geoff is an amazing host and a lovely, warm person. It was an absolute delight meeting him and his sweet dog, George. Geoff's home truly felt like a "home away from home," as Geoff went above and beyond to welcome me and make my stay a wonderful experience. He even came and picked me up when I got stranded due to a missed train! He also helped me in planning out my hikes in the area, and dropped me off closer to Pen y Fan so I could climb it. The room was spacious and very comfortable, and everything was clean and homey. I also met Geoff's other lodger, who kindly showed me around town on my first night. Overall, my trip to Brecon was an amazing experience and one that I will always treasure, thanks in no small part to Geoff and his warm welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend his home to anyone looking to stay in the lovely town of Brecon.

Kate User Profile
August 2017
Geoff's place is roomy and comfortable, with just about everything you could need on a holiday (as per the listing). Geoff is easy going and helpful. I felt very much at home here! Highly recommended!

Simon User Profile
August 2017
Very easy access to the Brecon Beacons, lovely room and very friendly host + dog!

Janice User Profile
August 2017
When I booked I wasn't sure what to expect, but, I did feel at home. I had lovely clean towels including face flannel. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. You really couldn't go wrong with the price tag and I hope to return next year. Three cheers for Geoff and his friendly dog George.

Samuel User Profile
July 2017
Brecon is a peaceful place and it's perfect to use as a base for exploring the Brecon Beacons. Geoff is a kind man, I enjoyed staying at his place.

Peter User Profile
June 2017
Geoff (& his fluffy dog George) were very welcoming and relaxed. The property is a short walk to the bars and restaurants of downtown Brecon. Great value for money and I will definitely be staying again.

This host has 22 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brecon, United KingdomJoined in February 2012
Geoff User Profile

From Wales, retired now, but busier than ever with volunteering work in the community and promoting local music.

I'm a slim fit 60+ year old hippy with a good sense of humour. I love photography, walking, swimming and hanging out watching the world go by, listening to good music...

I have opened my home to Airbnb guests wanting to stay in the Brecon Beacons National Park area where they can enjoy the area from clean tidy accommodation.

As well as my home for my guest's enjoyment, I offer as much help as requested to maximise the pleasure of your stay. If you want to be in the mountains or just around town I can advise.....I can even help with translation of the welsh language signs you keep passing...

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings