Breakfast will be served outside - on sunny days
Cozy B&B in the city of cheese
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Anna's Hoekje (= Anna's corner) is located in a quiet residential area within walking distance from the centre. The station and access to the highway are close by. This cosy B&B is named after the famous local midwife Anna van Hensbeek who lived and worked in the 18th century.

OUDA,is a small place some 25km northeast of Rotterdam, is everything you'd expect of a Dutch country town, with its ring of quiet canals encircling ancient buildings set amid a tangle of narrow lanes and alleys. More surprisingly, its Markt is the largest in the Netherlands

The room has a private access and offers a twinbed (150 cm), airconditioning, television, shower and toilet. A refrigerator and a waterheater provide a drink at any time. During summer time, we will probably offer you a drink on our terrace at one of the many canals.

If you stay some days in the area, we will also love to advise on sightseeing and cycletours.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Air Conditioning
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people £23 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £5
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

61 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lientjie User Profile
September 2017
Very comfortable room and breakfast was delicious. Definitely recommended!

Evelyn User Profile
August 2017
The lovely, large, serene room is in a secluded quiet corner with a separate entrance. Great shower, very comfy bed. Nice breakfast in the couple's home with good conversation and the lovely watery garden around. I would love to come back!

Janna User Profile
August 2017
Great location, hosts provided maps, recommendations to restaurants, use of their bikes and discount tickets, because we don't use trains in California they were very helpful Would definitely stay there again Arrived in late afternoon and they shared a beer and glass of wine on the backyard terrace. Made us feel at home immediately!

Juan User Profile
August 2017
Petra and Cor were very friendly guests. Very good breakfast and confortable room. We recommend!

John User Profile
July 2017
Petals and her husband Corr?? We're great hosts and made us feel very welcome, greeting us with beer on their beautiful garden. The room has its own door and private bathroom and is a 15 minute walk from the centre of town. Being right on a beautiful canal there are a few mosquitoes so remember to plug in the device. Breakfast in the garden was a real pleasure. Would stay here again.

Robert User Profile
July 2017
Petra and Cor are very generous and welcoming hosts. We were very grateful for their tips and helpfulness in many ways. The house is situated in a quiet location and walking or cycling into Gouda is easy. The opportunity to sit beside beside the water for breakfast or an evening drink is very pleasant. An excellent breakfast is provided. Recommended.

Aaron User Profile
June 2017
The room is nice and cosy, it even has AC, which is kinda rare. Petra and her Husband are Super friendly, we had a nice conversation in the morning at breakfast. The breakfast was Amazing, lots of cured meat and cheese! Cheese cheese cheese! I love the cheese that Petra served.

Gouda, NetherlandsJoined in April 2012
Petra User Profile

We love discovering countries by cycling. We know exactly what you are looking for when you have cycled a day in the burning sun, the powering rain or a strong wind against you. This is what we stand for when you visit our B&B: a beer, wine (or a hot tea), a good shower and some recommendations where to have dinner.

But we do not only care about cyclists but are happy to welcome all kind of guests for a short period. But please do not bring any dogs...sorry to admit, but I am just afraid of dogs.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings