Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

IMPORTANT! READ all my personal profile before booking!!
https://www.airbnb.es/users/edit/1424745?locale=es

Hi!
Please, contact me, explain the reasons of your visit/stay, and a bit more about yourself! Remember you'll share our home and day-a-day life ;-)

Double huge room in a quiet flat, right next to Catalunya square, the cathedral and Las Ramblas!

BED size: 150x190

The space

This is the only room without balcony, but it's the biggest one with a big bed of 1,50x2,00
It's very quiet, comfortable and warm

Guest access

We share our large living, our terrace and all common areas.

Interaction with guests

It's our home, and we like to travel and share experiences with people: make yourself comfortable, we are here to enjoy Life!
...but always consider that we LIVE in Barcelona: most of the time we are out working, studying, traveling, enjoying our social life :-) and other times we aren't at our 100%, that's normal!
Don't get scared, neither be shy with us!

Other things to note

-------------IMPORTANT!!--------------
Since September 2016 I'll be busy at school during noons from 16:00 to 21:00, from Monday to Friday.
I'll do my best to check you in right after your arrival, but keep in mind that maybe you'll have to wait a bit.
If you arrive later than 16:00 and I can't check you in, there's a bike rental/locker place where you can leave your luggage for a cheap price ;-)
"Locker Barcelona"
Carrer Estruc 36
Barcelona

PLEASE! Remember we have a Life going on here (school, job, family, friends, ...): if you are late, CONTACT with me!!

Remember we have 2 cats!
Don't make any reservation if you are allergic: cats are not allowed into rooms, but still they share our home!

DON'T LET CATS INTO THE ROOM IF YOU ARE NOT IN THERE TOO!! After all, they still are cats: some weird smell can induce them to "mark" their territory!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1PM - 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £8
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 3PM

IMPORTANT! READ all my personal profile before booking!!
https://www.airbnb.es/users/edit/1424745?locale=es

RULES are meant to keep balance, not to restrain!
Since I host many people from different cultures (hygiene, habits, cooking, social relations, ...) I found these rules worthy to be respected.

So, PLEASE:
-Respect and common sense.
-Take good care of all house goods.
-Keep toilet CLEAN and TIDY after use (you're sharing them! Your "intimate stuffs" are your duty!): guys, please, sit!; long-hair folks (ladies and gents), please, recollect your hairs from sink and drains.
-Respect the neighbors!!
-NO parties.
-NO loud talk/chat in the terrace. Especially after 24:00.
-Keep order.
-Not invited/unknown people ARE NOT ALLOWED (ask my permission previously, always!).
-Do not feed cats.
-Cats Rules!
-ENJOY!!

...and don't answer the inter phone! :-)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

110 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alex User Profile
June 2017
Both Andrea and his home are so welcoming and warm. Andrea helped coordinate our arrival with specific directions and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. He also had fantastic recommendations. His home is well located and the entire city felt easily accessible. We would love to stay with Andrea again when returning to Barcelona!

Jessica User Profile
June 2017
Great stay -- amazing location. Andrea is extremely nice, and the spot is exactly as it's described.

Jolene User Profile
June 2017
Great location with lots of shopping and restaurants! Very central location and that is easily accessible from the airport. Room is clean and comfortable for two persons. The toilet is big and clean! Can be slightly noisy at night but it did not pose any problems. Overall, enjoyed our stay here and will definitely recommend!

Bettie User Profile
May 2017
Andrea's space is an oasis in the middle of the action-packed city. Andrea is warm and helpful, the location perfect for access to all the historic sites, museums, and eateries galore. You couldn't ask for a better spot to experience Barcelona.

Jonathan User Profile
May 2017
Beautiful place and great location. I wish I could have stayed longer! I highly recommend!

Ben User Profile
April 2017
Great place to stay. Centrally located and nice place to chill out. Loved the small garden and the cats! Gracias Andrea:)

Kaithlyn User Profile
April 2017
Andrea was a wonderful host - he provided very clear directions, so we had no problem finding the place. Though we didn't get the chance to meet him, his flat mate Hector welcomed us and gave us a nice tour. Andrea made sure to check in on us during our stay. Apartment was very tidy, central to stores, public transportation and a ton of restaurants! Enjoyed our stay, and would stay again if we visit Barcelona once more.

This host has 221 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Barcelona, Spain · Joined in November 2011
Andrea User Profile

Since I first landed in Brazil in 2001, I've became an avid traveller, never tired to fulfill my curiosity about our World.
I've traveled around South America many times (I really love wild nature!) and a bit in Europe, before settling down in Barcelona in 2010... at least for some years ;-)

I'm a very quiet person who loves silence, sharing a drink and a good talk rather than loud noises or a night at the disco.
I love plants and the contact with nature: often I need to leave behind the noise of the city (and Barcelona can be very noisy sometimes!).

In September 2014 I moved to this flat to establish my base and home for the future: here I share my Life with my beloved cats Sophie and Akira.

So, if you are about to book at one of my rooms, consider that: I don't offer perfection, THIS IS NOT A CHEAP HOTEL, I offer my home and Life to share!
I host people in a good mood that really wanna share my home and place, to know more about Barcelona and (maybe) my day-a-day life.

I'm a positive person who created a place to relax and enjoy Life, hoping to share moments to have fun together!"

WHO will you find at my place?

-ANDREA: I'm Italian, 37, traveler, designer, ex-barman, love Electronic/Deep House/Ambient music, I practice meditation (so silence as a great value as well!) and consider myself an empathic person. I love Festivals: already took part of BOOM Festival 2014 in Portugal, and OZORA 2015 in Hungary.
Actually, I'm studying carpentry (wood working) at the "Escola del Treball" (every noon from 16:00 till 21:00).

-HECTOR is mexican, 32, musician and Piano teacher. He's a very quiet and social person.

-SOPHIE is our eldest cat (8yo). Originally born in the Island of Gran Canaria, she travelled a bit with Andrea before landing in Barcelona. She's our Old Lady, always welcoming the new guests and keeping the situation under control ;-)
She loves cuddles, dry food and to always been the center of attention

-AKIRA is 4yo, the younger member of the family. He's a very shy cat, easy to scare and hard to approach: but once you obtain his attention he will gives him totally, never tired for more and more and more cuddles and belly scratch (he really loves them!)

We live in the very heart of Barcelona, The BARRI GOTIC: https://www.airbnb.es/locations/barcelona/el-gotic


-----------------IMPORTANT!!-----------------

PLEASE!!! Before booking in one of my rooms consider MY POLICY:

-I accept only profiles with a photo (better a face pic rather than a landscape!) and a minimum of 3 verification (mail, telephone, docs, social networks, ...). A COMPLETE profile is a good way to start ;-)

-I can't accept people younger than 18yo, neither infant

-COUPLES: I love to share my Home with everybody who wanna join us, and I know that couples usually have a more private life than people traveling alone... If you are planning a romantic trip with your partner, and prefer a private, independent room, maybe my place is not the best option.

-I prefer people involving themselves in my flat and Life: if you plan to close yourself in the room and don't keep in touch with us and/or other guests consider we ARE NOT a cheap Hotel, neither a MOTEL!!
This is my home

-Barcelona has a LOT of energy, and I consider my home as a "sanctuary" of peace and relax: I believe in Energy and I do my best to create POSITIVE Energy to share with everybody.
If you are in a BAD mood, DON'T COME! This is not an healing area!! Keep your negative Energy for yourself!!

-DON'T LIE!!!
I'm young folk, but with a bit of experience from my travels... Be honest: I'm open minded, don't fear me!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.