The bathroomSitting room
At Home Abroad: Double Room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Your own room in a two bedroom flat, easy access to the city centre and the airport, as well as the ETH campus. Share kitchen, living room and (URL HIDDEN) home abroad!

The space

Live as a house guest in Zurich: Fully furnished with double bed. Shared use of kitchen, living room, bathroom, telephone, ADSL/Wifi, Cable tv, washer/dryer, dishwasher, etc... Bedding and towels are provided, I can also lend out hair dryer and slippers if you need.

Easy access to airport, city centre, university, only 20 Minutes by tram (one change) to main station. There is also a station here, only 8 minutes away by foot, with an hourly direct service to the airport, takes only 12 minutes.

The flat is on the third floor...upstairs!

The area is modest, Tuesday and Saturday there is a farmers' market, there are various supermarkets as well as Chinese, Japanese Korean and Italian restaurants. For nightlife it's a tramride to the city centre.

We also have parks, fitness studios and wander routes very close by.

Guest access

Your own room, shared use of other facilities. Free WiFi. Street parking is available but can be difficult to find a space!

Interaction with guests

As much or as little interaction with me as you like. I can provide information, maps and leaflets on regions, places, museums, etc... just ask!

Other things to note

Street parking with a permit, which you can get online at the city website:

(URL HIDDEN)


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 9PM

If you make an inquiry (not a booking), I will hold the room for you for 48 hours, before releasing it to the next booking!

Wenn Du eine Anfrage (keine Buchung) machst, werde ich das Zimmer 48 Stunden für Dich blockieren, danach akzeptiere ich die nächste Buchung!

Guests are welcome to make use of the facilities and cupboard/fridge contents, but please replace what you use.

I will set out breakfast every morning before I leave for work, please put dirty dishes, etc in the dishwasher and return uneaten fruit and drinks to the fridge.

Please do not eat in the bedroom, use the kitchen which has a dining table for 4.

I am an early riser, and work until at least 6.30 so prefer check in around 7pm unless otherwise arranged on a weekend.

Check out is flexible but easier if by midday.

Thanks for your understanding.

Gäste können gerne die Küche benutzen, aber bitte ersetzen Sie die Sachen, die Sie nehmen.

Ich werde das Frühstück jeden Morgen zwischen 7 und 9 Uhr aufsetzen; bitte räumt das dreckige Geschirr in die Maschine weg und stell die nicht gegessene/getrunkene Sachen wieder in den Kühlschrank.

Bitte nicht im Schlafzimmer essen, sondern in der Küche, wo es einen 4-Personen Esstisch gibt.

Ich muss früh aufstehen und bin erst gegen 18.30 Uhr wieder zu Hause, also einchecken bitte um zirka 19 Uhr, ausser wenn wir eine andere Zeit an einem Wochenende vereinbaren.

Auschecken ist flexibler, wenn möglich bis Mittag.

Dank für Ihr Verständnis.


Cancellations

Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

79 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dominique User Profile
August 2017
Communication with Catherine was very easy & quick with efficient guideline to go there. Catherine place is nice and cosy & Catherine was a very friendly guess, it was a pleasure to meet her !

Minh Tri User Profile
August 2017
The place is easy to find and closed to public transportation, reasonable restaurants, shops etc. so it's quite convenient for my short stay in Zurich.

Hitomi User Profile
December 2016
I stayed her place 6 month long "with my cat"! She is a good host and also good cat owner. Flat locates very near to tram station, I can reach to supermarket within 2min walk. So it mean, location is quite convenient. And it is in a quiet area in Zurich where you can sleep well. I recommend to stay her flat indeed :-)

Mica User Profile
April 2016
lovingly furnished apartment, very likeable and friendly host. Thank you for the wonderful breakfast!

Cristina User Profile
September 2015
Catherine is very kind and a wonderful conversation partner! The house is very nice and the room was amazing!!!! I would strongly recommend staying here for your trip to Zurich.

Xingxing User Profile
August 2015
Catherrine is really a nice lady, when she knew we are from China, she showed us a lot of things she brought from China. And Catherine is gentle and gave many useful suggestions. She has a nice house, you will never regret if you book this apartment

Lily User Profile
August 2015
We had a very joyful stay. Catheraine was very warm and helpful! She prepared us a nice breakfast and dessert and gave us very clear instructions to her apartment. It is very convenient to go to the airport from her apartment. We are even grateful that she came to the satation and helped us with tickets buying as she knew that we might be late for catching the train. The room was amazing, much better than the picture showed on site. Strongly suggest Catheraine to update the image of the room.

Zurich, SwitzerlandJoined in August 2010
Catherine User Profile

Likes:
CSI, Michael Bublé, RBS 6 Nations, P!nk, Top Gear, Breast Cancer Campaign, Armed Forces Day, Rugby World Cup, The ANZACs, Thomas Hardy, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Robbie Williams, Douglas Kennedy, Jane Austen, Lee Child, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Magnificent 7, James Bond films, Snow Patrol, David Baldacci, Jamiroquai, Travel, Theatre, Badminton, Hockey, Tennis, Volleyball, Dancing, Running, Basketball, Fitness, Ballet, Opera, Happy Mondays, Blues, The Beatles, Queen, Madonna, Coldplay, Kylie, Jazz, Anastacia, Classical, history, cooking, food and drink.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings