Cozy apartment with loft and private parking
Cozy apartment with loft and private parking

Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome to our very own home! We just bought the apartment which has a new open kitchen, big bathroom with both washer and dryer, one bedroom and the coziest loft! Shared garden with private terrace and sunbeds and beautiful nature (Fruens bøge) right across the street!

Bedroom accommodates two people (bed 160x200), bedroom on the loft accommodates two people (2 single mattresses) and 1 adult or 1 adult and a child can sleep on the couch in the living room.

The space

Lovely apartment in restored building from 1907. The apartment consists of a big open kitchen/living room with dishwasher, a bedroom, a bedroom on the loft and a bathroom.
In the garden (see pictures) you will find a private terrace (sunbeds in the shelter).
Nature walks (Fruens Bøge, Skovsøen) and Nature access to "Den fynske landsby" (Funen village, museum) from across the street.
Check in and out times can be as flexible as possible, just ask;)

Guest access

When more than two people book the apartment you will have access to all of it. With two or less guests I will close the downstairs bedroom and prepare the loft for you.

The garden and the private terrace will be available as well.

Free parking right by the door

Interaction with guests

I will most llikely be in Copenhagen but available on text etc. In emergencies I will have someone come to the apartment if I am unavailable.

Other things to note

I stated that the apartment is not suited for kids. This only means that I do have any toys or facilities for children. They are more than welcome!

The only disclaimer is the loft -if you let children sleep and play there it will be at your own risk.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 8 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee: 22
Security Deposit: 127
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 44 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 floor mattress
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

We just spend all our savings to buy the apartment so our home is very important to us. Please treat it like your own and take good care of it!

We are sorry that we can not accomodate guests who wish to host parties etc.

We note that cleaning fee only includes linnen and towels and we expect the apartment to be left clean and tidy in the same state as it was received ;) If you wish to include an actual cleaning fee please feel free to contact me and I will call an agency and ask for their rates and charge your deposit.

Please respect the neighbors when you are in the garden (no parties), the apartment has an individual terrace in the back of the yard with a grill you can use for barbeques.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 10-15 steps in private entrance/stairway
Potential for noise - the apartment is located next to the university you might hear the traffic on weekdays mainly in the morning. With open windows you will hear traffic.
Some spaces are shared - Garden is shared although the terrace shown in the pictures is only for you to use;)
Amenity limitations - When three persons or less books the apartment, the loft and the couch will be made ready for you and the bedroom will be closed.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexandra User Profile
August 2017
Nice charming place! Not too far from the town centre.

Emilie Spliid User Profile
August 2017
Friendly, east and quick communication. A lovely little flat and exactly as advertised. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Very good communication and apartment was just as described. Good stay

Laura User Profile
June 2015
This is a difficult review to write. You have to know what you are signing up for. The apartment living space is beautiful. That is, the living room, kitchen, and dining area are very nice. As is disclosed in the advertisement, this is the hosts home. So, you have the evidence of that such as old food in the fridge, dirty laundry in the basket, leftover trash in the bin, clothes in the bedroom closet. If you don't mind the feeling of staying in a relative's place, then this is the place for you. Note that the ad also clearly states that the cleaning fee only includes linens. Although the place was clean enough, if you are picky about cleanliness, you may want to opt for paying for a professional clean. I recommend the apartment for two people. The loft is basically a mattress on the floor in the midst of a bunch of stored stuff. I was unable to locate a light up there; so I used my cellphone flashlight to climb up and down the stairs. Keep in mind that you are paying extra for a third and fourth person. I couldn't have my daughter sleep in the loft since the mattress is by the edge and there is no railing. So, there are pros and cons. The apartment is in a good neighborhood (not what I would call walkable to center on a daily basis, but certainly bikeable as advertised). It is on a major vehicular street, but it is still quiet for sleeping. There are grocery stores and a bus stop nearby. If we had payed the price for two people (and were two people) and payed for an initial cleaning, we would have been very happy. In any case, we enjoyed Odense. Camilla is also easy to communicate with.
Camilla User Profile
Response from Camilla:
First of all we are sorry that some things were not as Laura exspected however we do feel they are based on a basic misunderstanding of the concept of Airbnb as it seems she was exspecting a vaction home (although she mentions that she knows it is not). I have hosted for 3 years and never received a review like this but I will keep my response clear and accurate. -Fridge was emptied except for the bottom shelf (which was fresh) and the typical Danish food we bought for her and her family and left a note saying so. -the linen from the morning we left was in the CLOSED bin -the closet was not emptied, the dresser left open was. -cleaning fee is the payment you are required to pay after you leave, since we exspect our guests to clean after themselves (which was not done in this case) we only charge for the linen, towels etc. -As stated in the ad, the loft is two mattresses. I have hosted for three years including a spare room with an airmattress. As long as you are transparent about what you offer I do not understand the issue. -there is a light in the loft (it is mentioned in the 6-page housemanual I left both in the ad and in a paper version). -yes, you are paying 20USD for an extra person at our place. The total price payed per night would only get you one hotelroom in Odense as both season and location in Denmark are expensive. -I agree the loft is not ideal for children, I mentioned this in my initial contact with Laura where I also suggested the mattresses could be moved to the living room and the couch could be used. Again I feel the concept might is misunderstood. -I did not call it walkable to the center. I used biking distance and explained which busses to take. -The apartment was thouroughly cleaned initially, we apologize for leaving laundry in the bin as well as the food we thought would be taken as a nice gesture. We will consider ways to make our ad even more transparent for future guests.
June 2015

Rasmus User Profile
June 2017
Super gæstfrie værter, der forstår at kommunikere. Hyggelig lejlighed, der indeholder hvad de fleste har behov for. Kan varmt anbefales.

Helga User Profile
April 2016
Hjælpsom vært, god kommunikation og fin lejlighed

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Odense, DenmarkJoined in May 2012
Camilla User Profile

My name is Camilla and I am a former member of the amazing team at Airbnb in Copenhagen as well as the European Airbnb HQ in Dublin. I made the sad choice of leaving Airbnb to go back to stay in Denmark with my family. I am finishing my degree in Social Work and I currently work with projects in Odense with Legal Aid, Financial Aid and counseling in the colourful and multicultural part of Odense, Vollsmose.

Before working with Airbnb I spend 4 years of travelling as a roundtrip coordinator and tourguide. I love travelling and exploring different cultures, which is why I spent the last 4 years working as a tourguide in Spain, Greece, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Turkey, Nepal and India.

I love Airbnb because it is a testament to a part of the world that still possesses a basic trust in other people, strangers or not. I love being part of this community that believes in opening the doors to our most sacret place - our homes. I have loved being a part of spreading the word about Airbnb and introducing Denmark to the "sharing economy". I recently bought an apartment in Odense that I will love to share with you!

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.”
St. Augustine



Languages: Dansk, English, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings