Da marzo 2014 abbiamo sostituito il divano!
Lovely apartment in old farmhouse

Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Nice and comfortable apartment, perfect for a romantic trip, suitable for families and for anyone who loves animals and the countryside, excellent as a base point for exploring the beauties of Tuscany, such as thermal baths and the cities of art.

The space

Located in the countryside between olive groves and vineyards. Consists of: double bedroom, large living room with possibility of 2 extra beds, kitchenette and little bath, we can accommodate up to 6 people by providing a room with a bathroom on the first floor, with access from the outside. The main bedroom has a vaulted ceiling, on which you can project a starry sky, for a truly romantic night. An on-site clean sheets and towels, for longer stays we expect a weekly change, for those who prefer the daily cleaning, there is an extra to be discussed. The kitchen is fully equipped, for breakfast we offer coffee, tea, biscuits, butter and homemade jam, croissants, milk, fresh eggs from our hens.

Guest access

Private entrance, large garden and parking, we can provide a high chair and a cot, if you are traveling with small children. we share with guests free wi-fi, washing machine, hammock and sun loungers, barbecue, board games, books and comics. We also provide a copy of mountain bikes, free of charge. We ask you to be tolerant of house pets that will surely make you visit; remember to keep closed the front door if you do not want to have them home.

Interaction with guests

The apartment is a part of the house where we live, so it will be easy for you to come and meet us or contact us for any need. Your privacy will be guaranteed in any case. Jacopo will receive you.

Other things to note

We are sociable people and we like to invite friends, especially for dinner. I hope you will be tolerant of our joy! We love animals, attending free the outdoor spaces of the house.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Extra people £14 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Pets Not Allowed, sorry, it would be difficult to manage the coexistence with our (dogs, cats, chickens and a parrot at the moment); We do not recommend you the stay if you are not familiar with the animals. Some rules are: respect the neighbors, respect nature, do not waste electricity or water; use the composter for organic refuses.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - We are sociable people and we like to invite friends, especially for dinner. I hope you will be tolerant of our joy! We love animals, attending free t


Safety features
First aid kit

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

25 Reviews

Check In
Andras User Profile
August 2017
Hard to find the location, otherwise it is okay.
Barbara User Profile
Response from Barbara:
I'm sorry you find the house with difficuty, it is located not too far from main streets but however in open country, that's why we indicate the gps position on the site.
August 2017

Sara User Profile
June 2017
We stayed for two nights and it was perfect. The family really made our stay special and were even as kind as to give us some fresh milk for our morning coffee when we run out of it. The setting with the olive trees all around is a big plus as well.

Claire User Profile
May 2017
Wonderful relaxing time at the property, well equipped with breakfast options. Great outside space to enjoy the sun and get to know the lovely animals! Fantastic place and very friendly people!

Ted User ProfileTed is a superhost.
August 2015
I had a fantastic week here. It's comfortable, quiet, and in a beautiful setting. I felt right at home and Barbara was there if I had any questions or needed any thing. I look forward to staying here the next time I'm in the area.

Ankur User Profile
August 2014
Our stay over there was short lived. We had 2 nights but did not spend a lot of time at the house itself. Vito the dog was most memorable. But overall it was what was advertised. Nothing more or nothing less. They set up a great bed in the living room that felt extremely comfortable. In case you need more then the bed.

Alexander User Profile
June 2014
I spent 10 days on this peaceful farm quietly settled among vineyards and olive gardens in hills around Rigomagno that is a fine fortified village build in XI on a place with Etruscan origins. It's an amazingly quiet and cozy place, I particularly enjoyed starry nights when many solemn fireflies helped Vitto The Brave Dog watching the garden. The spacious and fully equipped apartment was perfect for my relatively long stay, I travelled across all Tuscany and fully enjoyed time I spent at Marco and Barbara's place. A recommendation for future guests would be to consider a smaller car to enjoy narrow countryside roads. Also you may want to avoid a windy road that leads to the farm, especially late in the evening. It goes first right up to Rigomagno's walls and then down the hill. Instead, turn to the right after crossing railway tracks in Rigomagno Stazione. Make sure to study a local map before you hit the road, you may want to use GPS coordinates that hosts provide with your car navigation software. Many thanks again for the great time in Tuscany!

Bo User Profile
May 2014
Lovely flat and a great dog - Vito - to play with!! Also cuddly cats ;) and hilarious talking parot (not in the guest apartment tho). You will be amazed what he's capable of. Just mind-blowing! Nice and welcoming hosts so you will feel at ease. Recommend very much. Thank you for the stay!

Sinalunga, ItalyJoined in April 2012
Barbara User Profile

mi piace leggere, viaggiare, curare il giardino e le piante, cucinare; mi piacciono la natura e gli animali, e ci tengo a condurre una vita a basso impatto ambientale. mi piace la musica e chi sa suonare, mi piace avere la casa piena di gente. mi piace la gente che si impegna per creare un mondo migliore. mi piace l'arte, anche se ne capisco poco, mi piace il relax.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings