Live up amongst the treetops!Large and light filled living room with connecting balcony
Room w/Ensuite + Living/Kitchen
Hosted by David
David is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

My lovely cathedral ceiling timber lined loft bedroom is situated in leafy Kensington Banks with all the charm of a small village, just 4km from Melbourne CBD.

The space

This light and airey loft bedroom is set up in the treetops on the top floor of a 3 level townhouse. The first thing you'll notice is the spacious feeling which is complemented further by the high, timber lined cathedral ceilings. There are two windows which let the light flood in from both directions with one window looking over the historic and tree lined stock route. There is a newly renovated private en-suite on this level. The bed is a comfortable timber framed queen size with all bedding included. The room is also air-conditioned/heated. In Melbourne you may need both in the same day!

Guest access

Down stairs from your bedroom on the middle level is the open plan living/dining which you are free to enjoy. The fully equipped kitchen is also available for your use if you would like to prepare your own meals and dine looking over the historic stock route. Air conditioning/heating is provided in this space also.
The laundry is downstairs, and again, completely available.

Interaction with guests

There is a welcome kit with maps and info and I am happy to answer a call or a text anytime.

Other things to note

- Free unlimited access to WIFI - see network and password in (online) guestbook page.
- Free access to laundry facilities


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £18
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

I'm pretty easy going with most things, as long as you clean up after yourself and don't trash the place.

There's not a great deal of outdoor space for pets, so unfortunately they're probably not suitable.

You can smoke on the balcony.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
14 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Liam User Profile
December 2015
With our awkward arrival time landing in Melbourne at 1am, Dave was kind enough to let us check in to his house at this time. Stupidly we told him the wrong date by mistake and we turned up a day earlier than he anticipated but it was no trouble for him preparing our room, even if it was in the middle of the night. Although we felt quite bad about the situation he made us feel very welcome and not a nuisance at all and made us a nice cup of tea. The room is beautiful, big and light and the living room was cool and quirky. The area has great transport links and overall we had a lovely week long stay, almost having the house to ourselves. Dave was a fantastic and friendly host and we felt so comfortable staying here with it being our first Airbnb experience. We would highly recommend Dave's place and thanks so much again.

Helen & Phil User Profile
November 2015
David was very welcoming and keen to make sure that we had everything we needed. Certainly lived up to the description - a big light airy room. Dave loaned us two great bikes with which we could explore Melbourne and there is a quiet bike/walking track just outside the house. V central, yet also peaceful and silent at night. Highly recommended.
David User Profile
Response from David:
Was great to host you guys, I hope you enjoyed your stay in Melbourne as much as I enjoyed hosting you!
November 2015

Becca User Profile
December 2016
Beautiful leafy neighbourhood. Close to the CBD but not too close.

Chris User Profile
November 2016
We had a great stay with Dave & Rach who were very welcoming. The location ideally suited our needs and the quiet street & environment allowed us to rest well & relax. Dave recommended a local restaurant which was within walking distance which served first class food at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend staying with David as he is very easy going & a great host. Best regards, Chris & Kate
David User Profile
Response from David:
Thanks Chris. Hope to see you back next time you're in Melbourne.
November 2016

Courtney User Profile
February 2016
A great place to stay in an ever better location. David was away most of the weekend while we stayed at his place but made sure we had everything we needed to feel at home and have a comfortable stay. The house is in a perfect location, having everything you would need near by in a short walking distance.

Ian (Sol) User Profile
February 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at Dave's, location was excellent for my needs with everything in walking distance. Dave was a great host, very warm and welcoming, providing a great room as described and pretty much run of the house. We had a few chats over some beers too. Excellent value for money, relaxed atmosphere and I can't rate my stay highly enough.

Bernadette User Profile
January 2016
We stayed with David for three weeks whilst we found a house to live in permanently. David is extremely friendly and the house is perfect for short or long term stays. Its in a great location, (the train station is within walking distance), the house was clean and bed was super comfortable. Stop looking, book with David!

I'm a 33 year old, who after quite some time travelling thoughout Europe, India & Asia have put down roots in my home city of Melbourne. I'm open minded and love to meet new people from different places/cultures.

When I travel, I like staying with locals as you get a better insight into all the hidden gems and nooks and crannies that may not be immediately obvious to a newly arrived traveller.

How you choose to experience your time staying at my place is completely up to you. I'm happy to just give you some tips and leave you to do your own thing, or be more involved. It's your trip, so it's completely up to you!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is David’s place.
David
Rachel helps host.
Rachel

The neighbourhood

Similar listings