3-Suíte de Charme con Bagno privado
3-Suíte de Charme con Bagno privado


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 Beds


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Dois apartamentos ligados internamente (total de 250m) está localizado no 1º andar de um prédio antigo e renovado no bairro de San Berillo cercado por varandas, além dos terraços interiores em estilo siciliano.

A casa tem uma filosofia de espaço aberto, onde os dois apartamentos estão ligados e os hóspedes podem habitar diferentes espaços em comum, mantendo a sua privacidade.

The space

Your private room and bathroom is perfect for one or two people with double bed, couch, balcony and separate air-conditioning system. The kitchen, living room and terrace are shared with another people.

The apartment is on first floor without elevator, we will be happy to help you with your luggage. ;-)

Bath towels and hair dryer are provided for you.

Wireless air-speed internet.

I will meet you during check-in and check-out, I normally work at home but sometimes I go out to build up my new business.

Don't hesitate to join me in the living room if it pleases you. You can also totally ignore us and stay in the room. We respect your privacy.

Interaction with guests

Hi my name is Humberto a former Physical Education Teacher. I’m originally from Brazil I speak Portuguese, French, Italian, English. I welcome guests from all over the world in my house. I have traveled the world myself and have lived in Rio, Paris, Vietnam, Fernando de Noronha, a Buddhist Monastery, have visited many countries in Asia, Egypt and around the world. I am a vagabond, a globetrotter, or perhaps I should say a citizen of the world.
Simply put, I love people from all cultures, I love meeting new people, having conversations, planning a beautiful dinner & enjoying life. I love cooking, nature, and sports.
Three years ago I arrived in Catania, a bit by chance, a little choice. I thought I would stay here a few months, but then I decided to want to live in this amazing city! It will be a pleasure to welcome you with an open heart in my house! :)
Book a room from us can mean being at dinner with many friends who come from all over the world, participate in impromptu parties in the street or on the terrace, help cook or organize a dinner with friends dedicated to good taste and the “joie de vivre “.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £4 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £18
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £40 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

No smoke
use, clean and store


Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

47 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Minyu User Profile
September 2016
Carolina is very helpful and nice. We had a great time staying at Catania. Ps. The kitchen is really well equipped, certainly feeling super satisfied to cook like at home:)

Alexander User Profile
September 2016
Costa was readily available and allowed us a "late check out", he was quite friendly and accommodating. His place is lovely and clean. The neighborhood was a bit shocking in contrast to the interior of the apartment. It's a red-light district just around the corner from Costa's place and driving around at night to find Costa's place was scary as there were lots of prostitutes and the buildings are run-down and we did not expect this at all.

Janina User Profile
September 2016
Very stylish and beautifull room, common room and terrace (with hammock!! And shadow for breakfast :) It was clean and they were nice and very helpfull. You only have to know that its a red light district around the streets, whats weird in the beginning but in the end it was ok, also because its very central and the next streets look different again. Well recommended! Also liked catania ;) Thanks!

Jiahui User Profile
September 2016
Carolina is very friendly and give us so many help and advices. Good experience in Catania!

Tina User Profile
September 2016
I love my room at Costa's place.. It has become my pad for whenever I go through Catania. Def recommended to anyone looking for a central vintage cool artsy spot!

Nikica User Profile
September 2016
Humberto and Carolina are very nice hosts, friendly and open. Flat is big, with a good atmosphere. You can have privacy of your room, or spend time on the balcony or living room and meet other guests. Catania Central Station is 10 minutes walking distance in one direction and city centre around 10 minutes walking distance in another. Flat is in the part of the city that is not rich or posh, and is said to be dangerous, but not one single unplesant thing ever happened in the street. I recommend this place.

Jule User Profile
August 2016
It were the best 10 days we spend in an apartment ever! It was one of our best holidays so far and this apartement was an important part of it. Everything was exactly like it is described and pictured. The Apartment has a Special individual charme, which makes you feel very comfortable and home from the very first moment. Humberto is a very friendly and helpful host, who tries everything to help you and to make you feel comfortable. The only point we could critizice is that you cannot reach a Beach by foot. So if you want to spend your holidays mainly at the beach, you have to take the bus or car. All in all we recommend this Apartment and would stay there another Time for sure!!

This host has 225 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Catania, Italy · Joined in May 2012
Costa Gissoni User Profile

I'm Humberto'm 52 years old, physical education teacher, businessman (tourism and restoration), Brazilian, lives in Italia
I love Italian food, Buddhist, non smoker, gay, traveling a lot to asia, speak French, some English and I hope to learn Italian and of course i speak Portuguese

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.