roompictures trough the eyes of a guest
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

I offer a spacious-sunny room in an old and classic montevideo´s neighborhood.Very near the sea and near the Prado. It is a very bright house with lots of green in the old Capurro , quiet and safe . Just one bus from Tres Cruces ( Central Station )

The space

The place is a home -garden, with a large skylight that allows a big presence of sunlight. The rooms are large, airy and very comfortable . We live here my son and me. It is also a rehearsal´s place for importants local music groups.
Cobblestone streets, low houses neighborhood .
Lots of sun,air and moons .
Sound of birds and nocturnal silence .

Guest access

Breakfast service , sheets and towels , wash clothes , wifi , kitchen appliances , TV , heating.

Interaction with guests

I am interested to link me with people humanely. I have traveled to many countries around the world.
I speak English, Spanish and Portuguese.

Other things to note

The house has a garden with hundreds of species of trees and plants.
We often have rehearsals at home of traditional music of the region as well as tango and folklore.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £5
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

It's a neat atmosphere , so we only ask to leave everything as it was found.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

66 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ben User Profile
April 2017
Matias is a great host. He is considerate, patient and welcoming without being intrusive. It was a pleasure to meet him, and a privelege to enjoy his guitar playing. I enjoyed Matias' company very much and would like to stay at his home when I am next in MV.

Magdalini User Profile
April 2017
Matias was a great host, always helpful and with a big smile. The place is very beautiful with a hippie, creative touch, the room was very spacious and quiet. The place is not downtown but well connected with public transport or easily accessible by bike. I would happily stay again at Matias'.

Melody User Profile
January 2017
I loved the natural light, rooftop, and all of the plants! Good wifi connection and kitchen supplies. Matias, his little son, niece, and nephew were lovely.

Wiesje User Profile
January 2017
Matias was a great host and we had a good time in Montevideo. We really recommand his house!

Ignacio User Profile
November 2016
Awesome host!! Friendly and helpful. Matias is a nice person, available and willing to help in everything a traveler may need.

Thomas User Profile
November 2016
Matias' place is a really nice rustic old house including a living room with many beautiful plants, lit by a large roof skylight. I found it also great to be able to buy food at the nearby supermarket and cook in his well-equipped and cozy kitchen. Last but not least, it was also fantastic that he lent me his bike which made my daily commutes to a more central part of town very enjoyable and a unique opportunity to get to know many routes and different neighborhoods of Montevideo.

Kimberly User Profile
October 2016
I had an incredible stay. I love the neighborhood and community. A rich culture and genuine people. Matis was extremely helpful and all the accommodations were perfect.

Montevideo, Uruguay · Joined in September 2014
Matias User ProfileMatias is a superhost.

Nací en Uruguay , soy músico y amante de la naturaleza. Por mi oficio he viajado mucho y lo sigo haciendo constantemente. Me gusta mucho compartir y aprender con gente de otras latitudes, creo es muy enriquecedor. He estado en Ecuador, Paraguay,Noruega,Polonia, Brasil,Argentina,Dinamarca,España,Suecia, México, Panamá, Costa Rica, Colombia,Venezuela y Usa.
Me gusta relacionarme e intercambiar con la gente. Tengo mucha experiencia compartiendo espacios , recibiendo viajeros y siendo recibido.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.