15mins frm Centr.London with garden
15mins frm Centr.London with garden

Entire home/flat

5 guests

2 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Spacious large Semi-detachted Maisonette, a 100 years old maisonette! Very comfortable!
Off street car parking outside apartment.
Flat comprises TV sitting room/lounge. Excellent WiFi connection.

The space

Spacious large Semi-detachted Maisonette, a 100 years old maisonette! Very comfortable!
Off street car parking outside apartment.
Flat comprises TV sitting room/lounge. Excellent WiFi connection.
2 bedrooms:
1 bedroom ((for two guests or sleep 3 with an extra proper bed available)).
1 bedroom ((for two guests - sleep 2))
Flat available from begin of April up till and including first week of September, and whole month of October:
Flat let for a MINIMUM stay of 3 nights.
Flat facilities:
Use of Micro wave in kitchen, coffee- and tea making facilities available. Breakfast facilities available.
Bedding/sheets and towels supplied.
Large bathroom with corner bath. Secluded garden (suitable for bar-bq's). Excellent WIFI Internet.
Use of Living room / tv offered.
5 minutes walk to the new and large shopping center -
Oyster card recommended:
Bus stop 2 minutes from flat, within 5 minutes at main line train station (Romford RMF)
From flat 5 minutes walk to the Market - 3 days a week market day.
Traditional English Pub for ‘dining and wining’ 2 doors away from the flat...
10-12 mins walk to the Main Line Station Romford/Essex.
10 minutes with Fast train from Romford Main Line Station to Stratford Main- and Tube Station to “Westfield”, the Olympic Center/Stratford Casino, and ca. 15 mins (from Romford Station) to London Central, the St. Paul's Cathedral and London main banking area.
Train services until after midnight.
Seaside Southend within 30 minutes by car.
Airports closeby: Stanstead Airport 20 minutes and City Airport in London 20 minutes.
Harwich International (Ferry port to the continent) one hour and a quarter by car; 45 minutes by train.
Numerous excellent multi-national restaurants 10 minutes walk from the flat.
Smoking outside the flat and in the Garden permitted!
Owner lives on Premises (bathroom to be shared).


Guest access

Offstreet Parking

Interaction with guests

All Tourist Information available

Other things to note

Breakfast facilities available.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Bed: 5
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 75 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 75
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 150 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules


smoking on the patio and in the garden is permitted.

Please take shoes off in the entrance hall - slippers/socks available.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Merav User Profile
August 2014
Hannelore hospitality is great. The house is lovely and well maintained, very comfortable, and has all that is needed. Hannelore was very courteous and attentive to our needs, and the hospitality was above and beyond our expectations. For example, she bought groceries for us, which we're not expecting it. The house is walking distance from shopping centers, and shops of all kinds. Also within walking distance from the railway station ( Romford's station) and bus lines, all high frequency. This is a very nice place to stay and hospitality at an affordable price. I highly recommend the hospitality of Hannelore, and hope to go back there again myself.

Candace User Profile
August 2014
We felt very welcome in Hannelore's place. We were surprised to be sharing the space when we arrived but really had no trouble with it. We loved that our host was so eager to help us bumble our way through our first few days in London. All in all we would recommend Hannelore's place. She was also delightfully supportive of our granddaughter starting her new adventure in England and Europe.

Kate User Profile
April 2014
Hannelore is a very nice and energetic host, who provided my family with all the help and advice we needed. The house is a very comfortable and cozy place. It was a pleasant stay and deserves the best recommendation from us and a big Thank you! My parents, my little sister, my grandfather and I all enjoyed it a lot and are really glad we chose to stay in this house.

Martinebd@Live.Fr User Profile
October 2013
We were a group of 3 adults and 2 teenagers . We had a wonderful time at Hannelore's . Everything was absolutly perfect : our hostess Hannelore made us feel completely at home , a very warm and thoughtful person who did her best to make sure our stay would be perfect ; and she succeeded ! The house was spotless , comfortable and the fridge always full for us to be able to prepare generous breakfast ; fresh flowers everyday...The house is well situated , in front of the bus stop leading to the railway station ; there, trains to London run very frequently ( each 15 minutes or so ) and it takes about half an hour to get to Liverpool street station .The best is probably to get an Oyster card for travelling , both to Romford and London .All and all , a very good experience to be recommended .

Teresa User Profile
August 2013
We had a great time in beautiful London !!! Five days are not enough to do all we wanted to do, but still, it was an unforgettable experience!! Besides, we had a great weather, nothing to compalin at! Hannelore is a great host. She made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. She took care of every single detail to make our staying the most comfortable. She is very kind, joyful and helpful lady. We really appreciated her welcoming.

Marieke User Profile
July 2013
What a warm welcome at Hannelore's place! We could use the master bedroom and a second bedroom for the kids. Apart from that we were welcome in the living room and the kitchen. Hannelore packed the fridge with enough food for 10 days although we only stayed 2 nights. Logistically a fine location to travel into London by train (15 minutes). The fact that we had to share the bathroom with her tennant Ted was not a problem at all for us. All in all a fine start for our holiday in the UK.

Caroline & Marc User Profile
April 2015
Accueil chaleureux, dans une maison cosy. Hannelore est aux petits soins et apporte attention et conseils. Logement idéalement placé à 15/30 min de Londres suivant les trains très réguliers ( toutes les 10min). Nous sommes restés plus d'une semaine et les enfants garderont un magnifique souvenir de cet accueil. Caro € marc

Joined in April 2012
Hannelore User Profile
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings