front gardenYou are welcome to walk in our peaceful 2 acre garden at the rear
cosy self-contained cottage
6 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We have 2 bedrooms, lounge and kitchen/dining room. Courtyard and access to our peaceful garden. Residential area . Ideal if you are in Hamilton for a few days or weeks. Comfortable for up to 6 adults. I can provide extra beds if necessary.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
3 single beds
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed, 1 couch

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price £42 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We live in a quiet residential area and please respect the needs of our neighbours.
A dog is allowed but there are no fences so he/she should be supervised or on a leash at all times. Can sleep in the back entry portal.
Please don't smoke inside the house, in the courtyard is OK, and please remove butts and dispose of them.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

116 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tania User Profile
September 2017
Heating was great, comfortable house, dog friendly, kitchen good too cook in.Lovely of Margaret too leave us milk and coffee.. Bed linen and blankets clean.. would stay again...

Jacob User Profile
September 2017
Great little cottage! Fantastic place to stay

Christine User Profile
August 2017
A beautiful place and a very friendly host. Thanks Margaret.

Dan User Profile
August 2017
We arrived to a warm and inviting, cosy cottage. Margaret had provided all we needed and more. The property was ideally positioned for our needs and we could come and go without disturbing anyone.

Denise User Profile
April 2017
Nice cottage with all the basics for a stay. Away from the main part of town but central for exploring the area. Margaret accommodated the fact that we were unsure of our arrival time. Overall great value for money and would certainly stay again if we head back to the area.

Hamish User Profile
April 2017
Fantastic homely cosy cottage. Nicely kept, neat tidy and comfortable. Nice peaceful part of town, great communication with the owner. All up 10/10 :)

Helen User Profile
April 2017
The location was excellent for our purposes, and Margaret went out of her way to help us with our requirements and keep the house warm for a very late check in.

Hamilton, AustraliaJoined in March 2014
Margaret User Profile

I am a Londoner who moved to Australia 40 years ago. I work from home and it is a pleasure to be able to meet new people via airbnb. As a host i am willing to leave you in peace if you wish, but I am also happy to chat and give you information on the local area.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings