B&B-9min to Centre/Dom by underground-private room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
This description was automatically translated from German using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.

City tour, culture, entertainment, fair, job.
What attracts you to this interesting city?
Feel welcome in my duplex apartment in Cologne.
9 minutes to Dom / City / Central Station by metro.
Breakfast included.
People from all over the world are welcome!

The space

You occupy a separate room for 2 persons. The 90 sqm apartment is located at the top of the house (4th floor) with a nice view from the south balcony to the city and the tops of the cathedral. Quiet and central!

Guest access

The apartment has 2 levels. Downstairs is your room and the common area: bathroom, the spacious cooking and dining area and the south balcony. Above is my personal area.

Interaction with guests

Gladly I tell you something about Cologne.
I look forward to nice guests from all over the world.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Oct 6 - 11, 2017 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

66 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Franks was so nice and helpful. We had a nice stay and breakfast. We would love to come again and stay with Frank. Thanks!

Sergei User Profile
August 2017
We loved Frank's place. It's not far from the center. He was kind and supportive days before our arrival. In the room there're many books with stories and legends about Cologne. It made an impression about the city even better. Loved our evening with Frank on the terrase. Frank is very ispirational and adventurouse. It was a great pleasure to stay at his apartment.

Ruud User Profile
June 2017
Spacious and bright room in a cosy appartment on the topfloor. Frank and his wife made me feel at home straight away and we had some interesting conversations. My bicucle got a safe place for the night too. Thanks again!

Dan User Profile
April 2017
Frank was the perfect host and his apartment was beautiful with plenty of space, guide books in various languages, a nice balcony and great facilities. Frank was great to deal with, communicated well and spoke perfect English and was able to help with anything we asked. He also left us a lovely breakfast which we didn't expect. Thanks for everything Frank, we hope to see you again in the future!

Ivano User Profile
March 2017
Frank was great. I messed my flights up and he was so accomodating. Frank your place is amazing. You are a little out of the centre of Cologne, but it is such a quiet neighbourhood. Nippes is a pretty area with a park very close by Frank's place is less than a 5 min walk to all the shops you need and the underground which is so easy to use. I would definitely recommend staying here and plan on staying again when I come back to Cologne.

Tetiana User Profile
January 2017
My husband was staying at Frank's place during imm cologne. He had a nice and positive impression.

Régis User Profile
January 2017
Frank is the best host I met in five years aibnbing all over the world!

Cologne, GermanyJoined in May 2014
Frank User ProfileFrank is a superhost.

Airbnb habe ich zunächst als Gast in verschiedenen Städten kennengelernt: Barcelona, Sydney, Bozen, Osh in Kirgistan und einige mehr. Die Idee ist klasse und entspricht meinem Naturell: offen, kommunikativ, unkompliziert und reiseerfahren.
Mein Name ist Frank, gebürtiger Westfale und Wahlkölner. Ich arbeite bei der Sparkasse KölnBonn
Additional language: english

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings