Your bedroom with double bed (current bed!)Your bedroom!
Central London (Marylebone, Oxford St, Mayfair)
Central London (Marylebone, Oxford St, Mayfair)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fantastic location in the centre of London, perfect for shopping, sightseeing & convenient for Heathrow Airport. Relax in clean, quiet, homely surroundings - your own private room (double bed) with shared use of the living room and kitchen. However, as I travel a lot for work, you will sometimes get the place to yourself.

The space

Please note: All guests are required to have Airbnb verified ID status and all prices are fixed and on the listing. Before booking, please send a message and include a little about yourself and your trip, and, if possible, your arrival and departure times. Thanks!

FANTASTIC LOCATION 10 mins walk to:

• Oxford Street (shopping!)
• Hyde Park
• Marble Arch
• Baker Street (Madame Tussauds)
• Marylebone High Street
• Regents Park
• Paddington Station (Heathrow Express Train)
• London Business School

Euston, Kings Cross and Victoria are within 10/15 mins reach by public transport

Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Piccadilly Circus, Soho, Knightsbridge, South Kensington (museums) and the West End are within reasonable walking distance or 10-15 minutes on the tube!

Tube (underground) transport:
• 5 mins walk to Edgware Road Tube Station (Circle, District and Hammersmith & City Lines)
• 5 mins walk to Marylebone Station (Bakerloo Line and National Rail for Bicester Village outlet shopping)
• 10 mins walk to Marble Arch (Central Line)
• 10 mins walk to Baker Street (Jubilee and Metropolitan Lines)

Plenty of buses from Edgware Road, Gloucester Place and Marylebone Road!

THE ROOM:

Double room in a modern flat (in a small period building) with mirrored wardrobe, large chest of drawers (4 drawers) and book shelf. Wifi, fresh bedsheets & towels, and travel adapter provided. Ironing board & iron and hairdryer can be borrowed on request. Bed is a new small double (4ft) with pocket sprung mattress and memory foam topper (n.b. pictured bed is previous single, see 2nd photo for new double bed). Room is very quiet, away from the street and double glazed.

THE FLAT

You will have your own private room in a 2 bedroom apartment with living room, separate kitchen and bathroom all along a long hallway (see floorplan in photos). Kitchen has an electric hob, oven, toaster, microwave, fridge, kettle, crockery, pots and pans, and utensils. You will have your own space in the fridge and cupboard and are welcome to cook. Washing machine is available for stays of 7 nights or more. Living room has a large leather sofa, 32 inch flat screen TV, coffee table and dining table. Free super fast wifi is available throughout the flat.

NEIGHBOURHOOD

The flat is located between Marylebone Village and Mayfair in W1 and is in a quiet residential area that is just moments away from all the tourist sights and London's attractions. Residents in our area have included many celebrities including Madonna, Noel Gallagher and Tony Blair.

EATING:

Huge Waitrose supermarket 1 minute away (just around the corner!), Marks and Spencer and Tesco 5 mins away. Edgware road has lots of Lebanese restaurants, whilst Crawford Street and Marylebone High Street have numerous pubs, Italian, Greek, Thai, Indian, French restaurants etc.

Don’t hesitate to contact me for more details!

Guest access

Feel free to make yourself at home! You can use the TV in the lounge. In the kitchen you will have the top shelf in the fridge and middle shelf in the cupboard. Crockery, utensils, microwave etc are all provided. There are toiletries in the bathroom and extra towels are found in the storage unit in the hallway. Turn the heating up or down with the wireless thermostat near the front door. The washing machine can be used for stays over 7 days.

Interaction with guests

I'm abroad a lot for work, so may or may not meet you! I'm always contactable by text/email/facetime etc with any questions you have before or during your stay. If I can't check you in or out, I'll arrange for my sister or mum to meet you. I've been an Airbnb host for over 4 years and for me trust, mutual respect and honesty are the most important things for both host and guest.

Other things to note

Let me know if you have any special check in/check out requests and I'll do my best to accommodate. If possible, please specify your arrival and departure times when making an enquiry, so I can best organise check in and check out.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £20
Security Deposit £100
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 1PM

• No smoking in the flat
• No pets
• No guests or visitors unless prearranged with the host
• Please ensure the flat is locked and the windows are closed if you are the last to leave the flat
• Please be tidy in the communal areas of the flat
• Please respect the flat as a home!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
6 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lauren User Profile
July 2016
Sarah's flat was absolutely lovely and exactly as described. Conviently located next to several stations and only short walking distance from the beautiful parks and Marylebone High Street.

David User Profile
January 2016
Perfect host, all as expected, highly recommended.

Xiaofan User Profile
September 2015
Sarah, Sarah's sister and her mother are very friendly and helpful. I had a great time here. The apartment looks exactly as pictures. It is clean and comfortable, make you feel like at home. Recommend!

David User Profile
December 2014
Lovely location, very close to Oxford street, hyde park, tube, bus, well everything really. Sadly didnt get to see much of sarah as she was working away for much of the time I was there, but that meant I had the flat to myself which was also good. Fully equipped place and if anything else was needed the local area provided it. Sarah's flat is saved to my favourites list for my return next year :-) thanks Sarah

Bill User Profile
February 2014
Sarah's really nice, easy to get along with, hospitable and responsive. Her place is all you can ask for: it's clean, comfortable and well-placed! I've been staying for over a month now and am staying for a few more weeks. Strongly recommended!

Rudolf User Profile
October 2013
This was an excellent stay! Lovely room, excellent area, excellent host. I definitely recommend this, especially for single occupants.

Thomas User Profile
October 2013
Lovely room and flat - everything was as described and was perfect for my stay. Sarah is a great host - very helpful and respectful of your needs. I spent a month here and I needed to extend my stay by 2 weeks, which was kindly accommodated. Thanks very much Sarah.

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2012
Sarah User Profile

I've been an Airbnb host since 2012 and have welcomed guests from all over the world into my home! I love classical music, food, travelling and learning about different cultures.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings