Calm guest room

Private room in residential home hosted by Celi

  1. 1 guest
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bathroom
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Private bedroom in a quiet non-smoking house located at the end of a culdesac & less than 3 miles from the beach. Relax in the backyard in the hammock chair under the trees or on the the tiki-bar patio. If you like to cook you can use the well equipped kitchen or enjoy the outdoor barbecue.
Catch the beachy vibe - boogie boards, beach chairs, and a surf board are available by request.
Parking is available on the street, and a bus stop is located 4 blocks away.
We have 2 friendly resident cats.

The space
You will receive an access code for the front door that will be valid for the duration of your stay. The bedroom is comfortable and private. You will have a mini fridge for your personal use. The bathroom is shared with other guests. The kitchen is well equipped and available for use. A wide selection of spices are available for cooking. Coffee makers and an electric kettle are available.
There is a large patio with several tables and covered spaces. The backyard has areas for relaxing and space for storing a bike or surfboard.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Washing machine
Dryer
Hair dryer
Dedicated workspace
Long-term stays allowed
Security cameras on property

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

5.0 out of 5 stars from 3 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Goleta, California, United States

Hosted by Celi

  1. Joined in November 2014
  • 8 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Hi I’m Celi Ribet. I travel often with my adult daughter Robyn, or my husband Burt. At home in Santa Barbara Burt and I also often host guests. I am a teacher and a Santa Barbara native. I have a heart for hospitality and I have hosted guests in my home from all over the world through different programs such as student exchanges, Couchsurfing, and just opening my home to people that I have met in my travels. My best travel experiences have been when I have connected with local people. I like to learn about different cultures and study new languages; I am currently studying Italian and I am passionate about Italy. I love to cook, I like to read and watch movies, I like to spend time with family and friends, I enjoy being active and spending time outdoors, and my favorite place to be is at the beach. I am friendly, welcoming, and adventurous, and I have a passion for traveling and getting to know people from all over the world. Feel free to message me and ask for advice on visiting the area, even if you don't end up staying with me I would be happy to be a resource. I believe that platforms such as this make the world smaller and friendlier. Be welcome!
Hi I’m Celi Ribet. I travel often with my adult daughter Robyn, or my husband Burt. At home in Santa Barbara Burt and I also often host guests. I am a teacher and a Santa Barbara n…
  • Response rate: 75%
  • Response time: within a day
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 16:00 - 20:00
Check out: 12:00
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Security camera/recording device Show more
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy