Charming, 1 or 2BR + private bath, near downtown
Charming, 1 or 2BR + private bath, near downtown
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £19
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules

Our kitchen is Vegetarian. Please limit food preparation to microwave. (No oven or stove, except for "paid breakfast")
You are expected to clean after yourself when using the kitchen.
We have a very friendly dog that is with us part-time and does not go into the guest quarters, but if you are allergic - she does shed. (Let me know if a dog would be a problem, as we can solve that).
We also have a PERFUME-FREE environment (due to allergies).
While you have access to the washer and dryer, please observe the following after consulting with the host:
1 wash/dry, for short visits (up to a week)
or
1 wash/dry - once a week, for longer stays.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

131 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ann User Profile
September 2017
Rachel is a lovely host. Her house is clean, pretty, and comfortable - such a quiet neighborhood & lovely yard. Guest book is fun to browse, full of guests from all over the US and the world:)

Judy User Profile
September 2017
It was a pleasure staying at Rachel's house. We had a private suite with 2 bedrooms and a bathroom and it was nice and private. I enjoyed her book of travelers she had in the bedroom with all the guests she has over the years. I'll definitely be going back next time I'm in Minneapolis!

Amanda User Profile
July 2017
Rachel was a great host. She communicated clearly and made us feel comfortable being in her home. She's fun to talk to and we wished we had gotten to have more conversations with her. The guest space is off a hallway on the back of the house and has its own thermostat. There is a door between the hallway and the main living space so it feels very private. There are two bedrooms and one bathroom, but she doesn't rent to multiple groups at the same time so you can go between your room and the bathroom in total privacy. It's a charming house with lush landscaping in an adorable, safe, centrally located neighborhood.

Alec User Profile
July 2017
My mom and I had a wonderful time staying with you in your beautiful home. It was lovely to chat in the kitchen with you and your daughter about dance and many other things. Great location, beautiful bedrooms, and a sweet dog. Hope to meet again soon!

Jessica User Profile
July 2017
Rachel was a wonderful host. Her home is beautiful and the layout is perfect for allowing guests privacy. We had our own little guest wing. She was very easy to work with and communicate with as well. This was our first time using Airbnb and we were driving 5 hours through bad weather and construction but she was very flexible and understanding with us and our check-in time. A perfect stay for our first time!

Antonia User Profile
June 2017
Very quiet area and home with friendly host. Ideal for getting a good night's sleep in a really comfortable bed. Very clean space. Abundant parking on street. Had a restful stay and would recommend to others! Thank you!

Ann User Profile
June 2017
Rachel was very kind and helpful. There were no surprises, the location was great. Nice quiet neighborhood and easy to get to. The rooms were clean and private. We would definitely come back to stay.

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United StatesJoined in December 2008
Rachel User ProfileRachel is a superhost.

Well traveled.
School social worker.
Love meeting people from all over the world.

Languages spoken in the house are: English, Hebrew and Spanish.

Welcome. ברוכים הבאים. Bienvenidos

Languages: English, Español, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings