Bed
Private Studio Apartment Shinjuku

Entire home/flat

3 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Being in the middle of central Tokyo, yotsuya.
Sophisticated former Samurai residential area.
Double size bed/little kitchen/unit type bathroom(wash basin/shower/toilet).
Strict no smoking policy.

Easy access to subway and JR train.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £20
Security Deposit £137
Weekly Discount: 9%
Weekend Price £42 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking!
Trash must be separated in different plastic bags: glass bottle, can, plastic bottles and paper/food/soft wrapping plastic, plastic bottle cap all together in one bag as burnable. Don't mix up, please.
Don't bring outsider to the property.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nabil User Profile
July 2017
Marika is awesome, she speaks many language, so wherever you come from you'll ve able to communicate with her very easily. Moreover she is very nice ! The apartment is great, and very well located. Whatever you want is near !
Marika User Profile
Response from Marika:
Shokran, habibi! See you again!
July 2017

Adan User Profile
June 2017
It was a great stay!

Mark User Profile
November 2016
This apartment is located in a nice residential area of Tokyo called Yotsuya. It is about a seven or eight minute walk to the subway which will take you just about anywhere you need to go. The neighborhood is very quiet. It was so quiet in fact we barely saw any people walking around. Perhaps it is because it used to be inhabited by ninjas. Marika gave us a nice history of the area when we arrived. The apartment itself is very small. I don't feel that the photos quite do it justice. The bed is actually in a loft up a ladder. If you have difficulty climbing or have an issue with heights, you may not like it. The place is cute and cozy with the Japanese screens but do not expect luxury when renting this apartment. It has everything you need but is a fairly no-frills experience. The Wi-Fi was very intermittent, having to be reset many times. One of the pillows was not very comfortable and the mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable. One other item worth mentioning is that the check in process was very confusing. My cabdriver was unable to find the unit using the address that was provided. It took 2 cab rides and eventually a call to Marika before finding the place. Overall, I would say that for the price it is a decent value. However, don't expect it to be the best that Airbnb has to offer.
Marika User Profile
Response from Marika:
Attention to Mr.Mark-san, Thank you for your stay. I didn't know that you had trouble with one of your pillow, I could bring you another one to replace if you informed me at that time. There are a lot of extra pillows in our covered., I would loved to provide as many pillows as you needed with great pleasure. Finding the apartment hard by taxi is five taxi companies in Tokyo have been still using their 4-5 years old navigator although the address system in Shinjuku-city has changed last year, the new address is not in their old navigator that was why I have given you the exact instruction how to come here from the station. You could simply showed it to the taxi driver. Actually it takes only 5 minutes walk from Yotsuya station, taxi riding is not necessary. Thanks for your telling a good point of the taxi navi system, I will contact taxi companies to update their data. Thanks again for your stay. Sending my best wishes from Tokyo.
November 2016

Tim User Profile
September 2016
Marika, was a great host. She was very attentive and helpful.

Ariel User Profile
April 2016
Marika-San is a gracious host who patiently waited for us in her dance academy even though we arrived close to midnight. She led us to her cosy apartment very close to her dance school. We love how close the place is to the Yotsuya train station (a nice 9-minute walk along the quiet and tranquil street away from the hustle and bustle of Shinjuku). FYI, Yotsuya is only a train stop away from Shinjuku station. The apartment is very tiny, but it has all the amenities you need within it. A washing machine, a heater, a kitchenette, a fridge, a tiny bathtub, a couch, and even space for two futons (one on the loft bunk above accessible via a rather ricketty ladder, and the other on the living 'room' to be rolled up when not in use). Marika-san is also available to answer any queries you may have via email.

Brandon User Profile
March 2016
I have stayed two times within Marika's rentals. Both experiences were very nice. So much nicer than a commercial hotel. Marika is always quick to respond to any questions or concerns. She speaks English very well, so that helped me out greatly. She also is generous of sharing her knowledge of Japan whether it is history or things to do during your stay. I recommend staying with Marika to anyone thinking of staying in one of her places. Thank you Marika!

Eric User Profile
January 2016
My wife and I got an upgraded apartment at no extra charge since it was closer to my bridge tournament in Yotsuya. That was nice of Marika.The trendy but old neighborhood had many windy streets so there is a risk of getting lost at first if you don't pay attention. The streets are very narrow and on hills. The apartment was about 8-10 minute walk to the Yotsuya station. Across the street from the station is a long small street with numerous small restuarants. I found a number of the Japanese sea food restaurants which were very good and reasonable. Japanese seafood is not just sushi or sashimi. The only issue was trying to find Marika's dance studio to meet. The directions stated to turn by a 7-11 but the 7-11 has long since closed. After finding her, we had to follow her after she donned her helmet and scooter. Eventually, we took a short taxi ride to our location which she paid for. All in all the location was a plus at a reasonable price. I plan on coming back again.

This host has 249 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Shinjuku, JapanJoined in April 2014
Marika User Profile

Dance teacher: dance school, choreography, dance production for TV program.
Author: publishing books( 8 original & 1 translation).
Nature lover: gardening, flower, vegetable.
Animal:Having cats. Taking care of birds.
Christian Name: Maria
Nick Name: Marika
Born in Tokyo.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings