Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is a lovely room in a house shared with me. It's quiet, in a great neighborhood surrounded by artists and greenery. Very close to transit and shops. Easy commute to downtown.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £15
Weekly Discount: 9%

Description

This is a lovely room in a house shared with me. It's quiet, in a great neighborhood surrounded by artists and greenery. Very close to transit and shops. Easy commute to downtown.

My house is full of art, has a huge kitchen and a gorgeous backyard. You will have your own private room. The house is shared with me and potentially another Air BnB guest. The house is super restful. There is also the option of renting either 2 bedrooms or the whole floor (3 bedrooms) for short stays (price will vary accordingly).

You are welcome to use the kitchen, living room and beautiful backyard. There is free wi-fi and laundry as well. If you're into BBQ-ing and it's nice out, there is a BBQ for you to use too.

I work from home, but my office is in the garage. If you have any questions about what to do, where to go, etc, I'm more than happy to answer them.

Also je parle français, alors si vous ne parlez pas un mot d'anglais, il n'y a pas de problemes.

We are sandwiched between Commercial Drive, which is my favorite neighborhood in the city, and Hastings-Sunrise. Both areas are full of fun shops, cafes, bars and restaurants and are only 4 or 5 blocks from the house. There are lots of great grocery stores in the 'hood, including one that is open 24 hrs within walking distance.

All the neighbors are very friendly and there is a strong sense of community.

There are tons of cultural events that happen here too, including Parade of Lost Souls, In the House Festival, Car Free Day and random acts of awesome by the residents.

We are located one block away from transit to downtown and a 7 minute walk to Commercial Dr. which has more buses. We're also a 7 minute walk to Hastings which has more buses to downtown and buses to Burnaby and SFU. If you're into biking, it's a 15 minute bike ride to downtown and we have a guest bicycle!

There is free street parking in front of the house.

I have a lovely bunny named Sherbert. She lives in the living room and is cage-free but (by her choice) never leaves the area rug and nook, so you don't have to worry about her trying to get into your room or disturb anything. She's friendly and outgoing and you're welcome to pet her head, but I would ask that you not pick her up.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

There is no smoking in the house. You may smoke in the backyard but well away from the doors and windows.

You are welcome to use the kitchen, but please cook vegetarian (although fish and eggs are totally fine).


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

23 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chad User Profile
March 2017
I had a good stay at Myriam's. The description is accurate. Myriam is great. The place is basic and has everything you will need. I thought the bed was great. It was a great location for me. Super chill and flexible.

Francesco User Profile
February 2017
I had a good time. Thanks Myriam!

Franzi User Profile
September 2016
Myriam is a great host and she owns a really cute place where to stay at. The room is as described and you'll get everything you'll need to have a pleasant stay. In addition, it's a safe and nice neighborhood close to shops, cafes and the public transport.

Mohammed User Profile
September 2016
Great friendly host, pretty clean & neat room with an amazing view. Good location with access to food, bars and convenience stores within walking distance. Approximately 40mins walk to down town. Also, Myriam let me do my laundry at her house which was great.

Molly User Profile
July 2016
Clean house and room. The room is perfect for a couple or 1 person but is a little small . There were other AirBNB folks staying within the house, so there is the potential to make connections. The location was driving distance from downtown and in a nice quiet neighborhood. We had our car with us and there was always street parking available. Myriam was very nice and was available if needed. She gave great recommendations for restaurants (extra thank you for the Yolks breakfast place!!). Even when she had friends over, no one ever stayed past 10. This made for a very comfortable and quiet environment. The room is at the front of the house near the door, so I was not worried about disturbing the house if we got back late. There is 1 bathroom for 3 rooms (Miriam and potentially 1 other Air BNB guest). She provided shampoo and bath soaps if needed which was really nice. Overall great experience.

Jesse User Profile
July 2016
Exactly as described. A very comfortable and convenient stay.

Mary User Profile
Mary
June 2016
The room was comfortable, quiet and very convenient! I also like the landscape outside the window . I don't want to lost a gift that will be sent to my friend. Myriam has installled the room lock and she was very friendly ! Thank you Myriam for a great stay!

This host has 89 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Vancouver, Canada · Joined in July 2014
Myriam User Profile

I love the arts and organize a performance festival that takes place in people's homes. I love gardening, cooking and dancing (especially Cuban salsa). I have just started climbing which has proven to be rather fun! I love traveling and meeting new people.

Community is really important to me and I think it's important to meet people from all over the world.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.