living roomliving room

Entire home/flat

5 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Lovely groundfloor apartment in the best area of Arambol beach, local neighborhood next to real Goan families, quiet, close to everything you need and 3min walk to the beach (coming out right on the drum circle and sunset beach market. Two bedrooms (nice clean white sheets, good pillows), Super nice living room with sofa/bed, lovely chill out porch with hammock, fully equipped kitchen & western toilet, clean, cozy and homely, this house wont disappoint, perfect for group of friends or families.

The space

This charming and comfortable house has a great location (along with all my other listings actually), right in the middle of vibrant Arambol. In between north and south arambol, both sides with interesting places to visit, eat & drink.

Beach is a 3 minutes walk and right onto the drum circle and market area, the trademark of arambol, what makes arambol arambol.

It's a ground floor of the chill out building (with 1 more floor) in a peaceful and authentic area, off the main busy arambol road, close to local Goan families, yet super close to everything.
2 decent size double bedrooms (w/ ceiling fans). A living room with chill-out sofa/bed (for 1 additional person, total of 5). A spacious and fully equipped kitchen with stove and fridge for self-catering, kettle, coffee maker and everything you need to cook. And a western toilet with hot-water shower.

Towels, clean white cotton sheets are provided, which is luxury around here.

House is made with Love and feels very homely which makes guests get comfortable very quickly. It also keeps very cool in hot months with absolutely no need for AC, with its lovely marble flooring. Its airy and spacious with big (netted) windows in every room and high ceiling throughout.

Kind note to all, and especially to newcomers to india and Indians from big cities;
Please be aware that this house (or any of my places) is not a luxurious villa by any means. There is only 1 villa in arambol and costs around 20k/50k a night and its super nice, please book there if you’re looking for luxurious comfort.
My houses are local arambol houses converted, with love, into a comfortable home, designed to provide the guest with the best relaxed and clean environment (attainable in India). From thought out lighting to funky and original (much recycled) decoration, from equipment to hygiene, my listings are soulful spaces for a peaceful yet stimulating holiday.

Guest access

There is wifi. Please note the internet is not amazing in Arambol and power/net failures are still frequent. However i have setup 2 different internet lines for my guests.
Nice (and new) cotton sheets & towels provided. Also bought new fluffy pillows for the beds. The kitchen has fridge, stove, plates, cuttlery, pots & pans, tea set, coffee set (including coffee pot) etc. The windows all have mosquito netting & safety bars.

Interaction with guests

I can help you with motorbike rental, laundry, taxis and any other thing you may need for your stay. I also have a super nice recommendation pack for my guests, with years of research. :)

Other things to note

The house is great for families, groups of friends etc. The extra sofa/bed in living room is 1 single bed.
Please note that check in is from 3:00pm. to 8:00pm earlier/later check ins can be considered depending on availability.
check out is up to 11:00pm. I can keep your bags should you need to leave later on.
If you're coming late night then its better we book your pick up with my driver so he can open the door for you.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Doorman

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 11 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 9
Security Deposit: 93
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM

Please be respectful with the neighbours and treat the house with care.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 4 steps
No parking on property - parking in beach parking, 5 minute walk from the house.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jincy User Profile
May 2017
We were taken to a different house and not to the one shown in the pictures. There is no WiFi unless you are sitting outside outside thehouse. I spend almost 12k for 6days on the reservation and it was absolutely not worth it.. I could've just booked a good hotel close to baga beach. The beds were good and I loved the fairylights. Zacharia was in touch throughout the stay and Jack was very helpful providing us information about the places to visit but i wouldn't recommend.
Zacarias (Jack) User Profile
Response from Zacarias (Jack):
OK wow. Not sure if I should laugh or cry… very sorry to read your review, but let me tell you that you are absolutely right. I’ll proceed to explain: First of all, how dare I upgrade my guests just because I have a better house sitting empty??? Its unacceptable!!! Once, I booked a flight and they were overbooked and had to upgrade me to business class, I was furious!!! And I did tell your boyfriend on the phone I would upgrade you guys (the sole reason was to make you happy because happy guests = good reviews.. lol) on which he naively said; wow, thank you very much, just like every other guest to whom I've done that, what fools!!! Why would you want me to upgrade? Just because the Hideaway house, the one you stayed, is my best and most expensive house, with an amazing open kitchen more equipped than any other house, massive lounge with beautiful love nest, great toilet and shower, the biggest rooms, keeps super cool in hot months such as when u came, and worst of all it has a private garden and o lovely porch to hang out. It really doesnt get worst than this in arambol…. Also I’m so sorry that the Jacuzzi was out of order, Normally its me blowing the bubbles with a big pipe but the pipe had a hole and the air was coming all out and I didn’t notice. As to the interior heated swimming pool, which is clearly advertised in the description, Im so sorry it hasn’t been built yet. Im just waiting for the bulldozer that had a flat tire and is stuck in baga, they take forever to change a tire around here. And the tennis court,… Can you believe the bloody fisherman took the middle net because they ran out of nets for fishing and destroyed the court, bastards! Everything is in legal court now but I have little hopes as the judge himself is very found of fish… The golf course that should surround the house was completely destroyed by the cows that eat all the grass, turns out they are not only on a plastic diet. Also in court but the wicked cows hired a very good lawyer and are building a strong case that they don’t have enough food and cannot eat only plastic… plus the judge is Hindu… its not looking good for me.. But I have a great idea, I will build a sauna in which the steam will be generated by the gases of the cows. Its perfect. I will collect all them farts and inject in a closed room in this house. It will be ready next time you come… Also the 24 hour butler, which is normally there to do whatever you want, has had a hemorrhoids crises, he does love spicy food, and is undergoing deep surgery. Luckily his job requires him to be standing all the time so he should be coming back very soon… And you wont believe it but the 24 hour masseuse who should be there to massage you gently as you fall a sleep, (which again clearly says on the description) fell on the Jacuzzi, which she wasn’t supposed to use anyway, hit her head and became suddenly enlightened!!! Its crazy! She has now build an ashram in kerala with millions of followers and is hugging everyone… bless her! Im looking for a replacement. The butlers wife applied for the job but she has only 1 arm, poor thing, and Im not sure if it would work. Not sure how Im going to tell her, breaks my heart! Oh wait, you were saying something about money??? Maybe you want the job? Let me know asap… And how can I charge more (which I don’t, 30% is fees and taxes from bnb) for such a horrible house than just a room??? I must be crazy… Or I just like to rip-off my guests!!! Yes you caught me, well done!!! All the other 200, 5 star reviews for the hideaway house (FYI, this is the first bad review for the hideaway house) are delusional people!!! You are actually the first one to spot me, I should give you the Sherlock star. I might be able to get you a spot to hug the hugging masseuse??? Also 2 minutes to walk to the beach is way too much, I mean…. Unacceptable! I think next season I will have 4 boys and a Queens carriage to take guests to the beach… what you think? And you’re absolutely right about one thing; Baga, candolim and that area would suit you perfectly. Its super nice! There are many many places to stay in one of the 300 tall buildings on top of the beach that give such a nice concrete atmosphere to the lovely natural habitat. The abundance of commercial activities just give that lovely aroma to the place. Oh and that smell of drunken tourists, nothing better than that big amount of nice intoxicated people everywhere and sometimes if you’re really lucky, amongst the millions of bottles of rum or beer on the sand, you might find one still half full, free booze… yeah! Oh and those jetskis in the water, just lovely. Im sure you would have loved it, now that’s a holiday!!! And Arambol is so not you!!! Why would anyone want to come here, such a boring beach, nothing happening, only palm trees and sand bamboo beach shacks, yoga, live music, strange artists… no no, don’t come here again, you deserve much better!!! (Unless maybe you want to try my new sauna??). So you see there was a multitude of factors that conspired for you to have a horrible time in arambol. And I deeply apologize!!! I really wish there was some kind of airbnb filter where I would be warned of people like you. Some people are just impossible to please!! Love & Light to you sister!
May 2017

Nikita User Profile
April 2017
Our stay surpassed every expectation we had. The cozy house was truly full of love and light. You can see the efforts that has been put in every corner of the house. Lorenzo was extremely helpful and the hospitality was commendable. The only regret i have is that i couldn't stay longer !

Tina User Profile
April 2017
It truly is a chillout house, as the name suggests.

Vsevolod User Profile
March 2017
Comfortable, cozy, close to not expensive bar and not far from the ocean.

Nikita User Profile
March 2017
Very cozy house, all you need is inside. Sometimes there is a wi fi problems, and bed was a bit hard. The beach is like 5 min walking. We would stay there again! Thank you!

Laurence User Profile
February 2017
Very simple : it is the PERFECT place to stay in Arambol.. Peaceful, close to everything you need, the house is well furnished and very cosy, beds are comfortable. Just loved to stay in this place. Perfect for a family. The plus, is Lorenzo, the owner, a wonferful person, always there if you need a help. I highly recommand this place !!

Michele User Profile
February 2017
We loved staying at the chill-out house. It had everything we needed and was in a quiet and friendly area close to the beach and restaurants but away from the noise of central Arambol. The flat was spacious, well-equipped with everything we needed and the bonus of towels, a cafeteria and wonderful hammock on the terrace. Our host was friendly and informative. Thanks!

This host has 132 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

I am a super chilled guy and I love to travel and meet new people. I practice meditation, yoga and I am a regression therapist. I have lived in many places around India and after coming to Goa frequently in the past years, I decided to make it my home. Looking forward to welcome you to this amazing place!

Hosted 1 guest from United Kingdom
Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings