Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £15 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The space

Family friendly home

Guests have access to all of the ground floor only

As much or as little as desired

Quiet town suburb with good amenities close by

Train station 0.75 miles
Bus pass by every half hour


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is after 3PM

My guests are not expected to do the dishes, they are coming for a break, and that is what they get.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lisa User ProfileLisa is a superhost.
February 2017
Christine provided a welcoming comfortable room and provided a delicious breakfast. We were able to leave our dog, Archie in the room whilst we went out and that was a huge plus for us. Many thanks for dog sitting and we were pleased he was so well behaved. Regards Carlos, Lisa & Archie

Mike User Profile
January 2017
Lovely Family, fantastic stay.

Amanda User Profile
September 2016
We were delighted with our fortable accommodation, friendly hostess and lovely personal touches made for a great stay. Thanks so much Christine.

Peric User Profile
September 2016
Very friendly host and good breakfast! easy to drive there and have parking on the street. comfortable bed and toilet.
Christine User ProfileChristine is a superhost.
Response from Christine:
Thank you for your review and advise. The shower is detachable but I have looked at the Korean shower heads and I will look into them in more detail. I had not heard of these before, but they certainly look very good.
September 2016

Katy User Profile
August 2016
Christine was the perfect host! We very much enjoyed our stay and wouldn't think twice about booking again next time we visit Melton Mowbray! The breakfast was delicious, the perfect start to the day. Simply excellent. :)

Beverley User Profile
July 2016
We had a lovely stay with Christine and her family. We were made to feel so welcome. Nothing was any bother and Christine breakfast and baking was fab. We would stay again if we return to Melton.

Judy User Profile
July 2016
Christine made us feel very welcomed with tea and banana cake. The room is extremely comfortable and well set up. Christine is a very considerate host who is open and friendly.Breakfast was delicious! Absolutely recommend this as a place to stay.

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom · Joined in November 2014
Christine User ProfileChristine is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.