Eat In Kitchenkitchen
Great home in Provincetown
Great home in Provincetown
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Amenities
Dryer
Washer
Cable TV
Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £235
Security Deposit £391
Weekly Discount: 6%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Damian User Profile
July 2016
The Blue Goose is an idyllic little cottage nestled in the woods, with stunning views overlooking the ocean. Its owner Richard has great taste in interior design with a mesmerising collection of quirky objets making it an eclectic and joyous space. Staying there is like entering …
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Damian, Thanks for your review and suggestions. Unfortunately, this has been an extremely hot season, far beyond any in the past. This has been the case across the country. I live in New Orleans where it has been around 100 degrees everyday. I wonder if you left the skylights opened all the time. This along with opening doors on the first floor have always worked for me. However, I am sorry you had this problem. I will look into an air conditioner next week when I am at the Cottage. I am more concerned about the ants you experienced. We always try to control " critters ", but, I think the extreme heat brings them inside. I have already asked Susan to look into this situation. Otherwise, I hope you did have a good time in Ptown. Thanks, Dick
July 2016

Joe User Profile
August 2017
Great stay!

Stephen User Profile
August 2017
The Blue Goose was as advertised - a pleasant stay in an amazing location; a beach within walking distance, convenient to national sea shore and Provincetown and bay and ocean side beaches of the outer Cape. The cottage is comfortable and since it's up on a hill with wonderful ba…
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Stephen, just email me the amount for the gas. I'll send you a check ASAP. Thanks, Dick
August 2017

Aven User Profile
July 2017
Great view! The pictures don't do it justice. Would highly recommend for couples and suggest bringing bikes.

Paul User Profile
July 2017
This rustic quintessential beach home is located at the top of Mayflower Heights one of the oldest summer colonies on Beach Point in the east end of Provincetown with breathtaking views of Provincetown harbor and Cape Cod Bay. Richard is a very accommodating and communicative h…

Rachel User Profile
August 2015
The Blue Goose is in a terrific location. High up on a bluff, the rustic cottage provides wonderful views of Cape Cod Bay. The sea scent and the near continuous breeze were glorious. The cottage is charming, and part of that charm stems from the fact that it was built over a 100 …
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Rachel, Thanks again. I am so happy that Susan made an impression, her berries, muffins and home made wine are a special treat. Thanks for the feedback on the cottage. I know there was a terrible storm the otheer night that did knock out the glass in the kitchen window, My maitenance man, Kevin, has already ordered a new window and a new screen door for the bedroom. The railings, at the time they were constructed over 25 years ago did meet code at that time. I just askked Kevin to look at the window in the bedroom that you said leaked. When a storm comes in from the harbor it can surprise you with new problems, this appears to be one. Again, thanks for your feedback. Dick Dooley
August 2015

Maria User Profile
August 2015
Our family recently rented Richard's cottage, which is in a sweet, private location with clear sight of the water and a close distance to town. The living room was crowded with furniture making it difficult to move around and open the sofa into a bed. The sofa was dirty and the…
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Maria's accounting of her experience with Susan and I are completely untrue. Just the opposite, we did everything we could to try and come over to the cottage and assist her with any problems. Since I did not talk with Maria in the beginning her relay of that call is outrageous. When I did finally get a call back from Maria, she was argumentative from the go get and only demanded a refund of her money in part. Susan did on every occassion not only contact Maria and her partner Robyn, but, at my request went to the cottage, eventhough Maria and Robyn did not allow her over, I told her to go over. Neither Maria nor Robyn were there, I told Susan to go in anyway. I certainly had every right to do so, although Maria took exception. Susan checked the entire cottage and saw nothing relating to thier complaints. Susan called me back to report. Maria is the one who was extremely argumentative, contrary to her reporting. In the past six years we have had nothing but great reviews. Even the party that was at the cottage the week before and the party thta is there for two weeks after they left. No reports of cockroaches ( there aren't any in Ptown ) Maria and Robyn started with the cottage had mice, then roaches, now too much furniture, anyone can tell they were just simply a problem waiting to happen. I am more disappointed with them and the way they handled this, then Susan. Sometimes you get one like this. Sorry they ended thier trip this way. Richard
August 2015

New Orleans, Louisiana, United StatesJoined in May 2012
Richard User Profile
Not applicable
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings