River Breeze CottagePrivate dock
9 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
9 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
9 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

River Breeze is a private 3 bedroom cottage. It's a quiet & private country get away retreat adorned with mature pine trees on a flat lot.

*** 2 canoes to use for free (including paddles and life jackets)

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed


Extra people £31 / night after 4 guests
Security Deposit £124
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £112 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Pets allowed maximum 2, poop and scoop! Not responsible for lost pets,| injury or death, property is not fenced.

Smoking is allowed but outside please! Please dispose of your cigarettes in available containers on site. ( we like to keep our river and grounds free of butts)

No bon fires if its really windy outside (for safety reasons)

Please clean up before you leave and put everything back at their original places.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Check In
Dan User Profile
July 2017
The place was great! It as very nice and quiet. Yes it's near a road and you need to cross it to get to the lake, but honestly, you could barely hear traffic when the rare car or motorcycle passed by. We enjoyed the fire pit with a picnic table nearby for some relaxing and games. We launched our boat from the nearby municipal boat launch (5 min drive), but there's also a smaller one a bit closer. The private dock and water area is very nice, there's a bit of a beach then the water gets deep fairly quickly which is nice to dive off the dock or bring the boat around to it. Mel and Celine were very accommodating and even helped us out when we forgot a few necessities. They checked in with us as we arrived and right before we left, but if we ever needed anything, we could just text them and they would be there very quickly. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a nice quiet getaway!

Tanya User Profile
July 2017
Our stay at River Breeze was hit & miss; we knew we were staying at a cottage and therefore did not have high expectations but we were still disappointed. We arrived pretty late at night due to the traffic for the long weekend, even in the dark we were able to find the cottage without any problems. When we came in the house there was strong lingering smoke smell & the back mudroom/bedroom was very musty & the floors were sticky. Upstairs the lights in the bedrooms did not work & the strings to pull on the ceiling fan wee very dirty & sticky to the touch. The ceiling fan in the "master" bedroom doesn't allow you to keep the fan running and take the lights off, we tried pulling both but neither would turn the light off, the only solution was to turn the switch off & since there is no A/C it was quite uncomfortable at night. The bathroom upstairs the door does not lock - the lock on the handle will turn to the lock position but the door does not push all the way in to actually lock. The hot/cold taps are reversed and it was really hard to get warm water to shower with - the entire weekend I used cold/lukewarm water to quickly take a shower. There is also no tub stopper so I could not give my kids a proper bath; there was a rubber hair trap on the side but it was either moldy or not cleaned properly as there was black stuff on it when I moved it. There was also not enough toilet paper provided and I could not find any in the cupboards - luckily we brought our own with us. The listing says there is a private beach but there isn't. Based on the description it seemed like the river was in the back of the house but it was not - you had to cross the road to the other side to go down the stairs - which are very steep - to get the to river. At the bottom there is a floating dock but only one side was tethered so it was not stable at all. The canoes are at the bottom hung up against the land like in the pictures but there is no beach down there - it is all water. You actually have to get off the dock and walk in the water to get to the canoes. The beach was a huge highlight for our family in choosing this location and I am very disappointed that it was mis-represented in the listing. Traffic on the river is pretty busy with bigger boats and jetskis so the ride in the canoe was not as enjoyable so some in our party. We were able to catch a couple of sunfish and small perch when we went out on the river but they were not able to catch anything fishing off the dock -...
Mel User Profile
Response from Mel:
Well I am very surprise by this feedback, my cottage is very clean and yes its a cottage. Concerning the mud room or (back room)we call it I do keep the wood stove bucket there so maybe this is what she was smelling. Thanks for letting me know I will remove it from there. All the floors were washed and disinfected before you arrived. I will certainly check out the pull strings on the fans?? The cottage does NOT have A/C and It was never listed as having A/C . She did make us aware about the bathroom door not a problem this will be fixed thanks for letting us know. The cottage has its own well and we do not have city water so if someone is having a shower you can not do the dishes at the same time, this is common with country household with wells , I will definitely make a note of it at the cottage. There is a tub stopper but I guess you did not see it. There is a note on the fridge saying if you need anything to let me know by sending me a text you could of texted me about toilet paper I would of been happy to bring you some. We do have a private beach and the land belongs to the RiverBreeze, you are on a river that has is controlled by 2 dams. The water will fluctuate every now and then this is normal and out of my control, to access the beach/ River it is a quiet road and approx 100 feet away from the cottage. There is a beach and also a sand bar you can sit your chairs and enjoy the sun all day. The best time to fish is early morning (6am) and after dinner around (after 7 pm) this is common by experienced fisherman. There is plenty of fish right off the dock you just have to fish at the right time. I did see 2 ladies paddling the canoe on Sunday morning and smoking cigarettes (maybe this was the smoke smell that you smelled from their clothes) . Because there is no smoking allowed in the cottage. Also I see no positive comments in this review it would of been nice to say thank you for the free wood we gave you, and the propane was replaced immediately also Tanya when you booked with Airbnb make sure you're honest about how many guest are staying at the cottage you had stated 10 but in reality there was 12 .
July 2017

Emmanuel User Profile
June 2017
A very nice place. The river is across the street. Like a 1 min walk down. Awesome river with sandy approach.i SUP north and south and it was quite pretty and quiet. The house is a classic old house with steep stairs up to plenty of rooms. Mel and celine are very friendly and shared fishing and supping tips with us. Great place. Take the 309..right Mel? ;)

Lauren User Profile
October 2016
The cottage was very cozy - a great location with a beautiful view of the lake. A nice dock and deck on the lake, right across the road. We very much enjoyed the wood stove. Our hosts were very flexible, and available for all questions. The kitchen was equipped with anything you might need (and more!). River Breeze was a perfect space to pass a nice weekend. We would love to come back!

Jeremie User Profile
October 2016
We had a great stay at the River Breeze Cottage! The cottage was cozy and we had a great time!

Olle User Profile
September 2016
We had a perfect stay at the river breeze. Spacious cozy house with many big beds. Fire place inside and fire pit outside. Canoes with which we really got to experience the breathtaking scenery of the lake. Mel was a great host and did everything to make us feel welcome. If I'm ever in Canada again, I'll definitely stay there again.

Marie-Pier User Profile
August 2016
Nous avons passé un beau séjour au river breeze. Le chalet était propre et bien organiser. Nous nous sommes bien fait accueillir.

Bowman, CanadaJoined in November 2014
Mel User Profile
Similar listings