Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Perfect for one person two if they can share a bed. Furnished room in a separate part of the house own private bathroom. Street parking available. Ride-on buses or metro buses a block or two away. Walk to Red-line. Ten minutes to NIH in Bethesda

The space

The space is perfect for one person (or loving couple). Furnished room in a separate part of the house and your own bathroom. The bed is a double, NOT king or queen, so couple should like each other...

Guest access

Share kitchen, dining room, and living room with the owner of the home. However, i run an organic house hold, so please if you bring your own food, be respectful. Small yard.

Interaction with guests

I try to not bother guests; unless they feel like chatting, i will be out of the way. For a small additional fee however, i am happy to cook meals and eat together (or not). Meals will all be organic and mostly vegetarian. Will cook meat if requested, but must also be organic.

Other things to note

I am fluent in German and Spanish and can fake may way through French and Italian if you need it. I am told i am quite a good cook.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 32
Security Deposit: 158
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 40 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

As mentioned, i run an organic house hold; will explain more about what that means if you are interested. This is strictly a no-smoking house. I am not much of a drinker except sometimes on special occasions. You are welcome to drink alcohol, but please, no out of control drunks. I allow pets, but require a refundable cash (amount depends on animal and length of stay) deposit (if pets do not destroy anything). No additional visitors (day or night) without first talking to host about it.
IF YOU HAVE NOT TAKEN TIME TO COMPLETE YOUR AIRBnB PROFILE PAGE, PLEASE TAKE A FEW MOMENTS TO DO THAT BEFORE REQUESTING A BOOKING. This is particularly important if you do not yet have any reviews from prior hosts. I really do read those things - it is one of the things that is great about the ABnB system.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

15 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ali User Profile
June 2017
Annita was a very welcoming and friendly. the guest room is clean, good storange, isolated and has attached bathroom which provides good privacy. She cleard space in her refrigerator and provided space for coffee maching on the kithcen counter which was an amazing gesture. There is street parking available all the time without any issues. I stayed there for 18 days, Annita made us feel we are at home.

Feyisola User Profile
April 2017
Annita is great!! Book your stay with her and you won't regret. Accurate description and lovely host

Tom User Profile
February 2017
Annita was a nice host. Everything was as expected. She made coffee for us in the morning.

Heidi User Profile
October 2016
Annita's home is artistically decorated, ecologically considerate and conveniently located. I found Annita to be warm and hospitable. The accommodations are in a separate part of the house and very comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed the decor in the house, which she changes seasonally. The area includes many interesting local restaurants, parks, and an easy drive to areas around Rockville/Silver Spring without having to use busy interstates/beltways, although one metro stop is within ~1 mile as an option. Annita has grown up and traveled internationally, and has developed respect for other traditions and cultures. I enjoyed staying at Annita's home.

Elias User Profile
October 2016
It was a great experience staying at Annita's during our first days in USA. We stayed for almost 2 weeks and she was amazing. Drove us to markets and showed us the town. She knows the city very well, every bus and every metro. Even helped us in finding a place to stay (for 1 year), buying our furniture at the cheapest places and helping with moving our things to our current place. She is amazingly interesting person to talk to. I would recommend her for everyone.

Randy User Profile
August 2016
Annita was a great host, which was especially important for us as this was our first time using Airbnb. The private room and bathroom, off the main areas of the house, give you plenty of privacy. Everything was completely as represented in her listing and a great value. We weren't there a great deal as we were in town to babysit our grandchildren, but when we returned late in the evening she always greeted us warmly and took time to talk to us about our day. She is a warm and gracious host. She worked hard to make sure everything was comfortable for us. Throughout the stay we continued to find small little things she had done to help her guests -- putting out train schedules, tour books of the area, notepads, lots of reading material in the room (especially a fantastic collection of cookbooks), extra pillows, and much more. Would definitely stay there again.

Alex User Profile
July 2016
Annita, thank your for your hospitality. I had a wonderful time in your lovely home, having a chance to chat with you and some of your friends.

Wheaton-Glenmont, Maryland, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Annita User Profile

I am an Environmental Scientist with a focus on Soils and Water. That is my volunteer work. For my day job i work as a certified Health Coach. I advise/coach people on health and nutrition (how to live healthier lives), which automatically leads to a more environmentally friendly lifestyle as well. I run an organic household wherever possible, so if you are on extended stay, please try to not bring toxins in to the house. (If not sure what this means, just ask me, no problem).
I am fluent in Spanish and German and can get by in other romance languages (depending how complicated the conversations get :). I have joint custody of a cat, so he is not here all the time. If you do not like cats or are allergic, please ask if the cat will be here during your stay. He may or may not be. I love food of course, all types, music and most outdoor activities. I know the area quite well and love it here, as i have lived here a long time. If all this sound good to you, i will be delighted to be your host(es).

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings