Skip to content
large sunny kitchen dinning room, well equipped, table can seat up to 14, windows slide open for inside out partieslarge kitchen, heart of the house, dish washer and very large kitchen table, bench seats up to 14
Sunny Double Room in Lovely House
Sunny Double Room in Lovely House
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Large sunny double bedroom available on the first floor of our bright and modernised 5 bedroom Victorian family house in Highbury (Islington), North London. The house consists of three floors and an attic. A cooked or continental breakfast will be provided, as well as towels. The room has a double bed and is suitable for a single guest, or a couple.

The whole house is light and airy, with wooden floors on the ground floor. We have an architect designed kitchen extension, which is a large space and the heart of the house. It is fully equipped with a dishwasher and large kitchen tables that sits up to 14 people. The living room has a Mac Computer, piano, double bass and anthracite burning stove and doors to the kitchen and to a shady courtyard. There is a small lush garden, with patio, lawn, BBQ and a large table that seats up to 12 people. The house has also has wifi, TV, DVD, Xbox. The bathroom has a bath and shower. There is a separate toilet downstairs.

There's parking available outside with vouchers (residents parking area). Please ask me in advance to arrange this.

The whole house is available to rent over the Olympic period (separate listing on Airbnb). It sleeps up to 10 people.

Location
There are local restaurants, shops and buses only 2 minutes away. This is a quiet and leafy area between two lovely parks and only 10 minutes from the Olympics (Canonbury station to stratford fast overland train) and 20 minutes from all central London amenities. All the buzz of Islington's Upper Street restaurants, bars and shops and funky Stoke Newington, Hoxton and Shoreditch are on the door step and Camden market is a 15 minute bus ride. It is a 6-7 minute walk to Canonbury and Arsenal tube stations.

Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules

No smoking inside (you can smoke in the garden or patio)
Please only use the telephone for local calls, the computer has (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) and (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) you can use for international calls
Please be kind enough to feed the cats so that we do not have to disturb you with a cat sitter
Make sure doors and windows are locked when you are out
Our neighbours are extremely friendly but please respect them by not playing loud music after 11ish at night.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Islington, United KingdomJoined in June 2011
Anna User Profile

Anna from London. I am an environmental consultant and my husband is a TV cameraman. We have two sons (15 and 11).

Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings