Comfortable living area/Queen bed with TV(HDMI compatible) wall fan & portable airconLiving area opening onto small outdoor eating area
Shady Urban Garden Studio
Shady Urban Garden Studio
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Nestled under park trees in the Inner West suburb of Leichhardt/Lilyfield, our garden studio has private access to a beautiful park, giving a uniquely relaxing feel. Conveniently positioned for easy access, by bus or tram, to the CBD 6km away.

The space

* Modern brick garden studio with double bed/living area
* Separate modern eat-in kitchen
* Older style bathroom with shower and laundry sink
* Portable air-conditioning is available if required.
* Direct access to the beautiful War Memorial park.
* Comfortable size for 2 adults.
* The inner west is flightpath but has overnight curfew.
* There is NO washer/dryer - although laundry sink and clothes airer is provided
* Laundrette service is 5mins walk away.

Guest access

* Independent access next to the carport down the side of the main residence to the stand-alone studio
* Direct access from the park at the rear of the property.

Interaction with guests

* Guests can relax and independently enjoy the seclusion of the accommodation and the park
* We are always happy to help make their stay a great experience when we are around
*We can be contacted by mobile or email when we are away from the property.

Other things to note

* Leichhardt, also known as 'Little Italy', is well known for the Italian cafes and restaurants
* The main hub of Norton St is a 10-15 minutes walk away.
*The suburb has a cinema, an aquatic centre and two shopping centres, as well as a great cafe culture and beautiful parks.
*Annandale village is also an equal walk in opposite direction with a great choice of cafes and restaurants.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Air Conditioning

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

*We are a family of 4 living in a quiet residential area.
*Our guests are free to use outside areas and park access but we request that noise levels are kept to a minimum after 11pm.
*We appreciate that our guests will expect clean and well maintained accommodation
*We are expecting guests to respect the property during their stay, leaving it in the same condition as when they arrived.
*It is smoke-free, pet-free accommodation.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 27, 2017 - Jan 04, 2018 the minimum stay is 6 nights.

81 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anneka User Profile
August 2017
Karen's place is brilliant! Super cosy, clean and has everything you need. Easy access to buses and light rail into town and the local area has some great places to eat. Overall a great place to stay in Sydney with a great host.

Joseph User Profile
March 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, it was ideal for myself, wife and 18month old. We arrived at night time and Karen had kindly already got us milk and timtams as well as all other essentials (tea bags, shampoo, toothpaste, baby wipes etc) which was a lovely touch. The family made us feel welcome throughout our stay and even brought us some toys and let us use their footballs in the park. We went away for a couple of days during our stay and returned to a clean apartment, fresh bedding and towels. It is in a great location with the park on the doorstep and a short walk to the light rail. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

Geoff User Profile
June 2016
Karen and family made us very welcome. Arriving late in the evening from the U K, we found the studio was well supplied with good quality items for our use until we were ablle to shop. The studio is located in a good residential neighbourhood with regular transport links by both bus snd light rail to the city; we would recommend the purchase of opal cards. There are shopping facilities within easy walking distance.

Linda User Profile
March 2016
We were made very welcome. The accomadation was exactly as described. The surrounding area was very nice, what could be better than opening out onto a park.freindly hosts and very conveniently situated.

Sylvie User Profile
November 2015
Information prior to my trip was excellent. Karen is very responsive an helpful. I stayed for 2 weeks on a business trip and could not have chosen a better place. The studio is incredibly well equipped and became home from home very quickly. Local transport into the city was across the road. Local shops nearby with Norton St a 15 minute walk away with lots of shops and eating places. Lovely neighbourhood and everyone very friendly.

Victoria User Profile
September 2015
Bright, cosy and beautifully decorated apartment, had everything I needed for a five-night stay. Karen was really friendly and helpful, explaining the best public transport routes to get into the city, which was much easier than I expected. Lilyfield is a nice area - lots of coffee shops and restaurants in walking distance of the apartment. Very easy check-in too!

Fernanda User Profile
May 2015
Really convenient location. We arrived quite late due to our flight however Karen had already left instructions for easy access for the studio. Arrived to find lights and heater were on to welcome us from a chilly evening. Lovely studio. There's a mini kitchen which is really helpful if you wanted to cook any meals. Karen was really quick to respond and gave space for us to enjoy our time. Home from home.

Joined in November 2014
Karen User ProfileKaren is a superhost.

Relatively new to Airbnb, I am enjoying hosting guests in our studio from Australia and all over the world. I like to spend time with the family in the coffee shops, restaurants and parks of the Leichhardt area, and often use the Light Rail Tram to enjoy Darling Harbour and the city. I am looking forward to being part of some great travel experiences and culture as an airbnb host and traveller.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings