Downstairs bedroom with Queen bedFamily room downstairs
Grandma's House Queen Room


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My home is warm and welcoming. We are one mile from the Utah State campus. We are 45 minutes from Beaver Mountain Ski Resort.
You will have a private bedroom which may share a bathroom if I have guests in the other bedroom.


Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 20%

Description

The space

My home is comfortable and welcoming and I love hosting guests. My neighborhood is very walkable with a park close by for picnics and a playground for the kids. The entrance to Logan Canyon is just a short 5 minute drive away with opportunities for hiking, fishing, bird-watching and other nature opportunities.
Your room will be in my basement and it has it's own thermostat so that you can control your temperature yourself. I actually have two rooms for rent so if you have a family I am happy to rent both rooms out to you at a special rate. I have lots of blankets to keep things cozy and a large family room for visiting. I even have toys for the kids if you bring them along.

Guest access

Guests will have access to my downstairs family room in addition to their room and bathroom. They will have access to my wireless internet. They will also be able to use my kitchen to cook if they need to.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy interacting with my guests but if they want their privacy I am happy to respect that.

The neighbourhood

My home is located in a quiet area of Logan about a mile east of the Utah State University campus. It is close to Lundstrom Park and there is a bus stop close by. You will have your own bedroom and the bathroom is shared with the other guestroom.

Getting around

Our free public bus stop is located a half block from my home.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

I love having people stay with me and expect you to treat me respectfully and kindly as I will treat you. I am a non-smoker and non-drinker. I ask that you not smoke on the premises. I am also not a loud, party person
and ask that you keep it quiet after 10:30 pm.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

43 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Teri User Profile
October 2016
Staying with Myrna is the best--very comfortable bed, great shower, and a wonderful, interesting, fabulous host. My whole family loves Myrna and staying at Grandma's House.

Gregory User Profile
September 2016
Myrna was very welcoming upon arrival orientation to my surroundings and other guest. The location was close to college and 5 minutes drive to town in a very quiet street.

Pleasant Palms User ProfilePleasant Palms is a superhost.
August 2016
We had a great experience and made a new friend in Myrna! She was very welcoming and accommodating. The bedroom was clean and comfortable. You do share the bathroom with guests in the other bedroom but it was not a problem at all for us. Thank you Myrna...we hope to stay with you again.

Teri User Profile
August 2016
Wonderful. Just what we needed and so good to be back with Myrna again.

Tom User Profile
August 2016
Myrna is the best. Thank you so much for your help and support.

Teri User Profile
July 2016
The communications leading up to our stay were prompt, friendly, and helpful. The accommodations were absolutely comfortable--wonderful beds, nice bathroom, and so helpful to use the kitchen. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful with nearby parks and a great walking trail. The location is perfect with easy access to Logan Canyon and stores and restaurants in town. Last, and most importantly, Myrna is a gem. She is friendly, fun to talk to, and made our family feel welcome in her home.

William User Profile
July 2016
I had a great experience, my host went out of her way to make sure I had no issues on arrival. Including a note on the front door.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Logan, Utah, United States · Joined in November 2014
Myrna User Profile

I am a mother of 7, grandmother of 24 and great-grandmother of 2. I have my Master's degree in Family and human development. I have done extensive traveling and enjoy meeting people from all over the world. I love to read, am involved in many projects and I enjoy many activities with my friends. I like to stay physically fit and eat healthy foods. The most important thing in my life is my family.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.