Royal Suite for 4 in Hamra,Beirut
Hosted by Mohamad
Mohamad is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

This royal suite is a spacious 5-room 2-bedroom apt. with an open kitchenette and two bathrooms and a large balcony; it's located in Diana Tower Bldg between Hamra Str. & Bliss Str in Beirut.
It's considered a royal suite for tourists. It's a 2-minute walk from AUB (American University Of Beirut) and LAU (Lebanese American University), and a 3-minute walk from Hamra Str. It's also 10 minutes away by car from DownTown Beirut.
Amenities include Cable TV + Wireless Internet (free) with proper air conditioning/heating and electricity available 24/7. One bedroom's bathroom contains a large Jacuzzi bath tub. Cleaning is done daily in addition to changing of towels and bed sheets for no additional fee. Breakfast is also included upon your choice free of charge.
The neighborhood is a quiet one since its street is an internal one with several grocery stores and mini-markets and coffee shops near by. There are also several near by places with laundry cleaning services. A small police station is also 5 blocks away (to make this area a more secure place).

Elevator in Building
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Wheelchair accessible

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

House Rules are very flexible since the whole apartment is yours with one exception of no pets. Loud music is discouraged after midnight since you have neighbors close to you. Visitors are allowed any time in the day till 2 AM. The place is secure to keep your belongings, and for extra security, you can put them in a safety box for the building.


13 Reviews

Check In
Reda User Profile
October 2015
I enjoyed the stay in the place .

Mahmoud User Profile
August 2015
The apartment was perfect. The location was very central which was great. Room service was great to have and reception was at our service whenever needed. Very spacious, with four balconies each Of which has an amazing view from the 12th floor; perfect the both sunset and sunrise. I would definitely stay here again. Extremely well air-conditioned and very clean. Mohamed was available whenever needed and was extremely helpful. All in all it was a perfect experience for my friends and I, a perfect home for what was an unforgettable vacation.

Jack User Profile
June 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at mhammad's place; it was as described in the pictures and everything was functioning well(jacouzy, etc...). Mhammad as as host assisted me in anything extra i needed (faster internet, etc...) and was available for inquiries around the city.

Mai User Profile
May 2016
Do. Not. Use. Firstly, this isn't an apartment. This is a hotel, and a very dingy one at that. Mohamad does not own the place, he is a hotel employee. They just use him as an excuse to avoid having to refund your money or solve problems, while promising apartment-like amenities that they don't deliver. What's worse, they're really very bad for a hotel as well! It was a constant battle to get anything, with them saying "oh, yes, of course we'll fix it, and then never actually fixing the problem or doing a half job and waiting for you to remind them 3 more times. 1.) No kitchen, just a fridge and a microwave: no cups, plates, coffeemaker, anything. After a day or two of threats and complaining they dragged up some basic plates, an electric kettle and 2 espresso cups - how would that help me make anything? Even Motel 6 has a coffee maker. 2.) They offered to arrange transportation from the airport, I agreed, and then they forgot about it so I had to find my own way there, jetlagged and without the directions and preparation I would have had if I had known I had to find it myself. 3.) No workable wifi. After 3 days of excuses they finally got something that resembled wifi but didn't have enough data to use email, browse (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), or basically do anything useful - kinda important when you're traveling. 4.) The hot-tub jets don't work 5.) Before we came, they agreed we could have 2 keys, (2 guests) and then spent 3 days making excuses as to why we couldn't have 2 keys. Why would anyone not have more than one key for a place, much less promise 2 when you knew you didn't have them? 6.) The entire unit is dingy and run-down. Cracks, rust, chips, flaking, etc. on almost every single thing and multiple broken glass shades. The 2nd bathroom drips (and you can hear it all night) and the main door rattles (another pleasant night-noise). 7.) It's horrifically loud. You can hear honking and the 4:00am call to prayers and any other noise in the neighborhood. 8.) They kept forgetting to provide us with pillows or towels. In short, this was all the bare, impersonal lack of livability that we wanted to avoid by using Air BnB, coupled with none of the basic competence you would expect from a hotel. Oh, and at a very high price for an apartment rental. The location is good, but other than that, no.
Mohamad User Profile
Response from Mohamad:
Regarding the internet, I do provide my guests with an external 3G device in case they have issues - I tried to communicate with you (before passing by to the place as I was a bit abroad during the holidays), but you didn't reply (even you didn't reply to airbnb). Regarding additional utensils (like coffeemaker), I do provide them to my guests, but you just had to ask for them, and I wasn't able to communicate with you. The Jacuzzi tub works (I used it myself a week before your stay), you just needed to follow my instructions for it to work. Regarding the keys, I just got really busy at the start of the easter holiday and forgot to prepare them beforehand. Again, regarding all the rest of the stuff, communication is the key to everything, you stopped communicating with me after the first day, and I'm not an employee (I just help them as I used to live there), and I have my own place on airbnb (Excellent Flat for temp period).
May 2016

Zac User Profile
April 2016
A superb penthouse with an Amazing location and only a short walk away from the main hamra strip. Mohammed was a great host and was very flexible. Lots of space and the hotel staff were just so on top of everything. I will definitely be back to stay.

Nicolás User Profile
December 2015
Myself and a colleague of mine stayed in Mohamad's penthouse apartment unit for one night, primarily to use the space for a team gathering and meeting during the day. The building functions as a hotel also, and is located on a quiet street quite close to both the Corniche and to Hamra. The apartment itself was large, airy and bright with a huge roof terrace overlooking the city. Mohamad was a very accommodating host, and although we did not meet in-person, he was very responsive to our requests and communication. If you will be staying in Beirut and need a space that functions well for living and work, I'd very much recommend it.

Fabien User Profile
March 2015
Great place and a great view on Beyrouth. Close to all the great place of the city. The owner was waiting us lately for the key. I recommand that place for your stay

This host has 81 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Beirut, LebanonJoined in December 2011
Mohamad User Profile
Airbnb host in Lebanon
Languages: English, Français, العربية

The neighbourhood

Similar listings