Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Room has exit to the large balcony. It can comfortably accommodate 2 people and is located in the center of town. With possibility of adding 1 bed. The room is located in an apartment with 5 rooms.

The space

Area of great value, with shops and shopping if you want or take long walks in the History. It takes 5 minutes to get al'Ortigia and 10 minutes to get to the Archaeological park. There is near the station. In short walk from our house you can reach all the sites, museums and churches of the most important centre.

The apartment is equipped with all amenities. The room is large 14 square meters. Is equipped with essential furniture and comfortable: double bed 140x190 cm, 4 pillows, a dresser, a mirror, a clothes hanger, chair, coffee mountable.

You have a private bathroom, just for you, with shower. The bathroom is small, 3 square meters, has a shower, sink and toilet. But you can also use the bathroom with the biggest bath, bidet, sink and toilet.

Our kind of reception is discreet, simple and not too formal, as we are.
We can give you all the tourist information and help you, if you will, in making the daily itineraries.

We have a small sweet dog who never barks and very quiet.

It's an apartment on the fourth floor in a building with 6 floors, has large lobby. There are 2 apartments at a floor.
The area allows walking to Ortigia and enjoy not only the ancient history but also eat! Ourselves we can list our favorite!

If you want a quick meal you can do so safely on our dining table in the kitchen. Of course the kitchen is always available at any time to prepare tea, coffee and warm sandwiches.

We are waiting for a nice stay in Sicily!

Breakfast (included) is plentiful and varied.

You can find all you need: WIFI broadband, heating, washing machine, dryer, kitchen and have access to the terrace with chairs for coffee, tea, for smoking sigareta .

Our apartments has comfortable accomodation near historycal centre: the island Ortiggia, also in two steps from the Sanctuary and in three steps from Archaeological Park. Also you can make the shopping on the street Corso Gelone.

We can help you to know the most beautiful places to see, the best places to eat where you enjoy your holiday.

The main rule for us is your comfort. Our house is opening for you!!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

Regola principale è Dovete sentirvi a vostro aggio. La nostra casa è molto accogliente!!
A casa si rispettano le regole base di una cordiale convivenza:
si fa attenzione a non disturbare il riposo degli altri ospiti, si fuma solo in terrazza o sil balcone. Gli ospiti hanno a disposizione un mazzo di chiavi per poter entrare e uscire liberamente.
Gli animali sono benvenuti se il proprietario è in grado di gestirli correttamente.


Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

39 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nina User Profile
June 2017
Had a nice stay!

Aleksandra User Profile
May 2017
Elina's place was really cosy, nice, clean and well-located. We really enjoyed our stay in Siracusa. We had some problems with communication because Elina doesnt speak english at all and I've just started learnig italian. We recommend this host and her place for sure :)

Klara User Profile
April 2017
Great place! Friendly and clean. Erina is helpful with everthing. This is a good experience. Thank you for beeing such a good host. Klara and Florian

Kenzie User Profile
April 2017
Short and sweet stay at Elina's! Our room was beautiful - very clean and comfortable. The only thing to note (in case you're interested in cooking your own meals/staying longer than two nights), the oven/stove is off-limits to guests. While breakfast is provided and you can pay for them to make you lunch/dinner, it's not allowed to cook in their kitchen as was advertised. Otherwise, we had a very enjoyable stay and no problems!
Elina User Profile
Response from Elina:
it's not true!! You can cook simple dishes! We are not beasts to let our hungry guests !!!! And everyone cooks, especially those who come for a few days! thanks anyway
April 2017

Isaac User Profile
April 2017
Great place to stay. Room is very large and has a huge balcony. Bed is spacious and comfortable. You have a bathroom all to yourself. It's about 15 minutes to the archaeological sites and to downtown. All in all a good experience.

Christian User Profile
March 2017
We had a really good time at Elina's place.the room was very big with a spacious terrace. The flat is very well located in the city and it takes only a few minutes to the archaeological site as well as to the old city centre . Thanks for the great stay!

Lída User Profile
October 2016
The room is very clean and big, bathroom is pretty small, but it is ok. Communication with Elina was little bit worser because of language barrier of Elina. However by the pantomime we solved mostly questions. I was surprised that we couldn´t use gas in a kitchen. I haven´t red that information in the notes about accomodation before. If you want to use washing maschine, you must pay Elina some extra money. I was little bit said that these information isn´t written on Elina´s profile. Streets there are quite noisy. Anyway it is quite close to shop and old town part - Ortigia.

This host has 44 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Syracuse, ItalyJoined in November 2014
Elina User Profile

I am Russian, living in Italy for 12 years. I'm studying English but still do not speak. A bit of patience for my guests :) We do understand through a translator.
I'm married to an Italian man. Viagiare love, meet people, read books and cook. I have a degree in biology. We are positive character. We love our city Syracuse and would like to know with pleasure. We help our guests to organize around Sicily.

Sono russa, vivo in Italia da 12 anni. Sono sposata con un uomo italiano. Amiamo viagiare, conoscere persone, leggere libri e cucinare. Sono laureata in biologia. Siamo positivi e giovani di carattere. Adoriamo la nostra citta Siracusa e vi facciamo conoscerla con piacere. Aiutiamo ai nostri ospiti di organizzare giro per la Sicilia.

Languages: Italiano, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings