Dresser, plants and a windowDesk and dresser
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
203 travellers saved this place

About this listing

One bedroom in a three bedroom, two story home, with one and a half baths. Close to public transportation and great restaurants!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £4
Weekly Discount: 27%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

This space has a trundle bed, which can be rolled out for a second person. The teal room has one window, a bed, dresser, table/desk, and clothing hanging system. This is ideal for one or two (the two beds can be at the same height or one can stay lower, great for parents traveling with teens). There is also a porch and backyard which you're welcome to use.

You can stay in the house later than check out time, yet the room will typically be cleaned between 12 p.m. and 2 p.m. on check in and check out days. You can also leave your luggage at the house while you explore the city on your check out day.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the room and the entire first floor: living room, kitchen, half bathroom and piano room.

Interaction with guests

I may or may not be present, and may have a roommate renting one of the other bedrooms. I will be available by phone and email, and have a local handyman. Or dog little Vinnie well also be around when we are.

The neighbourhood

With the subway less than a block away, the location is great! East Passyunk is a few blocks away and has an array of amazing restaurants, shops and more! The is also a grocery store a few blocks away.

If parking a car, please note that it is easier to park earlier in the day! Once folks come home from work (after 7) it's a bit harder to find a parking spot within a block of the house. Earlier is better.

Getting around

The subway is less than a block away, and there are many bus lines that connect within a block or two. Parking is not an issue on this neighborhood (just read the signs!!)

If you are new to Uber and would like to try it and get your first ride for free you can use my code: ANNAQ235UE

Other things to note

Towels, linens, coffee, teas, shampoo, conditioner and such are provided. Also available is a book on Philadelphia, a bicycle map of Philadelphia (also can double as a street map) and a map of PA.

If there is something specific you need, just ask! If you would like a pass for a free yoga class to the studio that I teach at, let me know!


House Rules

The home is non-smoking (you can smoke on the porch), and animals are not permitted. Other than that, just a general respect for the space is all that is needed. Quiet time (no piano playing etc.) is around 10 pm -8 am.


Safety features
First aid kit
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Your Host


Anna

Anna

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States · Joined in December 2012

A public health academic who teaches yoga on the side. Joerg, my Austrian husband, loves to help travelers find a Philly adventure that suits their needs. If you want to know where to get the best cheesesteak in Philly or where to find the best breakfast sandwich, he's the one to ask! He speaks German, I speak a tiny bit of French.

We both love traveling, hiking, biking, reading and spending time with friends and family.

Traveling is key! I've been around the US a bit (Alaska and Hawaii too!), Barbados, France, England, Germany, Austria, Spain, Italy, Austria and New Zealand. Joerg has been just about everywhere - he's basically a walking travel book!

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Explore other options in and around Philadelphia

More places to stay in Philadelphia: