la lluvia llega en las ballenas beachpiscina bungalow
Bungalow con piscina las terrenas
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
Bungalow with pool in the central area of las terrenas, equipped and very common kitchen, internet, tv, light and gas included. Breakfast is paid separately and security deposit is paid separately.
translated by Google

Bungalow con piscina in zona centrale a las terrenas, cucina attrezzata e grandissima di uso comune, internet, tv, luce e gas compresi. Colazione si paga a parte e deposito di sicurezza si paga a parte.


Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Cucina in comune

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
First aid kit

3 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Check In
Myriam User Profile
January 2016
Ok so I do have mixed up feeling about my stay there. Claudio is a nice and smiley man. Now My shower was only dropping so very difficult to take a shower. The swimming pool was dirty ad they didn't have the product to clean it up. Now the most important the kitchen has been rent by an Italian man who's gonna open a pizzeria so no kitchen available. And I'd say that I had never met someone so arrogant in my life and unfriendly. Thanks to her wife who is more welcoming but seriously this person is to open a business within this nice property and he doesn't know anything about good manners so in a certain point it ruined my time there.
Brigitte User Profile
Response from Brigitte:
Thanks for your visit , sorry about the pool is that much rayning trush and can not be cleaned with products even when there is no sun .Sorry, regret that the Italian pizzeria I speak of evil, unfortunately I do not talk to so far. We hope to improve our services and now we have a new kitchen in common beside the laundry .
January 2016

Ondřej User Profile
January 2016
It was little bit difficult to find the place. Don´t try it by (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps, because it will send you to bad streets (and I mean like scary bad). Bungalow is really in center of Las Terrenas so you should count with noise during the night (very loud music, motorbikes etc.). Very close to bungalow is supermarket, 20 minutes walking to very nice beach with various small bars where you can eat. Bungalow was okey, bed wasn´t really comfortable but not so bad. You should count with lot of mosquitoes. There wasn´t hot water but the weather was so hot so cold shower was enough for us anyway. Claudio was very polite and explained whatever we needed. Owner write us various time if everything is okey (unfortunately we didn´t answer because we didn´t checked our mailbox). Maybe it will be good if it will be some cutlery, plates and glasses inside of Bungalow. I think is the real Dominican experience, you are in the middle of the village with all Dominican stereotypes (in both ways - good and bad).
Brigitte User Profile
Response from Brigitte:
Good morning Ondrej, thank you for your visit. I had written to ask you if you need information to get, because we know that is not easy to find the bustards for a tourist but I have answered that did not need. Normally (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) map is very (URL HIDDEN) cutlery in the bungalows because we do not have the service of food but only a common fridge for everyone, as we wrote about bnb. you were very polite guests, we thank you for visiting us. We hope all the best of yours holiday in this noisy Dominican Republic. Best regards M/ M
January 2016

Katie User Profile
June 2015
Claudio (who lives there) was available by phone very easily. We had trouble finding the place but he guided us once we were nearby by phone so if you dont have one it may be hard to locate (its very secure place and not so easily to find for that reason) maybe some sort of sign or name for the place would be more helpful. I was happy that i felt very secure there. Any time we had a question or needed something Claudio helped us. The room was very clean (small, but fit our needs of a bed, tv and washroom, even 2 towels provided!). The grounds were nicely well kept with pretty flowers and trees and there was a pool. Wifi access was a great added bonus! The dogs onsite may bark when cars enter but were actually very lovely and by the end of the week i enjoyed them being around! For the price we paid of $30 per day i think it was appropriately priced. It is true dominican styles (i.e. cold shower and no putting toilet paper in the toilet). We were a little unsure about what we were allowed to or not allowed to use in the kitchen. Also many bugs fly around in the dominican and tend to land in the pool so maybe daily net cleanings would be make a swim more inviting. Brigitte checked in via message to make sure everything was ok during the week. We have a car so we drove to the beach but it seems based on driving time it would be at least a 20 min walk. For a beach recommendation - go much farther down to where you can rent beach chairs its probably at least 10 min walk from when you first reach the beach area - the water has no rocks and beach was nicer overall. Lots of stores available for your needs very nearby and open late. ~ Katie and Leonardo
Brigitte User Profile
Response from Brigitte:
Dear costumer thank you very much for your review, and We hope that your holidays we hope that your holidays continue well ! claudio and {sorry not to have been able to say goodbye because you leave so soon without warning, you soon warm greetings
June 2015

Ellen User Profile
May 2015
The location is perfect: right in the center of Las Terrenas but also close to the beach (walking distance). It was a little paradise with a nice garden, swimming pool and well equiped outdoor kitchen.

Elena User Profile
July 2015
Muy buen situado para poder disfrutar de las terrenas y toda la peninsula de samana. Claudio fue muy en atento desde el primer momento y estuvo a nuestra disposicion siempre que necesitabamos algo. Lo unico malo... Llevaros un repelente de mosquitos potente porque si no os comen!! Habia tambien bastantes arañas y bueno hubo un problema con el agua y no salia caliente.

Leandro User Profile
June 2015
Ottima accoglienza posto confortevole ottimo rapporto qualita' (URL HIDDEN) mare e' raggiungibile a piedi,contesto silenzioso

Philip User Profile
April 2015
Yo estaba my contento con la habitacion y la propiedad. Los anfitriones eran my atentos y serviciales.

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Las Terrenas, Dominican RepublicJoined in December 2013
Brigitte User Profile

Vivo en República Dominicana, pero me gusta mucho viajar y conocer personas qué tiene experiencias diferentes...estamos siempre juntos con mi esposo y mi niño.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings