first floor
New Flat in a Historical Castle
New Flat in a Historical Castle
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

This Beautiful Flat is located just few minutes away from the Spanish steps and just 400 metres from Via Veneto and Villa Borghese.
Set in the Heart of Rome in a historic castle-bulding with a garden, common big terrace and a reception 24H available for the its guests, this cozy and well-furnished apartment features parquet floors, satellite flat-screen TV, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and a spacious kitchen.
It has also a private bathroom with hairdryer and free toiletries.

Guest access

The flat is particularly suitable to host a family with small children.
Its provides to the guests a new kitchen with a washing machine (to clean the clothers during the Roman stay) and a big table where it's possible to have lunch and dinner if the guests don't want to go out to eat.

Interaction with guests

During your holiday in Rome, I will be in the structure several hours a day but you will may contact me for some questions or needs via phone or mail when you want.
There is also a Reception opened 24h a day to help you in any case.


Extra people £23 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £23
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

no Smoking Flat

check-out time 11:00 a.m
(late check-out on request)


Safety features
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

42 Reviews

Check In
Rebecca User Profile
September 2017
Overall a good place to stay. Apartment was clean and well laid out. Allow time to get some basics. Coffee etc Reception very helpful. Would recommend

Karim User Profile
September 2017
Great value for money and the location is superb.

Ben User Profile
August 2017
I have stayed in many many many different airbnb's over the years. This was the worst one for a few reasons. 1. This seems more like a cheap hotel than an airbnb. The front desk will give you a key and then keep it as you go out- same as a hotel. The "host" did not want to communicate with us. When a key broke in the door lock, she responded later after the front desk fixed it, that she should only be contacted for large issues. A broken lock wasn't important enough I guess. 2. Not one of the photos in the listing matched the apartment. Beware. 3. Yes there is A/C but one of the units has not instructions and the knobs have been lost. Finally one night at 5 am when I was awoken with a wave of cigarette smoke (common in the unit) I figured out the ac and was able to cool the room to a reasonable level. 3. Loud and bright. This unit is in dire need of some real curtains that might block the light and sound of the street better. All in all, I think this listing should be pulled. We stayed in places all over Italy and this was by far the worst, and- it's basically a hotel. Very disappointing.
Michele User Profile
Response from Michele:
Hi Ben, I'm so sad to read your stay did not meet your expectations. I just want to clarify few things: The apartment is located in a historical castle where there's a residence with several falts. I'm the owner of 4 of these apartments. during your stay I was pout fo Rome and that's why you did not meet me and I'm sorry for that. when you broke the key you sent me airbnb text and I replied as soos as I read it, fortunately the building provides a reception opened 24h a day so the doorman helped you immediately and he fixed the issue very soon. Anyway you should have to call me for an immediate help from me. The apartment is exactly as the picture are because the picture are new. All the best Michele
August 2017

Connor User Profile
August 2017
Really great place and super great locaiton! Love the community terrace, really great for doing outdoors work in the morning on the wi-fi

Bill User Profile
July 2017
Very nice and clean place in the heart of Rome. Rooms stay chilly if you turn down the AC. My only complaint is that the wifi barely connect due to weak signal and be warned.. to get to the room you go up some wooden stairs that are around 30 inches wide. So it's real tight with luggage. Michele was quick to answer any questions and a great host. We really enjoyed the place.

Anna User Profile
May 2017
Michelle's apartment was a really great place to stay. We really enjoyed it
Michele User Profile
Response from Michele:
Dear Anna, I'm so happy to hear that your stay met you expectations. Hoping to host you again I wish you all the best. Cheers Michele
May 2017

Jan User Profile
May 2017
Location to price ratio is probably unbeatable. You can easily walk to the city center in 20-40 minutes (depending where you go and how fast). And the reception is friendly and people speak English and other languages. We did not like weird smell in the room, smell of the towels, noise from the street in the night (difficulties to sleep first 2 days, then you kind of get used to it, be ready for sirens - police or ambulace a few times a night), reconstruction of the room next door every working day since 8am without any prior notice (very very noisy, like somebody is beating your head), change of the room few days before our arrival and Michele not picking up the phone (just once during our stay but not before our arrival). Overall, I am sorry to say and maybe because of Michele's bad luck and coincidence of all factors, I would not come back nor recommend this place to stay in Rome.
Michele User Profile
Response from Michele:
Hi Jan, thank you so much for the time spent to write your review about your recent stay at my place. I'm sad to read the stay did not meet your expectation but for most of all the issues your wrote I have to say it's not my fault and maybe very bad luck for me. Unfortunately my neighbour started to renovated his flat without inform me so when you called me about this issue I contact the owner personally asking to started the works a lit bit later in the morning. Rome has a big city and being the flat in one of the most central street in town sometimes it could be a bit noisy. anyway for me has been a pleasure to host you. All the best Michele
May 2017

This host has 79 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rome, ItalyJoined in February 2013
Michele User Profile


Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings