Bedroom 2Kitchen
Bright and spacious flat in Zone 2
Bright and spacious flat in Zone 2


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A bright and spacious retreat to call home when exploring the great city of London! Note that Bedroom 1 includes the combined living area. Perfect for a family or friends. Kick off your shoes and relax, it's all yours!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check Out: 3PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

A newly renovated flat with large living area, spacious kitchen and cosy bedroom.

Guest access

When the flat's rented it's all yours! Everything you see is yours to use. Enjoy virgin TV and free wifi access.

Interaction with guests

You're on your own! (NB Myself or a friend will of course be on hand to meet you and show you the ropes. Any problems during your stay and I will only ever be a phone call away)

The neighbourhood

A fantastic area in Zone 2 with excellent transport links. Stay local and enjoy a vibrant music scene, or venture further afield and enjoy... well, anything you want!

Also only a short bus ride away from up and coming Peckham, or green and leafy Brockley. Whatever floats your boat.

Getting around

A mere 7 minute stroll to New Cross Gate station. From here the train is 8 minutes to London Bridge, or enjoy the 20 minute ride on the East london Line to Brick Lane / Shoreditch / Dalston. Street parking is free.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM

There is a balcony for smoking however please refrain from smoking inside. Keep noise to a sensible level and smile at the neighbours :)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

4 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jordan User Profile
September 2016
Penny was very accommodating for our whole stay. I was able to collect the keys for the flat the night before as that worked best for both of us. The flat was very homely and was extremely well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay!

Rumer User Profile
August 2016
The flat is nice and welcoming, as you can see in the pictures. It is clean and has everything you might need. It is reasonably well placed for going into the city: the Overground station is only a few minutes' walk away, and it then takes max 20 minutes to get to London Bridge. The neighbourhood has local shops and a well-stocked supermarket. Unfortunately we did not meet Penny when we arrived, but she left us a box of chocolates, a bottle of wine and a card as a welcome pack. Very kind of her! There were four of us. I would recommend you book this flat if you want a cheap place to stay in London. We even had a black cat, who turned up every morning at the back door (which leads to the garden)! The cat is well trained and does not come inside the house.

Francesca User Profile
January 2016
Very kind host. The flat was perfect, every comfort inside, fully equipped. Supermarkets, pubs and everything you need is near. Quite and cute district. Super weel linked to the city center by public transport. Totally recommended!!!

Christian User Profile
August 2016
L'appartement de Penny, correspond exactement aux photos publiées sur le site. Il est très bien situé, non loin des arrêts de bus et du métro. Penny est très accueillante, très réactive et très attentionnée à nos demandes. Très beau séjour et l'hébergement y est pour beaucoup donc je vous recommande cet appartement sans hésitation. Christian

New Cross Gate · Joined in July 2013
Penny User Profile

Hi, welcome to my profile! I live and work in London. I love this city, I love my flat, and I would love for you to experience it for yourselves!

When the flat's rented it is yours! So kick off your shoes and enjoy :)