Heart of Berlin Mitte • Brandenburger Gate • 4 P
Heart of Berlin Mitte • Brandenburger Gate • 4 P
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Hello people,

My name is Andrea, student, a very friendly and communicative person.

It is my very lovely sunny and bright "home sweet home".

The apartment is located on a calm street so you have the advantage of the centre without the disadvantages.

Very close the the Hospital CHARITE ... just 10 minutes by walking.

10 minutes to the Main Station (Hauptbahnhof), Reichstag, Brandenburger Gate, Berlin Wall Memorial and more.

Metros U6, U8, SBahn (Train), Tram M10 - M8 - M5 and Buses.

The space

About my place:

It is a very nice, styled and and sunny apartment totally fully for a perfect stay - please just see the photos.

There are all the things you will need:

- Wi-Fi Internet
- TV
- DVD (I have some but you can bring yours)
- Speakers with Radio and connection to your phone
and much more ...

There are 1 bed (180 x 200 cm) and a sofa bed for 2 people - 180 x 200 cm

FOR FREE: Coffee + Tea + Shower Gel + Bed lines + Towels

There are travel guides in English and many information about Berlin.

Please dear guest, let me know who you are and who is coming with you to my place / Berlin ... It is very important for me to know who will be at my place and sleep on my bed ... Please don't forget the main idea of airbnb ... We share places ... we share experiences ... we share moments ... we share our live ...

Interaction with guests

I try always to help my guests with insider / local tips. Please ask me if you need tips to discover the city :-)


Amenities
Pets Allowed
Internet
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £28
Security Deposit £185
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

NO LOUD MUSIC FROM 8 PM - 8 AM

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gemma User Profile
June 2017
We had a great stay in Andy's apartment. The location was fantastic and we were able to walk to most places, and was within easy transport links to airport etc. The apartment was super clean, with everything you might need, including little extras like shampoo and coffee. It was lovely and peaceful at night. There isn't air con, however it was cool enough with the window open, even when the days were 25-30c. The tv wasn't working for our stay, there seems to be a problem with the building but we didn't mind that. Andy's sister met us and there were no problems, and she gave us some excellent recommendations including 'bindi' for breakfast and 'mein haus am see' for drinks. We'd definitely recommend Andy's to anyone visiting Berlin.

Paul User Profile
May 2017
The apartment on first impressions was lovely however as the stay went on there were increasing frustrations. I've listed below as pros and cons: Pros Big apartment space Nice area - can be quiet however a short walk to nice cafe's and bars Nice kitchen, sufficient for short stays not any real cooking Overall the apartment was very clean Cons Television doesn't work Some lights are missing bulbs The bed is creaky with the slightest movement and can be uncomfortable No mirror in bedroom or lounge to get ready, just one in hall. The shower really needs a deep clean The shower didn't fit the stand- we had to secure it with elastic bands to get it to work. The shower guard is awful and the floor ends up soaking. The shower space is tiny, if you're over 5ft 10 then you're going to struggle. The shower generally is a death trap. I would say the cons out way the pros with this as tbh I wouldn't stay again. Has the potential to be amazing but it needs more thought put into the apartment from a user point of view. The bathroom shower is the major let down as we didn't feel clean after it, it didn't work well and it was unsafe both from limited space and slipping.
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
Hello Paul, thanks for your review. 1) The TV works, you have more than 100 channels :-) you weren't able to start it how my sister explained you :-) no problem 2) The shower bathtub is 200 meters x 70 cm ... 3) I don't have time to lose you moments like that :-) thanks again and please don come back :-)
May 2017

Georgia User Profile
April 2017
Highly recommended! Fantastic stay, very close to shops, bars and great transport links to the rest of the city. Absolutely spotless and great communication throughout our stay.

Will User Profile
April 2017
Andrea's place was exactly as described, spacious, comfortable and warm. Andrea himself responded to any questions I had quickly and we found him very friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend him to others.

Clare User Profile
April 2017
Andreas place is a lovely, clean and spacious apartment in a great location. We had some nice meals in the restaurants around the corner. It's close to the tram and bus lines, but we chose to walk everywhere as the weather was fine. To give you an idea, to walk it takes 10 minutes to Berlin Wall memorial, 15 minutes to Museum Island, 20 minutes to the Reichstag building & Brandenburg Gate, 30 minutes to TV Tower & 45 minutes to Checkpoint Charlie. The apartment was very homely to come back to after a long day sightseeing...and the bed was super comfy! We would definitely recommend!

Carolyn User Profile
February 2017
A comfortable, clean and welcoming apartment, walking distance to centre of Berlin, although trams and trains are close by. Nice and warm with feeling of space.
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
Thanks for your review Carolyn
February 2017

Peter User Profile
January 2017
This is a perfect location near to everything but quiet. The flat is spacious and elegant.

Berlin, GermanyJoined in January 2014
Andrea User Profile

Hello everybody, my name is Andrea, a very friendly, fun-loving and communicative person.
I am student and there for not often at home / YES you can use the hold apartment.
I have two passions: my profession and travel :-)
When Im not in Berlin I rent my room for few days.
Because of that you will be at my "home" :-)

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings