Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire chalet

Mt. Baker Rim Family Cabin #63-HOT TUB-PETS OK-BBQ

Mt. Baker Lodging User Profile
Mt. Baker Lodging

Mt. Baker Rim Family Cabin #63-HOT TUB-PETS OK-BBQ

6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Great location
100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
91% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Close to the ski lifts & hiking trails of Mt. Baker!

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Washer
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

House Rules

Pets are allowed
Check-in is anytime after 4PM and check out by 11AM

Availability

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Esov User Profile
Esov
June 2018
Great cabin, very cute and cozy! WiFi worked great for us both nights.
Mt. Baker Lodging User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker Lodging:
Hi Esov: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #63! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and hope that you were able to take advantage of the hot tub which you were there. Good to hear that the wifi worked well for you. It's a bit of a hit-and-miss proposition up here, so we provide it at no charge. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip up to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
June 2018
Erin User Profile
Erin
May 2018
Cute, comfortable, and great location. So many great sitting areas, where you can hear the river roaring, grill on the deck, or sit in the hot tub.
Mt. Baker Lodging User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker Lodging:
Hi Erin: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #63! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at the cabin, and had an opportunity to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub while you were there. Yes, with the Nooksack River being so close, you can hear the water rushing by during the evenings when things quiet and still. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon :) Happy Trails, Dan
May 2018
Ben User Profile
Ben
April 2018
This is a great crash pad for skiing Mt. Baker, and, I would imagine, a nice homebase for all things things recreation that the area offers. It is what it is; very basic. There isn't any cell service, and while we were there the Wi-Fi was not working, so it made getting weather a…
Mt. Baker Lodging User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker Lodging:
Hi Ben: Thank you for the great review for rustic family Cabin #63! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and happy to hear that you had time to take advantage of the hot tub while you were there. Yes, wifi is definitely spotty up here. It is relatively new to the area, and is currently being provided at no additional charge (while the service provider works out all of the kinks). As such, it is not guaranteed. Cell coverage is virtually non-existent, so the cabin is equipped with a land line. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
April 2018
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
March 2018
Great value for a group ski weekend, the hot tub was a little cool but other than that everything was just what we needed.
Mt. Baker Lodging User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker Lodging:
Hi Daniel: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #63! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin. The hot tubs are set to operate at 98 to 102 degrees per local health codes. That may be a bit too cool (or too hot) for some folks, but the baby bear thinks that it's "just right" . Please remember that if you have any questions or concerns during your stay, we are just a quick phone call away. Many thanks for the ship shape way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans bring you back to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
March 2018
Tim User Profile
Tim
March 2018
Hot tub and location make this THE place to stay for a small group looking to ski/ride at Baker
Mt. Baker Lodging User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker Lodging:
Hi Tim: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #63! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and were able to take advantage of the hot tub while you were there. Many thanks as well for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans call for a trip back to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
March 2018
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
February 2018
This cabin has everything you need for a ski vacation. Amenities fully stocked, very comfortable sleeping quarters, close to the mountain. To top it off, very clear communication around everything that was required for our stay. Thanks for a great 4 days!
Mt. Baker Lodging User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker Lodging:
Hi Andrew: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #63! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and we would like to thank you for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travels bring you back to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
February 2018
Casey User Profile
Casey
January 2018
Unfortunately, I can not recommend this rental. It is outdated, old and the hot tub was not working (the second time we have had this problem with this rental company). Id recommend staying elsewhere if you are looking to ski at Mt. Baker.
Mt. Baker Lodging User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker Lodging:
Hi Casey: Thank you for your review for family Cabin #63! Cabin #63 is indeed an older ski cabin. It's not a new high-end vacation home, and the price reflects that. While we did not hear from you at any time during your stay, we are sorry to hear that you were experiencing a problem with the hot tub. Not sure what the problem was, as it appeared to be working fine when it was serviced prior to your arrival, and again when re-checked upon your departure. I believe that you might have us confused with someone else, as we have no record of your ever having stayed with us previously. Happy trails, Dan
January 2018

Hosted by Mt. Baker Lodging

Maple Falls, Washington, United StatesJoined in April 2010
Mt. Baker Lodging User Profile
741 Reviews
Verified
Serving Mt. Baker area vacationers since 1987, and with well over 500 AirBnb reviews, Mt. Baker Lodging is your trusted source for private, self-catered, and monitored family vacation rentals, located near the mountain villages of Glacier and Maple Falls, at the magnificent gatew…
Mt. Baker Lodging supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: English
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet