Skip to content
Our access to the harbour.Comfy bed.
Amongst the trees
Amongst the trees
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Open studio/garden flat set amid wildlife and trees. Separate entrance. The studio is equipped with everything you may need for a short getaway. Hear the rumble of the ocean as you drift off to sleep each night. Or take a 14 minute stroll through the forest for a swim or a spot of whale watching from the headland.

The space

Very peaceful and clean environment backing on to National Park. The sound of the ocean at night. Heaps of beautiful walks to headlands and beaches. 14 minute walk to 6kilometres of pristine beach.
The house is set high in the trees and away from the road, however this makes stairs necessary and there are lots of them. There is no disabled access at this time.

Guest access

Fully self contained studio with all you might need for a short getaway. Come and go as you please. There is also a push bike available if you want to have a cycle around our beautiful town. Public transport is close.

Interaction with guests

I live in the main house and am available for anything that I may have missed that would make your stay more enjoyable. I am also only a text message away.

Other things to note

I live next door to a national park which means we have wildlife. There are bugs and spiders around. Lots of birds as well plus horses across the road.
If you don't have a car I could possible arrange to collect you - just ask.

Amenities
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating
Prices
Cleaning Fee £6
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Smoking is not allowed anywhere on my property. Please keep noise to a minimum and no parties.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lindsay User Profile
April 2017
Great hideaway and , yet, so perfectly located for easy access to Coff's harbour main centre and the beach. Lovely, comfortable, cosy and private. Great value for money and Marisa is a great, thoughtful, host

Ricky User Profile
January 2015
Marisa was a very lovely host. Even though it was a brief visit, she made me feel very welcome and gave me loads of ideas of things to do. The house is gorgeous nestled up on a hill surrounded by trees with views out of the windows. It was very clean and tidy and would have been lovely to have stayed for a little longer.

Parita User Profile
December 2014
A lovely home on a slope surrounded by beautiful tall trees. House itself is very spacious and relaxing and Marisa is a very warm and friendly host. Hope to visit again next time we're in the area!

Thomas User Profile
December 2014
Marisa's place is lovely and a great place to stay whilst in Coffs Harbour. The accomodation was beyond what we expected and was extremely well kept and clean. I would deinitely recommend staying here with Marisa, a great host!

Max User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Louise User Profile
June 2017
A nice homely internal space to stay and affordable, steep driveway, a little noise from the dog upstairs early in the morning and horse racing track across the road.

Luke User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 86 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Coffs Harbour, AustraliaJoined in November 2014
Marisa User Profile

I am an easy going and very open minded person. I am vegetarian and practice leaving a very small footprint on the planet daily. I think i live in one of the most gorgeous places on the planet and I am surrounded by nature every day. I enjoy yoga and meditation. Gardening and staying fit through different outdoor activities - walking, swimming and cycling.
I love coffee and good food, books and catching up with friends. Also making new ones.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings