3 minutes from train station and buses.Street art in the stairwell!


Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 Beds


Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Enjoy resort style accommodation w/swimming pool, tennis court, and gym just minutes walk from King Street with all its eateries and entertainment. 2 Double B/Rs with balconies, one with en suite, and a car space make this the perfect city getaway.

The space

Located just 3 minutes from King Street, 3 minutes from the train station, and 3 kms to the city of Sydney , you can enjoy all the restaurants and entertainment that Newtown has to offer and come back to resort style accommodation.

Want to go to the city? The train station is a 3 minute walk or take the bus that is directly in front of the complex.

Want to chill out in the park. Simply cross the road to enjoy Sydney Park.

Guest access

Guests are able to access all the amenities, including undercover parking in a secure car park, a swimming pool, gym, and tennis court. You will have complete run of the house as I will not be in the home while you are there.

Interaction with guests

The owner will be away from the unit while you are there. However, he can be contactable by mobile.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £54
Security Deposit: £117
Weekend Price: £111 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

No pets and no smoking.

Please leave the unit as you found it.

A surcharge of $230 will be applied if you lose the key to the unit and/or the air key which lets you into the complex, garage, and lifts.

There is a noise curfew after 10:00pm which is also when the pool closes.

The car space is numbered the same as the unit and you must only park in that space.

You can use the chute next to the lift near the main lobby for garbage. Please use the recycle area in the base next to the lifts near Coulson Street.

Please treat my home as you would like your home to be treated.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

83 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kate User Profile
May 2017
We had a lovely stay in this fabulous apartment. Geoff was very friendly and welcoming on arrival, and check out was equally easy. Great location with the station on the corner, a park across the road and a short walk to King St. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Grace User Profile
May 2017
This property is well located for public transport and is spacious, extremely well equipped and in a beautiful resort style location. We were a family of three adults and one four year old and we all enjoyed our stay Brett ensured there was trouble free check in and was extremely helpful. I would have no hesitation in rebooking in future

Cathryn User Profile
May 2017
Great unit, convenient location for eat and visit.

Claire User Profile
April 2017
Great apartment and close to metro well suited

Gaurav User Profile
April 2017
This apartment is well located and has all you will need for a short stay in Sydney. Train station is 3 min walk. King street bars and restaurants around the corner. Great host! Highly recommended

Daniel User Profile
April 2017
This is an excellent flat in an excellent location. We would gladly stay again.

Kathryn User Profile
April 2017
Fabulous apartment, very spacious and comfortable to stay in. Close to public transport which makes it a breeze to get into the city centre. Geoff was very helpful and flexible with checking in and out arrangements- we hope to stay again!

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Joined in November 2014
Brett User Profile

I am originally from California and have been living in Australia since 1990. I am married with 2 children and spend time between our home on the mid north coast and Sydney from where I work. I enjoy the inner city life style and you will find me at the theatre, comedy clubs, local restaurants, and pubs where there is live music. I also enjoy watching American sports on television and Australian sports live (go the bunnies!).

When I am at our primary home on the mid north coast, I enjoy spending time with my immediate and extended family. When the weather is nice, you'll find me near the water (particularly Flynn's beach), along the beautiful walkways, or near a barbeque. I'll also hack at a golf ball on occasion.

I have studied Spanish in the past and hope to continue with my studies in 2015.

I have traveled a fair bit for work and pleasure and have been to America (born in the USA), South America (particularly Colombia), Europe, and Asia. There are many places that I would like to go, but alas lack of time and resources are the biggest inhibitors at the moment.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Brett’s place.
Brett
Geoff helps host.
Geoff