Giant room for  real!!  FAST FIBER INTERNET. Big window and balcony door all brand new double glazing.your giant bedroom with big balcony, big desk, lots of storage. comfy mattress.


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Giant room in a topfloor flat in Limehouse E14 7UF. 10 minutes walk or bus to Limehouse DLR, Canary Wharf (Jubilee line) or Mile end station
(Central , District, Hammersmith and City).
Bike hire station just next doorstep.Very easy to commute to.

The space

Your private VERY SPACIOUS bedroom with balcony has a comfy double bed, a big wardrobe, a giant table/desk, a bedside table, extra big storage.
FRESH bedlinen and new towels are provided; the bed will be made for you. Anything specific could be arrange, just let me know.
FIBER = UNLIMITED FAST INTERNET
STRONG HEATING = VERY WARM FLAT
You can put your big room radiator on as much as you like!

Guest access

You can use anytime the spacious equipped kitchen with big dinner table, good bathroom and 2nd toilet. washing machine-dryer, iron board, good shower with pressure... It is a good decent home. It has been repainted and new furniture brought in, inc comfy beds only last summer. It is quiet and easy to sleep. No one overlooking and no one upstairs. New double glazing windows and lockable balcony door have been installed recently. A lot of lights coming through and you can enjoy the view or smoke on the balcony.

Interaction with guests

I will welcome you personally and be happy to help you with anything. You can text/call/email me anytime. I am happy to share tips and my favorite London addresses.
You will share with 3 busy professionals living there permanently, clean and considerate. 3 Europeans all fluent in English. 2 girls/1 guy. 2 creative architects (UCL Bartlett) and 1 luxury specialist working for Louis Vuitton UK HQ. They are really friendly, respectful and crazy work long hours and are out a lot. Certainly not a party house or a hostel feel. The flatshare is easy to share for the shower or kitchen and there is never issues with toilets as there is 2.

Other things to note

A very spacious, functional and decent room with all needed. I am here to help you with anything.Honestly, it is a VERY GOOD DEAL.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 11AM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 49
Security Deposit: 199
Weekly Discount: 18%
Weekend Price: 55 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 11AM

You have your own keys. Just treat the flat as if it was yours. You can cook or shower anytime, as usual mind the noise at night. No smoking inside, the balcony is perfect for that, no pets or guest without prior agreement...I trust you!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
4 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jan User Profile
May 2017
The room I had was the bigger one upstairs with a balcony and morning sun. I was welcome and I usually meet my neighbours in the kitchen. They gave been there long time before and I guess they will still stay. Is there more evidence possible for a good host? No, Boris is doing s good job! The flat has got history and some refurbishment is required but it also has kind of soul not being perfect. I had a great time there

Nathan User Profile
August 2016
I stayed in this space for eight weeks over the summer. It was a great place to call home while I worked downtown. The room itself is huge - more space than one person really needs - and it comes with large windows and a nice balcony private to this room. The apartment itself is set up with four bedrooms. While I was there, it was one long term rental and three mid-term rentals. The three other bedrooms and full bath are on the entry floor, this bedroom, a half bath, and the kitchen are on the upper floor. The setup meant that I often felt like I had the flat to myself. The location is great - an easy walk along the canals to the DLR, a few minutes from parks and multiple grocery stores. Borris was responsive and eager to help out.

Michael User Profile
July 2016
Boris was an exceptional host who provided great information and help. He was most welcoming and explained clearly all about the apartment and area. The apartment was very comfortable and the room light. All facilities worked well and it was a joy to share the space with the other apartment members. It is very convenient for access to shops and Limehouse station and there is Santander bicycle station outside the front door. The neighbourhood has an interesting background and was safe and non threatening.

Graham User Profile
January 2016
Wonderful view of canary wharf from balcony. Apt facilities are great and easy access to DLR and Caary Wharf. Boris went out of his way to accommoate my late arrival (after midnight). I couldnt be happier with my room! 10/10
Boris User Profile
Response from Boris:
Thank you Graham! I am glad you enjoy the view and your daily walk to Canary Wharf office!
January 2016

Michal User Profile
June 2015
The place was very good and comfortable. Very close to the DLR and 10 minutes walk from the Central line. Boris arranged everything perfectly, we were able to arrive very late (after midnight). The flat is in rather old building, but for young couple it is ok. Overall, I am very pleased with my stay at Boris' place and I recommend it for everyone looking for cheap and comfortable place in this area.

Boris was an excellent communicator, who replied to questions promptly, with helpful suggestions. When he checked me in (after an exhausting trans-Atlantic flight), he met me with a bottle of water and a croissant (which I thought was a thoughtful touch). The flat was an easy commute to my office in the City (Moorgate) via the DLR and Northern Line, which I particularly appreciated about the location. There's also a Tesco on the way from the station, just in case you need to pick anything up. The room is big with a bed, desk, and futon (and Air Conditioning!), so you've got space to keep to yourself and move around. Overall, a great stay. :)

Artemiy User Profile
May 2015
We lived in a room for one week. Everything was nice. The apartment is very conveniently located 5 minutes walk from the subway (DLR) which can be 15-20 minutes to get to the center and to the Shoreditch district. The district is quiet, near to the park, shops and bicycle parking. And you can make exciting bike-trip along the canal . Room is located on a separate floor, which also has a separate toilet. room is very big, cozy, clean and bright with great views. neighbors are very friendly young guys Architects. thank Boris for their time and valuable advice. Хорошая квартира в хорошем районе. Очень близко к метро. Рядом парк, продуктовый магазин и аренда велосипедов. Комната светлая, просторная. Чисто и комфортно. Очень рекомендую, соотношение цена-качество на 5. Борис отзывчивый парень, дал много полезных советов.
Boris User Profile
Response from Boris:
Thank you very much for your review Artemiy and Natalia! Very helpful to future guests. I hope they will be as great as you 2 ! Looking forward to meet you one day ! Have fun! Boris
May 2015

This host has 210 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2012
Boris User Profile

Happy French living in East London for over 12 years! Feel free to ask me anything and all the local tips.
I am happy to help you with all the practical info you may need about transports, mobil, airports and directions etc at the best price in this expensive city!. I do my best to welcome you personally and help you settle well whatever you are a tourist or a professional either for few nights, weeks or months! Have a great day. See you Boris

Bonjour! Je vis dans L'Est de Londres depuis 12 ans et serait heureux de vous acceuillir pour quelques nuits, semaines ou mois que vous soyez touriste ou en deplacement professionel, stages ou etudiant mature. Hesitez pas a me demander quoique ce soit pour rendre votre sejour interressant facile et au meilleur prix. Bonne journee! A bientot Boris

Languages: English, Français, 中文, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings