1BDRM FLAT LONDON, CAMDEN, ANGEL!
1BDRM FLAT LONDON, CAMDEN, ANGEL!
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy and comfortable flat, minutes away from the Piccadilly and Victoria Line tubes, Great Pubs and Shopping minutes away. Modern decor and a private south facing garden that gets sun all day.

Gas BBQ and Garden Table to enjoy the weather.

The space

This apartment is three underground stop from Kings Cross/St Pancras and the Eurostar (piccadilly line) which is also the Underground line direct to Heathrow Airport.
It is a beautiful and bright apartment close to Upper St and Camden, which is available for you to rent during your stay in London. A 'welcome pack' is provided for you, showing all local amenities and tips on decent pubs and restaurants, galleries etc in Central London.
The flat has a double bed and a couch and a double electric inflatable mattress.
The whole flat is available for sole use of the visitor. The apartment is on the ground floor of a a quiet Victorian house on a well maintained street. The flat has plenty of natural light as well as a massive outside private garden with working Gas BBQ and Patio. The apartment has stylish modern decor throughout, minimalist furniture, double height ceilings and wood white floors. The apartment has all the mod cons you will need for your stay; washing machine and dryer, wifi, flat screen TV, Virgin TV, shower and bath. I have a well stocked kitchen, will provide you with a cell phone. Fuffy towels and nice bedding will be waiting for you when you arrive!
The bedroom has a double bed, and there is couch and a queen electronic blow up mattress.
I will also give you 2 Oyster cards for your use while you are here. (an Oyster card is a card commonly used on London Transport, tubes, trains and buses, you simply put credit on it at any station using cash or credit card and you have full discounted access to the transport network without having to buy tickets. Having this card saves lots of money and is very convenient.)
It is a short walk from the famous Camden Lock Market, where you can visit the unique shops, and grab a vintage bargain, or hang out at music clubs such asProud or The Barfly. There are also loads of places to eat in Camden; The Parkway and Inverness St are packed with restaurants, which cater to every taste! If you choose not to eat out, there are supermarkets and independent stores locally, where you can stock up on supplies and cook in the apartments kitchen instead.
Angel Famous for its nightlife, buzzing Angel offers an impressive choice of entertainment, from bars and restaurants, to renowned theatres such as the Almeida and Sadler’s Well Dance Theatre. Several live music venues are also close by, the Union Chapel, O2 Academy Islington and The Garage to mention some. And right on Upper Street: “Union Chapel is one of the most beautiful settings to enjoy live music in London and has a totally unique atmosphere” said Tim Arthur, editor-in-chief of Time Out London. The Grade-II listed church in Compton Street, Islington, beat competition from Brixton Academy and the Royal Albert Hall to take the top spot in Time Out magazine’s poll. All about 10 minutes away on the 43 bus or about a 20 minute walk.
The area benefits from great transportation links. It is a 8 minutes walk to Finsbury Park Tube on the Victoria Line or 6 minutes to Holloway Road underground station, just two stop to Kings Cross/St. Pancras, where you can catch trains all over the country and to some of London's major airports. There are several bus routes, including the 29 and 253 plus many more on Caledonian Road, Holloway Road and Camden Road, less than one minutes walk from the house. 43 and 271 go into the city.
Available for short term rentals; special rates available for bookings for months at a time. E-mail me for special longer term offers. We are currently taking bookings for the London Olympic Games 2012.

Guest access

You will be able to use the entire flat.


Amenities
Cable TV
TV
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £20
Security Deposit £300
Weekly Discount: 21%
Weekend Price £66 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Basic respect to the property and its contents. This is my home. 3 persons maximum.
Non-smoking indoors, only outside in the back garden.

Consideration for neighbors during quiet hours after 23:00-08:00. You ought to receive the same courtesy from them during your stay

Furniture and fixtures are not to be moved inside the apartment or removed from the apartment

The property is to be returned in clean condition (professional cleaning standard) and free from personal belongings, just as found upon arrival. Professional cleaning at check-in and check-out is pre-organised, all you have to do is agree a time directly with cleaners for checkout. Otherwise 10am checkoout cleaning applies. Additional extra or regular cleaning for longer stays can be organised your convenience and cost will depend on condition. Rate: £13 per hour. Allow 4 hours for light cleaning, 8 hours for deep cleaning. You will find direct contact details for the cleaning company when you book, and also in the property, to make arrangements directly at your convenience.

Please check your mail box and junk mail after booking. We will send you detailed check-in instructions and the contact to meet you on arrival. Please check your junk mail box, just in case


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jimmy User Profile
September 2016
Unfortunately I didn't have a chance to meet Stas in person but we texted each other and he's a really helpful guy. I definitely recommend to stay in this apartment; very nice sole garden, big kitchen and lounge area, you've got everything you need. It was arranged that Stas's friend would come over to give the keys and show around the basics in the flat. It worked out well. Apartment is very close to Finsbury park station (Victoria Line), takes you less than 10min to the city centre, hundreds of shops around, there is everything you need.

Sango User Profile
July 2016
Stas was a great communicator and was flexible in our check-in arrangements, even though I had a small delay with my flights. The apartment is cozy and well equipped, close to shops, lovely garden and suits a single visitor or couples. I highly recommend it as a great place to stay just out of central London, away from the bustle of tourists.

We are very pleased with this Airbnb, the house is amazing and the personal treatment has been excellent.

Toronto, CanadaJoined in March 2011
Stas User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings