Living room and dining room with balcony.The flat will be all yours for your stay!
A Sunny Flat in Lovely Bermondsey !
A Sunny Flat in Lovely Bermondsey !

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Our Bermondsey flat is in a great central location for exploring London and its also the perfect place to come home and relax after a busy day in the city. We have a beautiful roof terrace and a balcony for you to make the most of during your stay.

The property is a two bedroom flat with one bathroom, a living/dining room, a kitchen and a balcony with great view out towards Canary Wharf! We also have a roof terrace with stunning views over the whole of London!

You'd be welcome to use the washer and dryer and the clothes line.


It is a 2 minute walk to the nearest supermarket. We're also about 10 minutes walk from Southwark Park, Potters Fields and Tower Bridge. On Saturday mornings you can visit the Maltby Street Market, which is 5 minutes walk from the house.

Parking is not included and there is a small amount of free street parking available, but unfortunately we can't guarantee availability.

We share our home with Pickle, our small rescue dog. If you have allergies then our home may not be for you, as even when she isn't there you may get a bit sneezy!

The flat will be yours during your stay.

We have WIFI, Netflix and a washer/dryer.

There is a communal roof terrace and we also have a small private balcony.

We'll be there to welcome you when you arrive - and then the flat is yours.

We are close friends with our neighbours so if we're away and you need something, there are plenty of doors to knock on to ask for help.

We'll also be available on the phone or email whilst you're staying to help out or answer any questions.

Bermondsey is a brilliant part of London - close enough to walk into the city, but with great parks and local ares to explore.

The flat is less than 5 minutes walk to Bermondsey Tube Station where you can get the Jubilee Line in Zone 2 (Direct train to the Olympic Park, Waterloo and Westminster) and the buses C10 to Victoria, 47 to Shoreditch, 188 to Russell Square and 381 to Waterloo all stop at the end of the road.

Sam and I live in the flat with Pickle, our rescue dog - she won't be there when you come to stay, and we aim to have the flat so clean that you wouldn't even know we had a dog. However - if you have severe allergies we'd like you to be aware that Pickle lives here normally in advance!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 20
Security Deposit: 150
Weekend Price: 100 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Enjoy yourself and if you have the time - water the plants :)


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andreea User Profile
March 2016
We had a great time at Kate's place! She gave us really descriptive instructions to get there and the check in and check out were really simple. The apartment is really cozy and, after a long day of walking around London, we had a really good sleep (the beds were really confortable). We had everything we needed to prepare ourselves breakfast and she even left us coffee and milk.

Tina User Profile
February 2016
Our host was great, make us feel like home, the flat was clean and very confortable, the kitchen was super equipied, she had milk, coffee and tea for us. The beds great with fresh sheets and towels, the bathroom very clean. It is a very pleasant and cosy place.I recommend it and I will go back for sure.
Kate User Profile
Response from Kate:
Thanks Tina - I'm especially pleased you found the kitchen so well equipped. I love cooking and its so nice to know that other people appreciate having everything to cook with! Hope you'll consider coming back to stay with us!
February 2016

Antonino User Profile
December 2015
Kate's flat in Bermondsey is very welcomed, very well located, only 6 min walking from the station. Kate is very much warmth and kindness. She made us feeling welcomed. Really good communications. I spent Christmas days with other couples of friends and that was amazing. The flat has everything you might need and the kitchen is well equipped. Kate left us a Christmas card and a bottle of Prosecco as Christmas gift. We feel at home, Kate made our Christmas special. Thank you Kate 5 star
Kate User Profile
Response from Kate:
We are so pleased you had a good time and love you got such good use of the kitchen. Thanks you for looking after the flat so nicely, take care
December 2015

Rachael User Profile
July 2015
Beautiful modern flat, comfy stay, really convenient location and a very friendly relaxed Kate. A perfect airbnb experience. We would most definitely come back for a similar weekend trip if they would host us again.
Kate User Profile
Response from Kate:
Thanks Rachel - we'd love to have you to stay again - let us know when you're going to be in London next!
July 2015

Barry User Profile
May 2015
I booked on behalf of my friends, who stayed for four days - they had an excellent time - lovely apartment, great location. Kate was super-helpful to deal with, with the requests and queries I had in advance. Thanks Kate!

Abdes User Profile
January 2015
Kate and Sam are very friendly and educated hosts. They provided us with all information about the apartment and nice restaurants. The apartment is new, modern and has a lot of space with big windows for plenty daylight. It's very close to a supermarket, pharmacy, bus stop and underground. The tower bridge is just 15 min walk or 1 stop with the underground. A very large shopping mall with restaurants, bowling and cinema is just a view stops with the underground. For us with a 10 year old child it was the best place to be close to all the highlights and central London. We had a very nice Christmas and New Year's eve and we mis London already :) Thnx again Kate and Sam!

Priska User Profile
August 2016
Sehr professionelle Abwicklung. Nette, unkomplizierte Gastgeber. Schöne Unterkunft in angenehmer Gegend und spektulärer Ausblick von der Dachterrasse.

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Kate User Profile

Professional couple, easy-going, sociable, and keep a civilized schedule during the working week (so you can expect a quiet undisturbed flat).

We like cooking, Sam likes computers and Kate likes gardening. We both like snowboarding and sushi.

Languages: English
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings